We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Siesta Resort & Marina(Islamorada)
US$430
US$419
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$407
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
US$237
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
349
37
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
37
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittour of the groundscoral reefsalt water poolsmall hotelprivate resortthe key lime piebeautiful groundstiki hutpeace and quietbreakfast is servedour night staya wonderful staysandy beachkey westsmall beachsitting area
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This was my second trip and the first for my husband. This place is a gem-beautiful grounds, incredible view, excellent service. I felt we were very pampered and had such a relaxing time. Very quiet and peaceful-if this is what you are looking for-this is the PLACE! There are several great restaurants and water sports to do in the area-but we took advantage of the 85 degree salt water pool and cabanas. We will be returning. Thank you Kayla, Suzanne and Todd-you were stellar!

Room Tip: We stayed in Ocean Dawn and the opposite room on the lower level-both great.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We are delighted you returned to the Ocean House for another stay and very happy you brought your husband along with you! Our grounds and views are truly breathtaking and can be admired from your terrace, balcony, in a cabana by the pool or from our beach. Many guests choose to relax on property during the day like you chose but as you mentioned, our property is centrally located to many fun excursions, restaurants and shops nearby. Our location is perfect for those guests that want a little more adventure during their stay in Islamorada. At the Ocean House we strive to give all of our guests the best service possible and make everyone feel pampered while staying at our private island oasis. We are glad you had the chance to experience our outstanding service and welcome you back when you need more pampering! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Idyllic surroundings and gardens and a super comfortable room. Really felt exclusive. Very private yet right in the middle of Islamorada..close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff were excellent!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hardtoplease2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are glad you could enjoy our quaint and lush property through the comfort of your room. Although the Ocean House is privately located, we are only a short mile from downtown Islamorada where guests can find wonderful restaurants, shops, and things to do. We hope to see you again soon so you can be pampered and enjoy relaxing on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We really enjoyed Islamorada, but the best part of our trip was Ocean House. It is secluded, quiet, comfortable, and the staff was accommodating and amazingly helpful. The beach and pool areas were top notch with great views and the room was very nice. Nothing negative to say at all. We will go back to Islamorada, and when we do, we will stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kyle32216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed visiting Islamorada and thrilled that Ocean House was the best part of your visit! Our quaint, adult only property is the perfect spot to get away from it all and experience a stay like no other. The Ocean House staff is here to meet your every need and guide you in the right direction while you stay with us. Whether it be finding great restaurants to eat at or fun excursions to try, our staff knows the best places to recommend in town. Thank You for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We stayed at Ocean House for six nights, two in the Ocean Dawn (first floor) and four in Saltwater Taffy (second floor). We could not have invented a better place to stay. With only eight rooms, every guest gets first class treatment and lots of privacy. Breakfast on our terrace/balcony was lovely - and so were cocktails back there in the evenings. The weather contributed to an overall great experience, too.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank wcorkern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

It was a delight to have you stay with us at the Ocean House for six nights. Both the Ocean Dawn and Saltwater Taffy suites are very spacious and feature large kitchenettes with comfortable seating and dining areas. The private balcony and terraces are perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views of our property, while sipping your morning coffee or a refreshing evening cocktail. Our service to guests is always first class and we do our best to meet all your needs. We are glad you had great weather while visiting and hope you return when you are in need of some more Florida sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

This hotel is small (8 rooms) and beautiful. The staff was always helpful and attentive. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing place to stay--from the small terraces outside each room, to the comfortable seating around the pool, and also to the view of the ocean from the "beach."

Room Tip: There are better views from the second floor.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Virginia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2017

Our quaint yet luxurious property provides the ultimate relaxation for all our guests. The private terrace’s outside of the first-floor rooms are wonderful places for guests to enjoy their breakfast in the morning or admire the gardens while reading a book during the day. Venturing out into the pool area you will find comfortable lounge chairs to lay on while basking in the sun or nice shaded cabanas to rest under when you need a break from the heat. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you here again for another relaxing get-a-way.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews