We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Oasis”
Review of Ocean House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Ocean House
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2017

From the time we arrived and Todd welcomed us on the porch with beverages til the time we left we were pampered by the friendly, gracious, staff at Ocean House. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on our patio looking out to the lush garden. Very pretty, clean and well taken care of. Daily housekeeping was appreciated. The pool felt fabulous and their private beach heavenly. They provided bikes and kayaks. We will definitely return. The staff are outstanding! Thank you Todd for all of your recommendations on restaurants and things to do.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was lovely. The rooms upstairs have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amlovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

All of our staff at the Ocean House is here to give you the best service possible and pamper you while you stay at our little piece of paradise. From the housekeepers and landscapers to our front desk agents, our staff is here for our guests and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our property features, such as the pool, lush gardens and comfortable rooms provide the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. Taking the bikes or kayaks for a spin add just the right amount of activity to your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and welcome you back when you are ready for more rest and relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

This was my second trip and the first for my husband. This place is a gem-beautiful grounds, incredible view, excellent service. I felt we were very pampered and had such a relaxing time. Very quiet and peaceful-if this is what you are looking for-this is the PLACE! There are several great restaurants and water sports to do in the area-but we took advantage of the 85 degree salt water pool and cabanas. We will be returning. Thank you Kayla, Suzanne and Todd-you were stellar!

Room Tip: We stayed in Ocean Dawn and the opposite room on the lower level-both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We are delighted you returned to the Ocean House for another stay and very happy you brought your husband along with you! Our grounds and views are truly breathtaking and can be admired from your terrace, balcony, in a cabana by the pool or from our beach. Many guests choose to relax on property during the day like you chose but as you mentioned, our property is centrally located to many fun excursions, restaurants and shops nearby. Our location is perfect for those guests that want a little more adventure during their stay in Islamorada. At the Ocean House we strive to give all of our guests the best service possible and make everyone feel pampered while staying at our private island oasis. We are glad you had the chance to experience our outstanding service and welcome you back when you need more pampering! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Idyllic surroundings and gardens and a super comfortable room. Really felt exclusive. Very private yet right in the middle of Islamorada..close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff were excellent!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hardtoplease2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are glad you could enjoy our quaint and lush property through the comfort of your room. Although the Ocean House is privately located, we are only a short mile from downtown Islamorada where guests can find wonderful restaurants, shops, and things to do. We hope to see you again soon so you can be pampered and enjoy relaxing on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We really enjoyed Islamorada, but the best part of our trip was Ocean House. It is secluded, quiet, comfortable, and the staff was accommodating and amazingly helpful. The beach and pool areas were top notch with great views and the room was very nice. Nothing negative to say at all. We will go back to Islamorada, and when we do, we will stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kyle32216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed visiting Islamorada and thrilled that Ocean House was the best part of your visit! Our quaint, adult only property is the perfect spot to get away from it all and experience a stay like no other. The Ocean House staff is here to meet your every need and guide you in the right direction while you stay with us. Whether it be finding great restaurants to eat at or fun excursions to try, our staff knows the best places to recommend in town. Thank You for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at Ocean House for six nights, two in the Ocean Dawn (first floor) and four in Saltwater Taffy (second floor). We could not have invented a better place to stay. With only eight rooms, every guest gets first class treatment and lots of privacy. Breakfast on our terrace/balcony was lovely - and so were cocktails back there in the evenings. The weather contributed to an overall great experience, too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank wcorkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

It was a delight to have you stay with us at the Ocean House for six nights. Both the Ocean Dawn and Saltwater Taffy suites are very spacious and feature large kitchenettes with comfortable seating and dining areas. The private balcony and terraces are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of our property, while sipping your morning coffee or a refreshing evening cocktail. Our service to guests is always first class and we do our best to meet all your needs. We are glad you had great weather while visiting and hope you return when you are in need of some more Florida sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Islamorada hotels
4.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
1,373 reviews
1.1 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
973 reviews
1.8 km away
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
Cheeca Lodge & Spa
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
3,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
307 reviews
2.2 km away
Postcard Inn Beach Resort & Marina
2.4 km away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean House

Address: 82885 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3658 (Formerly Ocean Dawn Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This intimate, upscale, and adult only hotel and resort houses eight luxurious suites. The right choice for those wanting to getaway and just relax. A perfect location for small weddings and groups. Newly renovated with a pool, beach, spa, cabanas and fire pit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ocean House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean House Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing