We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$132
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$121/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$203
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dell Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
11
8
3
3
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
8
3
3
12
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying over at the Bonefish Bay Motel. The room we stayed in was super clean and obviously a new building as it was very modern and up to date. The buildings sets back from the roadway and we didn't notice any noise from the highway during the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We've visited here many times and have stayed in many of the rooms as well as in RV spots, and while I've always loved this resort, I was really impressed with the new rooms as well as the overall cleanliness and hospitality of our hosts. The beds were very comfy, room was super clean, lots of landscaping upgrades, and Mark and Karen couldn't have been nicer! Love the facelift, this is my home away from home❤️

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

An entire new building has been constructed and just opened with tastefully decorated efficiency rooms. The motel shares the property with upscale RVs and has waterfront access with boat ramp and dockage. Enjoyed the Thursday Night Potluck dinner with other guests! Everyone was very friendly and it the property has the feeling of a nice quite neighborhood. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here...the hosts are great

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank kwf1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

clean, big room... overall a great place to stay !! very conveniently located. friendly owner, and an awesome sunrise : ) had parking right next to our room, safe. would def recommend and come back there !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

DO NOT STAY HERE. If I could give it zero stars I would. This has been the worst hotel experience ever. The price may be low but it is for a reason. The Lock on the front door did not work, there were dead insects ALL over the room, the room was filthy from top to bottom, and to top it all off the owner is rude to say the least. He charged us for people just visiting, not even staying the night. And he keeps his boat right in the center of his dock, making it a pain for all visitors to get their boats in and out of the water. The beds were filthy, I don't think they ever wash the sheets. We had to go out and buy our own because they looked so gross. And there is no free wifi! They advertise it all over but I wasn't able to pick up the wifi once. I have never been treated with such disrespect at any hotel or motel I have ever been to. Do yourself a favor and spend a few extra dollars for a much better experience.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Michelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonefishbay, Manager at Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We do our best but can't allow unlimited guests to use our facilities when they are not registered here. We feel that our prices are competitive and didn't charge a resort fee for unregistered guests. The rules of the motel need to be enforced and no disrespect is ever intended. Other guests staying here need to be considered by the management also. Extra guests that used the facility were not charged resort fees, only guests that stayed here and were not originally registered were charged for staying overnight. The door lock was repaired within the hour after the damage was reported. The room was cleaned by housekeeping the same day of your arrival and no bugs have been seen. The room is exterminated on a monthly basis. We are a small motel with limited dockage with a boat ramp and we try to accommodate all of our guests dockage needs. The owner does keep his boat on a slip but it is one of the least desirable and he will trailer his boat if necessary. The bed and linens are only 2 months old so not sure what the problem was with the bedding. We do have free Wi-Fi. If there was a problem with login the office should have been informed so the problem could be resolved.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews