We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Oasis”
Review of Ocean House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ocean House
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Islamorada
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2017

This is a small, but beautiful property. It is very private with modern and complete rooms, and the property is just about perfect--from the secluded pool and grass huts to the small beach front with gorgeous ocean views. It's a great place to slow down for a few days and enjoy a private retreat.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 81grantg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write a detail description of our rooms and property. Our clean, spacious rooms accommodate our guests whether they choose to stay in an upper level suite or lower level suite. All of our suites are spacious with comfortable beds and are complete with breathtaking views of our lush landscaping and the Atlantic Ocean from either a balcony or terrace. Our secluded pool and cabanas nestled away in the palm trees create a feel of privacy and exclusivity while you relax on property. We are delighted you were able to unwind at the Ocean House and hope to see you again when you are in need of more relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (400)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 400 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful property. Very secluded with great landscaping! Customer service was incredible and the accommodations are first class! Thank you all at Ocean House for such a wonderful stay and a special shoutout to Jacob for your great customer service skills and making us feel totally at home !!!!!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Our lush, secluded property paints the perfect scenery for any relaxing quiet get-away. The Ocean House is designed to make guests feel as though they are staying at a private ocean side estate and we are delighted you felt right at home. We are glad you were able to enjoy our property and accommodations. Complimentary breakfast, catered lunch service, bike and kayak use are a few great amenities we offer to make sure our guests are enjoying their stay to the fullest. Our staff is also here to be of assistance on any requests you may have. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

From the time we arrived and Todd welcomed us on the porch with beverages til the time we left we were pampered by the friendly, gracious, staff at Ocean House. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on our patio looking out to the lush garden. Very pretty, clean and well taken care of. Daily housekeeping was appreciated. The pool felt fabulous and their private beach heavenly. They provided bikes and kayaks. We will definitely return. The staff are outstanding! Thank you Todd for all of your recommendations on restaurants and things to do.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was lovely. The rooms upstairs have ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amlovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

All of our staff at the Ocean House is here to give you the best service possible and pamper you while you stay at our little piece of paradise. From the housekeepers and landscapers to our front desk agents, our staff is here for our guests and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our property features, such as the pool, lush gardens and comfortable rooms provide the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. Taking the bikes or kayaks for a spin add just the right amount of activity to your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and welcome you back when you are ready for more rest and relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This was my second trip and the first for my husband. This place is a gem-beautiful grounds, incredible view, excellent service. I felt we were very pampered and had such a relaxing time. Very quiet and peaceful-if this is what you are looking for-this is the PLACE! There are several great restaurants and water sports to do in the area-but we took advantage of the 85 degree salt water pool and cabanas. We will be returning. Thank you Kayla, Suzanne and Todd-you were stellar!

Room Tip: We stayed in Ocean Dawn and the opposite room on the lower level-both great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We are delighted you returned to the Ocean House for another stay and very happy you brought your husband along with you! Our grounds and views are truly breathtaking and can be admired from your terrace, balcony, in a cabana by the pool or from our beach. Many guests choose to relax on property during the day like you chose but as you mentioned, our property is centrally located to many fun excursions, restaurants and shops nearby. Our location is perfect for those guests that want a little more adventure during their stay in Islamorada. At the Ocean House we strive to give all of our guests the best service possible and make everyone feel pampered while staying at our private island oasis. We are glad you had the chance to experience our outstanding service and welcome you back when you need more pampering! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Idyllic surroundings and gardens and a super comfortable room. Really felt exclusive. Very private yet right in the middle of Islamorada..close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff were excellent!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hardtoplease2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are glad you could enjoy our quaint and lush property through the comfort of your room. Although the Ocean House is privately located, we are only a short mile from downtown Islamorada where guests can find wonderful restaurants, shops, and things to do. We hope to see you again soon so you can be pampered and enjoy relaxing on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Islamorada
4.6 km away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#5 of 19 in Islamorada
1,411 reviews
14 km away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,394 reviews
1.1 km away
Casa Morada
Casa Morada
#1 of 19 in Islamorada
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
The Moorings Village
The Moorings Village
#7 of 19 in Islamorada
307 reviews
2.4 km away
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
Pelican Cove Resort & Marina
#3 of 19 in Islamorada
715 reviews
3.4 km away
Drop Anchor Resort
Drop Anchor Resort
#4 of 19 in Islamorada
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean House

Address: 82885 Old Hwy, Islamorada, FL 33036-3658 (Formerly Ocean Dawn Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Islamorada
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Islamorada
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ocean House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Due to the unfortunate circumstances of Hurricane Irma the Ocean House will be closed until further notice. We have suffered major damage from the storm, once the property is assessed properly we will know how long it will take to repair our beautiful hotel. Thank you for your patience and understanding during this time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Ocean House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean House Hotel Islamorada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing