We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Lovely Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's
Ranked #11 of 17 Marathon B&B and Inns
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Bonefish Bay is a Lovely Place to stay, I have some very good friends who are there in their RV, so I booked a room there for a few days so we could catch up.
It was perfect..!!! Very clean and spacious with a good kitchen and the biggest most comfortable bed that I've slept in for a while. It's in a great spot just off of US.1 near the Seven Mile Bridge, a perfect spot for heading out to explore the Keys.
I'd definitely go back there again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Terence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Had the pleasure of staying over at the Bonefish Bay Motel. The room we stayed in was super clean and obviously a new building as it was very modern and up to date. The buildings sets back from the roadway and we didn't notice any noise from the highway during the night.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Merrill N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We've visited here many times and have stayed in many of the rooms as well as in RV spots, and while I've always loved this resort, I was really impressed with the new rooms as well as the overall cleanliness and hospitality of our hosts. The beds were very comfy, room was super clean, lots of landscaping upgrades, and Mark and Karen couldn't have been nicer! Love the facelift, this is my home away from home❤️

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

An entire new building has been constructed and just opened with tastefully decorated efficiency rooms. The motel shares the property with upscale RVs and has waterfront access with boat ramp and dockage. Enjoyed the Thursday Night Potluck dinner with other guests! Everyone was very friendly and it the property has the feeling of a nice quite neighborhood. Thoroughly enjoyed my time here...the hosts are great

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank kwf1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016

clean, big room... overall a great place to stay !! very conveniently located. friendly owner, and an awesome sunrise : ) had parking right next to our room, safe. would def recommend and come back there !

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Phil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marathon hotels
8.3 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
0.3 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
8.8 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 km away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
8.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
4.4 km away
Coconut Cay Resort & Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's

Address: 12565 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3534
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Marathon
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located in Marathon, the heart of the keys. MM 53.5. We currently have 4 large efficiencies with full kitchens and a one bedroom cottage. 8 new rooms will be coming available soon. We also have 13 RV sites with full hookup. There is onsite coin laundry and a full handicapped accessible bathroom with shower. 2 1/2 acres with boat ramp and dockage. Located on the ocean side on protected bay and easy access to Vaca Cut. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Bonefish Bay Motel & RV's reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonefish Bay Hotel Duck Key

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing