We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$189
US$149
Groupon.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$140
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$168
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$259
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$179
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,766)
Filter reviews
3,766 results
Traveller rating
2,549
730
271
131
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,549
730
271
131
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe butterfly cafeadult poolfamily poolthree bedroomlagoon pooltiki bar on the beachmain poolbeach frontkey westbedroom townhouseputting greenwater sportsturtle hospitalfull kitchensea grassadirondack chairsback porch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
99 - 104 of 3,766 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This was our second time at Tranquility Bay. It is a beautiful place. From our room (water view beach house #12) we had an absolutely gorgeous view of the ocean and the landscaping that was great to see. The rooms are very spacious and well-appointed. The property as a whole is very well-maintained which was great to see after Hurricane Irma. Though Marathon only seems to be about halfway rebuilt following the storm, Tranquility bay is 99% recovered, or at least it appears that way!

The pools were very nice and there was always enough sun loungers somewhere in the resort, at least while we were there. Watersports are a lot of fun (if pricey) and the beach is good enough, considering there aren't really any natural beaches in the Keys. The Tiki bar was great and so was the Butterfly Cafe, and our waitress, Cheryl, who we had twice, was very friendly and welcoming!

There were definitely some issues, however. The garbage can in our room didn't open properly, which was a little frustrating. Also, on two occasions, once on the porch and once on the side of the bed in the master bedroom, we encountered palmetto bugs, which are a little too similar to cockroaches for our comfort. Obviously no hotel with outdoor grounds can perfectly control insects but it would have been nice not to have to see these insects especially since they look very much like cockroaches. Also, the staff sometimes appeared to be a little too relaxed with the rules when it came to disciplining other guests. We witnessed people playing their boombox loudly by the pool, people eating and drinking in and around the pool, and children not being controlled without any hotel staff in sight to do anything about it. Also, I saw a couple reserving *12* sun loungers by the beach and I called the front desk but the family was seemingly allowed to get off when I walked by later. Also, uncontrolled children made it hard to use the main pool so we often were forced to use the "relaxation pool
which is smaller. I would appreciate if there was someone from the hotel going around and ensuring that rules are followed.

Otherwise, it was a great trip and we would return. It was nice to get some sun and some time away from the stress of home!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank kurtd22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018 via mobile

I stay at Tranquility Bay over Presidents Day was perfect! I live in Key West with decided to take a vacation to Marathon with my family. Kim in reservations was most accommodating and very professional and kind. At check-in Angela made sure we had everything we needed and answered our questions and gave us advice on some area activities we wanted to do. Angela is a great representative of your resort!. At the front desk Otis also was very helpful and welcoming to our family. At the Tiki Bar Andrew made sure that we were well taken care of in a very timely fashion and made sure that we felt like we were having a wonderful vacation, which we,did. Thank you to all!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank lexie19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranquility1234, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Greetings,

Thank you for letting us know about your recent visit to Tranquility Bay. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your time at the resort and how our team of staff looked after you with their high level of service and hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again!


Thank you,
Tranquility Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Nice units with lots of space. Great view of bay. Property is big, lush and green. Atmosphere at TJ’s tiki bar is great. (Bar service not speedy but still love it there. Food from Butterfly Cafe is so good! Unit 53 too close to street - traffic is loud and interrupted sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Cweins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranquility1234, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2018

Greetings,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us during your stay at Tranquility Bay. We look forward to welcoming in back to the resort again.


Thank you,
Tranquility Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Weekend trip with the family to the keys and we had a blast. Tranquility Bay is very lovely! The rooms were nice, spacious, and clean. The views were fantastic, they had some excursions right there at the resort.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank szucchi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranquility1234, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2018

Greetings,

We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us during your stay at Tranquility Bay and your positive comments mean a lot to us. We look forward to welcoming in back to the resort again.


Thank you,
Tranquility Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018

Dates of stay Feb 11 - Feb 14 Beach house #50. The accommodations were as described and photographed on the Tranquility Bay website and TripAdvisor...bright, clean and fabulous. The outdoor areas ...our porches, the beach, pools, walkways, everything was beautiful. The bathrooms are quite small but I do have to add that the beach homes are designed with a very good use of space and other than noticing the size of the bathrooms initially, there was no problem. The beds were comfortable with clean, good bedding. The pillows were not what I am used to but I slept well each night. The kitchen was sufficient for simple, quick meals. Most of our time was spent out at the family free form pool or on the warm white sand. We typically stay at nice resorts when we travel and I am often fearful of being horribly disappointed by my expectations vs reality but I most definitely was not . The staff that we saw greeted us as we passed but didn't impose which was great. The other guests that we were around or interacted with were as relaxed and happy as we were. No one acted grumpy or dissatisfied. We had no reason or desire to leave the resort other than a trip to the grocery store and a kayaking excursion off site. It is a bit costly. Our rate was $409 a night including resort fee but most of the resorts on the Keys are around that price. I hope that my memories of this stay last me until I make my way back. The sooner, the better.

Room Tip: Any area of this resort is nice.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank room4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tranquility1234, Front Office Manager at Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Greetings,

This is exactly what we like to hear! Thank you for sharing your comments with us following your recent stay at Tranquility Bay. We aim to please with our service and close attention to detail, so it’s a pleasure to read how much you enjoyed your visit. Here’s to your next stay with us in Marathon.


Thank you,
Tranquility Bay Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews