We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seascape Motel and Marina(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dell Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$249
US$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$190
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hawaiian Motel / Botel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
94
27
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
94
27
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaster bedroomkeys caribbeangated communityback porchcleaning feemy family lovesfishboat slipskids playingbeautiful facilitykey westfantastic resortheated poolquiet resortfull kitchenflorida bayvacation spot
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This is a beautiful facility, and this unit provided convenient access to our boat. While the interior was clean and well-appointed, there were some limits to the kitchen, but nothing we couldn't work around fairly easily. Loved having TV's in all bedrooms as well as the main living area downstairs. Since we visited in early August, the great A/C was a welcomed amenity. I'm providing some details that may seem a bit much, but I like knowing what to expect and that's what makes TripAdvisor a great resource. This said, we are already planning to return (hopefully, for two weeks), so the following is for information only and not intended as any major criticism. Towels and washcloths were adequate, including pool towels; however, there were no kitchen towels so we went through the paper towels pretty quickly. Also, Simple Human trash can required special bags and the two that were provided weren't adequate for a week's stay. We also expected laundry detergent and parking tags (note: only one parking spot per unit), neither of which were provided. May seem silly, but the beds squeaked loudly overtime you got into or out of bed, or even turned over. Tight quarters for your vehicle (parking and turning around), but there were lots of big Ford trucks around, so very doable. No trailers or boats allowed (not that they would fit) on the premises except in the docking areas. Plan to put your boat in elsewhere, as well as store your trailer. If you choose Indigo, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: End units provide easier access to oceanside amenities.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jimmyandlindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2015

Thank you for sharing your experience. We look forward to your return to Paradise & Indigo Reef Resort for you next holiday or vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

Rented our unit via VRBO. Our unit, the resort and amenities were nothing short of fantastic. Great place for families or couples looking for a get away. They have covered parking which is a nice bonus in the Keys, beautiful pool, well equipped fitness center, boat docks, grills, etc... Great location with a stunning view.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Cliff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Thank you for your sharing your experience at Indigo Reef. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay for a wonderful vacation. KeysCaribbean Resorts prides itself for insuring all guests receive excellent guest service. When returning to Indigo Reef book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts for a guaranteed great vacation in Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

I really enjoyed this resort. While it's not a full-service resort, it's a wonderful place for the family to come. We had beautiful sunsets out our back door and the kids loved the pool and socks being so close to the home. The accommodations suite what we needed for a group of 8.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank jayce23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2015

Thank you for sharing your great experience at Indigo Reef and booking directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts for your reservation. We look forward to your return to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2015 via mobile

Planning something special, found these and glad I did. Perfect location and wonderful space. Rented from Coco plum and they were great. Next time I will bring my boat.

Pool great great views and every eatery around was just awesome. Will be back

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2015

Thank you for sharing your excellent experience at Indigo Reef. Booking directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts insures you will always have a great experience at Indigo Reef Resort. We look forward to your return to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015 via mobile

The resort was as described and the pool was lovely. It was centrally located yet quiet. However, sitting on patio had no privacy when neighbors were out on either side. Our thermostat and refrigerator were not working upon arrival but fixed fairly quickly, although an inconvenience. The dishwasher leaked repeatedly. Why didn't management check this before our arrival?
The few towels in unit 48 were worn & we were told to wash them at end of stay. The owners of our unit only provided first 2 rolls of toilet paper. All other items including soap, detergent, tissues, hair dryer, had to be purchased. There were also not enough glasses in the unit. Be sure to ask about what is included in your unit. Also our unit was not as clean & fresh as photos.
We stayed for one week over Christmas so rates were high & I was annoyed I had to purchase so many essentials.
I would return to Marathon but choose a different condo resort.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank LaurieaNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2015

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. There are several vacation rental companies renting units at Indigo Reef and provide varying levels of service. Next time book directly with KeysCaribbean Resorts that provides 24/7 guest service and is committed to insuring each guest experience is great. KeysCaribbean guarantees a wonderful stay in paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews