We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,218
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$320
US$269
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$212
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$299
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sea Dell Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
96
27
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
27
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathmaster bedroomgated communityback porchcleaning feeboat dockrental companymy family lovesfishkey westkids playingbeautiful facilitymain levelflorida keys vacationhalf bathfantastic resortheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
58 - 63 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The resort was as described and the pool was lovely. It was centrally located yet quiet. However, sitting on patio had no privacy when neighbors were out on either side. Our thermostat and refrigerator were not working upon arrival but fixed fairly quickly, although an inconvenience. The dishwasher leaked repeatedly. Why didn't management check this before our arrival?
The few towels in unit 48 were worn & we were told to wash them at end of stay. The owners of our unit only provided first 2 rolls of toilet paper. All other items including soap, detergent, tissues, hair dryer, had to be purchased. There were also not enough glasses in the unit. Be sure to ask about what is included in your unit. Also our unit was not as clean & fresh as photos.
We stayed for one week over Christmas so rates were high & I was annoyed I had to purchase so many essentials.
I would return to Marathon but choose a different condo resort.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank LaurieaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. There are several vacation rental companies renting units at Indigo Reef and provide varying levels of service. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts that provides 24/7 guest service and is committed to insuring each guest experience is great. KeysCaribbean guarantees a wonderful stay in paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2015

Rented through Coco plum for first time. Have stayed he several times before. Requested roll- a- ways not in unit. No key provided to pool. Had to call several times to get these.
Iron was broken along with a chair arm. Two upstairs tv's not working. Some lights burned out. Maybe they should change maintenance/housekeeping compny.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank Bill1027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience with the rental company you contracted. There are several rental companies providing various levels of guest services at Indigo Reef. KeysCaribbean Resorts is the only rental company providing 24/7 guest service and a money back guarantee! Next time book your reservation with KeysCaribbean Resorts for a great stay at Indigo Reef and see the specials and deals offered through Trip Advisor..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2014 via mobile

The resort is well represented on its website. It's located just off of Route 1 well away from the bustle and traffic but close to amenities, beaches and activities. Marathon is a great location, right in the middle of the Keys. Easy access to a lot of great restaurants and a little over an hour away from Key West. The complex is designed to support fishing, has beautiful views and landscaping, and a terrific pool. The condo was as described -- clean and well decorated. Only complaints had to do with lack of basic amenities --- hand soap, washing machine soap, toilet paper, paper towels -- items we consider basic amenities. All in all a great place. We would go back.

Stayed: December 2014
3  Thank Carol Cheswick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience at indigo Reef Resorts. There are several rental companies providing various levels of service at Indigo Reef. Unfortunately, you did not reserve your Villa with KeysCaribbean Resorts which provides complete bath amenities including shampoo, bath wash, body lotion, hair conditioner, bar soap, toilet paper, facial tissue, make up remover pads. The kitchen is supplied with dishwasher tablets, liquid dish soap, scrubber sponge, kitchen towels and paper towels and a box of laundry detergent. No need to rush to the store for you basic comfort supplies. Next time book direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts that provides 24/7 guest service and a money back guarantee for a great stay! See our specials on Trip Advisor!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2014

Indigo reef is a great resort on the waterside in marathon florida with a excellent view. the house we stayed in was very spacious, well maintained and clean. The resort was quiet during the week we were there (note that some houses are rented whereas others are owned).
It had a nice pool.
The resort has no reception nor its own failities such as restaurant or shop. the beds were not great outside the master bedroom.
There are nice restaurants in marathon as well as some attractions (dolphin research and turtle hospital are worthwile and there is a good snorkling boat just outside the village). Key west is 1 hr 45 min away and key largo 1hr 30 min.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Another great experience from our guest that booked directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts at Indigo Reef.
We appreciate your loyalty and your reservation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2014

We had a wonderful trip to Marathon this past weekend and stayed in Villa 11. What a perfect location and the villa perfectly met our expectations. It was clean, well located and had all the necessary extras that made our stay perfect - home away from home .

The service from the team was fantastic! Every detail was handed efficiently and professionally. Very impressed. We will defenitely stay there again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joslikestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2015

Another great review from our guest booking directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts.
We thank you for your great review and look forward to your Return to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews