We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Reef Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reef Resort
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

This was our first time going to the keys and we picked this hotel. We loved it. It was very private and spacious. The villa was really clean and was able to fit all 6 of us! The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. There were bunch of free amenities on the premises as well as a very clean kept pool. The villas are right on a marina that the kids loved going to and fishing every night. We even saw a manatee swimming by the docks.
I would definitely stay at this resort again!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Don't go in with high expectations. We had a room for kids with an inoperable tv and the walls are paper thin. As long as your okay with that then you will enjoy it. It's also difficult to park your car near your unit. I will be checking out other places next time I visit. The staff was extremely friendly though.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

this is a time share that does have other units for rent if your lucky enough. The reef has people that come back year after year to the same place ever time. with that said they are like family after all these years. always welcomed and friendly environment.. love this place and look forward to going every time! thank Ron R

Room Tip: bring your boat or you'll feel left out!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janer915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Excellent resort on the ocean with boat access. We rent a boat and dock it at the resort. Rooms are clean and if there is a problem The Reef Resort staff are fast to fix any problem. There pool is very nice. They have kayaks, canoes, paddle boats, tennis courts, basketball court, & bbq grills all available for use. Definitely coming back again.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cristina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Reef was an excellent value. It exceeded my expectations. Beautiful maintained inside and out my Villa was well maintained and stocked. My only complaints were the not operate TV and the early checkout time.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
3.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
4.0 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
5.2 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Marathon
3.5 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
1.9 km away
Banana Bay Resort and Marina Marathon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reef Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reef Resort

Address: 6800 Overseas Hwy, Marathon, FL 33050-3100
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Marathon
Price Range: RM977 - RM2,279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reef Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Reef Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reef Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing