We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$294
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amara Cay Resort(Islamorada)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Jolla Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cheeca Lodge & Spa(Islamorada)
US$322
US$212
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$319
US$239
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$289/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Conch on Inn Motel(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$212
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
349
37
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
37
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitcoral reeftour of the groundssalt water poolsmall hotelprivate resortthe key lime pierooms are lovelyeach morningtiki hutbeautiful groundspeace and quietlounge chairsbreakfast is servedour night staya wonderful staysandy beach
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Wow what a beautiful property. Very secluded with great landscaping! Customer service was incredible and the accommodations are first class! Thank you all at Ocean House for such a wonderful stay and a special shoutout to Jacob for your great customer service skills and making us feel totally at home !!!!!!

Stayed: May 2017
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Our lush, secluded property paints the perfect scenery for any relaxing quiet get-away. The Ocean House is designed to make guests feel as though they are staying at a private ocean side estate and we are delighted you felt right at home. We are glad you were able to enjoy our property and accommodations. Complimentary breakfast, catered lunch service, bike and kayak use are a few great amenities we offer to make sure our guests are enjoying their stay to the fullest. Our staff is also here to be of assistance on any requests you may have. Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope to see you here again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

From the time we arrived and Todd welcomed us on the porch with beverages til the time we left we were pampered by the friendly, gracious, staff at Ocean House. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on our patio looking out to the lush garden. Very pretty, clean and well taken care of. Daily housekeeping was appreciated. The pool felt fabulous and their private beach heavenly. They provided bikes and kayaks. We will definitely return. The staff are outstanding! Thank you Todd for all of your recommendations on restaurants and things to do.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor and it was lovely. The rooms upstairs have ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Amlovett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2017

All of our staff at the Ocean House is here to give you the best service possible and pamper you while you stay at our little piece of paradise. From the housekeepers and landscapers to our front desk agents, our staff is here for our guests and want to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Our property features, such as the pool, lush gardens and comfortable rooms provide the perfect setting for a relaxing vacation. Taking the bikes or kayaks for a spin add just the right amount of activity to your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your visit with us and welcome you back when you are ready for more rest and relaxation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

This was my second trip and the first for my husband. This place is a gem-beautiful grounds, incredible view, excellent service. I felt we were very pampered and had such a relaxing time. Very quiet and peaceful-if this is what you are looking for-this is the PLACE! There are several great restaurants and water sports to do in the area-but we took advantage of the 85 degree salt water pool and cabanas. We will be returning. Thank you Kayla, Suzanne and Todd-you were stellar!

Room Tip: We stayed in Ocean Dawn and the opposite room on the lower level-both great.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colette209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2017

We are delighted you returned to the Ocean House for another stay and very happy you brought your husband along with you! Our grounds and views are truly breathtaking and can be admired from your terrace, balcony, in a cabana by the pool or from our beach. Many guests choose to relax on property during the day like you chose but as you mentioned, our property is centrally located to many fun excursions, restaurants and shops nearby. Our location is perfect for those guests that want a little more adventure during their stay in Islamorada. At the Ocean House we strive to give all of our guests the best service possible and make everyone feel pampered while staying at our private island oasis. We are glad you had the chance to experience our outstanding service and welcome you back when you need more pampering! Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Idyllic surroundings and gardens and a super comfortable room. Really felt exclusive. Very private yet right in the middle of Islamorada..close to shops, restaurants and tourist attractions. Staff were excellent!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hardtoplease2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of our resort. We are glad you could enjoy our quaint and lush property through the comfort of your room. Although the Ocean House is privately located, we are only a short mile from downtown Islamorada where guests can find wonderful restaurants, shops, and things to do. We hope to see you again soon so you can be pampered and enjoy relaxing on our property.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

We really enjoyed Islamorada, but the best part of our trip was Ocean House. It is secluded, quiet, comfortable, and the staff was accommodating and amazingly helpful. The beach and pool areas were top notch with great views and the room was very nice. Nothing negative to say at all. We will go back to Islamorada, and when we do, we will stay here.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank kyle32216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaila N, Manager at Ocean House, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed visiting Islamorada and thrilled that Ocean House was the best part of your visit! Our quaint, adult only property is the perfect spot to get away from it all and experience a stay like no other. The Ocean House staff is here to meet your every need and guide you in the right direction while you stay with us. Whether it be finding great restaurants to eat at or fun excursions to try, our staff knows the best places to recommend in town. Thank You for the great review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews