We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,112)
Filter reviews
4,112 results
Traveller rating
2,823
773
293
134
89
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,823
773
293
134
89
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe butterfly cafeadult poolfamily poolthree bedroomlagoon pooltj's tiki barbedroom beachfrontbeach frontmain poolkey westmaster bedroomputting greenwater sportsfull kitchenturtle hospitalsea grassadirondack chairs
Filter
Updating list...
952 - 957 of 4,112 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Tranquility Bay has it all! It is a beautiful place with a friendly staff. Our three bedroom unit was fantastic! Plenty of room, and nicely decorated and very clean!! The weather during our stay was not cooperative, but if we ever come back to the Florida Keys, we would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank koontzfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay here was very enjoyable, just what we needed in the middle of a hectic family trip. My only wish is that we'd planned to stay here longer. Check Priceline and similar sites for really good deals on rooms, especially since they can be pretty pricey.
The rooms/apartments are very updated, with nice appliances in the kitchen area. We had a 'beach view' room and it was very relaxing. There are 2 pools, one of which is supposed to be 'adults only' but there were definitely kids in it. The beach area (for swimming) is a bit grassy and not exactly picturesque but part of that is due to the large barriers they need to put out to keep people from riding boats onto the beach. But. They do HAVE a beach area so that's what's important. Very nice sandy area for lounging or playing volleyball. A beautiful ocean view from the many lounge chairs.
Also, its right next door to the Hidden Harbor Turtle Hospital which is definitely worth a visit!
If we are in Key West in the future, we will certainly be looking for a room here again.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Kristen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed here the week before Christmas and it was everything I was hoping for. Our two bedroom ocean view unit was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. The living area is downstairs (with a half bath) and the two bedrooms are upstairs. (each with their own bath). The master bedroom had large french doors that I opened at night to let the gentle breeze in and in the morning the large balcony off the bedroom offered us a beautiful view of the ocean with our coffee. The second bedroom is small and the washer and dryer were in a closet in there but we only used it to dry towels from the beach. Two small twin beds in the second bedroom is the only complaint. My 27 year old son and his girlfriend had to sleep in them so if you are looking for a place for two couples to rent someone will get a fantastic room and well, someone won't! There is also a large outdoor deck off of the first floor and the landscaping of the grounds make it a beautiful place to enjoy the outdoor weather. The large pool is very nice and the "adult pool" was very small. We never used the adult pool because we had a unit steps away from the large pool. Lounge chairs and tables are provided to spend the day at the pool. The beach" swimming area" was not very nice so we did not use it. I don't know if the water was low at this time of year but it was not very inviting. On the flip side the rest of the beach and the tiki bar were very nice. So if you like to swim the pool is great and the beach has a wonderful view but not really for swimming. They have a wonderful restaurant and you can eat outside on the porch if you want to. Very relaxing and everything is very convenient. There is a great Cuban "mom and pop" restaurant across the street for some delicious pastries and a convenience store if you need something quick. Also larger box grocery stores to stock up. Lots of great restaurants around but the area folds up pretty early so if you want night life you can always drive to Key West which is about 40 minutes away. We flew into Key West and found the airfares to be comparable to flying into Miami and Ft. Lauderdale and then you don't have to make that drive. We rented a car at the Key West airport. You do need one. Once you pull into the resort you feel the quaint atmosphere ...no commercial resort feel here! Bring your wallet for fun extras ... you can rent Jet Ski's. paddle boards, etc. right at the resort. They also have a volleyball net set up on the beach if you are feeling a bit competitive. All in all a great experience!

Room Tip: Rooms on the side of the resort that has the large pool The landscape is more lush and it is a bit closer to Tiki Bar and Restaurant.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Spent four days here with the family in a beachfront villa with three bedrooms. High standards. Nice porches to sit in the evenings. Very nice pool areas, one for families and one quiet pool area if you prefer that.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Businesstravel-dad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

+: location only 50 miles from Key West.
Excellent restaurant, great fish and delicious key lime pie.
Houses well equipped, with full kitchen wash machine and dryer.

-: no service at pool, no breakfast.
Tiki Bar not clean to say the least. I wouldn't dare eating anything coming from it :-(
Close to highway so noisy.
No beach, only a bit of sand and a lot of algae.

In a nutshell, not what I have been told and paid for! The website shows beautiful pictures of "luxury" and "paradise" and I trusted the many positive reviews but I feel duped.
This is an average house resort not worth the 500$ / night! It LOOKS nice but no attention is paid to details.
Sad!

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank transatdebain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews