We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
88
98
57
38
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
98
57
38
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews key west tiki hut sombrero beach bed was comfortable laid back fish hammocks microwave keys pets grill kayak
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Do not stay here. Any nice picture you may have seen of this place is well doctored up. Tiny tiny room. Nasty toilet and shower on back deck. Very little privacy when using the bathroom. They would not give our money back. Dump stay away.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank Nathan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Very quaint and bare bones for people on a budget. Cottages and grounds were clean, minimal amenities. Only entertainment is what you being but overall for a long weekend away with friends it was just what the doctor ordered. About an hour east of Key West, supermarket is 5 minute drive.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

We were perfectly happy with our stay here for a night before we went on a snorkeling trip. Cottage #1 was simple and rustic, but attractive and clean. There's a separate bedroom plus large living space with comfortable couch, TV, table to seat two or four, and fridge, microwave, utensils, etc. Each room had its own A/C. We got a warm welcome from Curtis, who encouraged us to enjoy the "tiki lounge" area in the center of the cottages as we wished (BYOB, sit and read, etc). This was also the best place to access the free internet. We appreciated the quiet location, though just off the highway. In the morning we walked ten minutes down the road for breakfast at the Wooden Spoon, which also made us a box lunch to go for our snorkeling trip. We stored this in our cottage's fridge and relaxed outside until time to leave. A pleasant stay!

Room Tip: Cottage 1, spacious and comfortable
Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stowtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2018

This place is terrible. The trailer kitchen was a shelf with everything on it. No hot water until we found the electrical panel. No pool and the water is down the road with no beach. It is also at the end of the airport runway. which made for some scary landing racket. A foldout bed that had a mattress 3" deep with pillows that were skimpy and very old. No internet, though advertised. For MORE THAN $150 a night, this was a rip-off.

Stayed: January 2018
5  Thank pacolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed the cottage we received with a king bed, couch etc. It was very spacious. Staff was friendly. Pool or water access was not there unfortunately, but we knew that. Tiki bar was cute with comfortable seating around.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank dawnt243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews