We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Seascape Motel and Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$237
US$209
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$120
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sea Dell Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
3
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

An entire new building has been constructed and just opened with tastefully decorated efficiency rooms. The motel shares the property with upscale RVs and has waterfront access with boat ramp and dockage. Enjoyed the Thursday Night Potluck dinner with other guests! Everyone was very friendly and it the property has the feeling of a nice quite neighborhood. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here...the hosts are great

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank kwf1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

clean, big room... overall a great place to stay !! very conveniently located. friendly owner, and an awesome sunrise : ) had parking right next to our room, safe. would def recommend and come back there !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. If I could give it zero stars I would. This has been the worst hotel experience ever. The price may be low but it is for a reason. The Lock on the front door did not work, there were dead insects ALL over the room, the room was filthy from top to bottom, and to top it all off the owner is rude to say the least. He charged us for people just visiting, not even staying the night. And he keeps his boat right in the center of his dock, making it a pain for all visitors to get their boats in and out of the water. The beds were filthy, I don't think they ever wash the sheets. We had to go out and buy our own because they looked so gross. And there is no free wifi! They advertise it all over but I wasn't able to pick up the wifi once. I have never been treated with such disrespect at any hotel or motel I have ever been to. Do yourself a favor and spend a few extra dollars for a much better experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonefishbay, Manager at Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do our best but can't allow unlimited guests to use our facilities when they are not registered here. We feel that our prices are competitive and didn't charge a resort fee for unregistered guests. The rules of the motel need to be enforced and no disrespect is ever intended. Other guests staying here need to be considered by the management also. Extra guests that used the facility were not charged resort fees, only guests that stayed here and were not originally registered were charged for staying overnight. The door lock was repaired within the hour after the damage was reported. The room was cleaned by housekeeping the same day of your arrival and no bugs have been seen. The room is exterminated on a monthly basis. We are a small motel with limited dockage with a boat ramp and we try to accommodate all of our guests dockage needs. The owner does keep his boat on a slip but it is one of the least desirable and he will trailer his boat if necessary. The bed and linens are only 2 months old so not sure what the problem was with the bedding. We do have free Wi-Fi. If there was a problem with login the office should have been informed so the problem could be resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

This place was very good value.. The pool was nice and the dock was the best. Mark really appreciates his customers and was willing to help us. I can't wait for the new building to open. We stayed in a one bedroom bungalow. It had everything we could ask for..

Room Tip: When the new building opens stay there.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lancer331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2016 via mobile

My family booked three nights in one their cottages. We booked this place because they had a ramp and slip to dock our boat. $179 a night plus $20 a day for the boat and trailer. The ramp was adequate and the dock space was deep and had fresh water for use which was nice. It took about 10 min to access Vaca cut which could take you to the ocean or the bay. There is plenty of parking for the trailers and in this regard, Bonefish Bay does a fine job. The cottages on the other hand are another story.

A stale smell, dated appearance, and Carpenter Ant infestation greeted us upon arrival. The sheets on both of the queen beds were stained and in need of disposal.
The wall unit A/C sounded like a race car when switched on. Overall this place needs a major overhaul. We booked for three nights but only stayed for two. The owner refused to refund our third day but I wasn't going to argue. I was glad to get out of there. I hope he uses the money he fleeced off of me to buy some new sheets. If you have a RV this place would be fine, I could even recommend it, but the rooms are some of the worst I've seen for the money.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonefishbay, Manager at Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

We are sorry your family was not satisfied with your stay. We do have a refund policy
and wanting a refund 15 min. before check-out on last morning because your other
rental was ready a day early seemed unreasonable. Our cottages are older but are
kept up and cleaned after every guest stay. We do have pest control and have not
seen or currently had evidence of any carpenter ants. We are under construction of some
brand new units and will be updating all the cottages with new beds, linens , towels and flat screen TV's. New units should be completed the beginning of this summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews