We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (683)
Filter reviews
683 results
Traveller rating
522
76
33
34
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
522
76
33
34
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tides restaurant splash pad screened in porch beautiful landscaping hot tub called the front desk beach area poolside bar ping pong shuttle service pool side lounge chairs great amenities a wonderful stay family vacation the florida keys upon check
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 683 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I enjoyed our 4 night stay in an Oceanview suite. We loved the easy access to the beach, the pool, bikes and so much more. Easy walking distance to many delicious restaurants. The staff was wonderful and our room was clean and comfortable. We would love to return to this resort.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LauraLee0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Thomas was very helpful and gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations. We ate breakfast on site multiple days and it was very good. We ate lunch and dinner on site and it was delicious. The bar by the pool had wonderful staff, yummy food and fun beverages. The room was clean and spacious and comfortable. The location of the resort was central to many restaurants and activities. We would definitely stay here again and we would highly recommend the Islander to others.

Date of stay: May 2021
Thank clarje0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice hotel but I wouldn’t classify it as a “resort.” No gym or spa, no breakfast Oceanside and the food was below average. Every morning we went next door to the Cheeca Lodge and had a delicious breakfast right on the water. The room at the Islander was fine despite the two double beds my wife and I had to push together. Bed was comfy. The grounds are nice and well kept. The “beach” isn’t one where you just walk into the water either but the waves are too high anyway.

Nice place but if you want something more upscale, look elsewhere.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MTL0629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed at the Islander for five nights in May. We had a wonderful time and loved our ocean-front suite. It was clean and comfortable and included a screened-in porch with dining and relaxing areas, an overhead fan and a TV. We also enjoyed the cushioned chairs that overlooked the beach and the lounge chairs for sunbathing. The staff was attentive and the food at the grill was good. We had a great stay!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tourist792274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent week at the Islander. We eloped on the beach at the resort. Keys Wedding Center did the whole ceremony, photos and collaborated so well with the Islander. We then had our own private table on the beach after our ceremony, I literally felt like a queen! We were on a tight budget and we were able to stay on it. We had a fabulous time at the resort, the weather was great, it was very quiet. I walked out from our room every morning to see the sunrise and we ended each day at Lorelei’s for sunset. The pool bar came in very handy for our family. The food was soo good and the drinks too. Yes , you pay for the convince but for our family it was totally worth it. Our room was beautiful. The Lanai was very handy and relaxing . We went to Publix for lunch and breakfast food and stocked up. Every staff person we talked and associated with was so helpful, knowledgeable and always looking for the best interest of us the customer. Big takeaways that will have us coming back: cleanliness, great food, pools were big and fun, the kayaks and having Islander Girls on site, walking distance to shops, beautiful lush grounds, fun for whole family, splash pad, felt very safe and had no issues with any dogs. We will be back next year!!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank keyslover412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews