We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hampton Inn Marathon - Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$169
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$308
US$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,218
US$341
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$299
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$236
US$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Captain Pip's Marina & Hideaway(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Dell Motel(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rainbow Bend Fishing Resort(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Captain Pips at Knights Key Inn(Marathon)(Great Value!)
US$129
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
96
27
7
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
96
27
7
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathmaster bedroomgated communityback porchcleaning feeboat dockrental companymy family lovesfishkey westkids playingbeautiful facilitymain levelflorida keys vacationhalf bathfantastic resortheated pool
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2016

The Grounds are amazing! Very beautiful and perfect for a nice getaway with family or friends. Some of the best diving and fishing in the world!
However we rented 3 separate units next to each other and some things were very lacking. All of our units were not cleaned to even par and we had to have the rental company come and send cleaners back to make it livable when they had allegedly had cleaned to prior to our arrival. This is a boating community in a higher end gated resort style condo/villas. The grounds are well keep however the lawn company decides to cut the lawn and use leaf blowers at 730 AM when your on vacation is unacceptable. Second for a boating community they have fresh water at all dock slips but do not provide hoses nor tell you this so upon or before arrival. If you want fresh water to clean your boat or dive gear you need to go buy a hose. Last the biggest issue when spending on average $3,000++ for your villa for the week there is a "checkout" instruction manual that is so unacceptable its comical. They ask that you wash your own sheets and towels and only allowed to leave 1 load of wash for the cleaners. Now you pay a $200 cleaning fee when you rent the unit, so for $200 you have to now do wash for the units... Come on... No hotel on the planet or even "condo/tel" on makes you do the laundry for the unit and then charges you a cleaning fee, and charges you more if you don't do the laundry. Seems like a nickel and dime scam or perhaps just pure laziness. Even a cheap $50 motel doesn't make you do the laundry... Also if your a business person the WIFI all through the keys is about as good as dial up from the 1990's so just be prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FHAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. I am sorry you booked through Coco Plum Rentals, which does charge guests additional fees if they do not process the soiled laundry before departing. We recommend booking direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts, which has no additional fee and has a simple check out instruction of asking you to simply shut front door on your departure and have a safe journey home. It is your VACATION! We offer 24/7 guest service support for any assistance you may require during you stay. We look forward to having you as our GUEST on your next visit to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Let me start by saying Indigo Reef is a fantastic resort in an ideal location. Each unit is individual owned and almost all are rental units. This is our second time staying at Indigo Reef, the view and the amenities can't be beat for the price.

When booking a unit make sure to review the pictures and ask the owner or listing agents about which specific unit you are renting. Because they are individually owned, the amenities in each unit can and are different.

This time we rented through coco plum, we found the check-in and out process very simple.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef Resort. KeysCaribbean Resorts offers 24/7 guest service and a satisfaction guarantee for your stay.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very nice facilities, quick access by boat to the bay and the Atlantic. We fished every day during our week stay, plenty of filet tables with fresh water, never had to wait for a table to clean fish, every boat slip has fresh water and 110v power.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank kbkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. Another great vacation booked with KeysCaribbean Resorts. We look forward to your return to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Keys are kind of sketchy...you never know what you are going to get! This place was amazing. We arrived after spending some time in Cudjoe Key with some friends. Our 3 bedroom townhouse was well furnished and just perfect for a Keys getaway. Each unit comes with a slip so we rented a boat. We went to several reefs, but my kids always wanted to snorkel Indigo Reef, The place feels like a resort. The pool is the only pool in the keys that I have been in that doesn't feel like a bath tub. It is tucked away and very secure. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Awesome place but rent a boat to make it even better.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Paradise and look forward to your return booking your next vacation once again with KeysCaribbean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Mostly positive...loved the covered parking. Unit was very clean. If you are bringing a boat, this is the place! Felt very large and open. Nice kitchen, very nicely stocked. Pool is nice, very adequate but not overly large compared to some. The grounds were perfect. I don't think I've ever stayed anywhere that had more impressive upkeep to the outside. Not a cobweb in sight under the covered parking. Very quiet overall. If you like a firm bed, you will love this unit (not sure if they are all the same). I found it too firm, but my husband loved it. I recommend an eye mask if you are a strict circadian sleeper and want to sleep in. The walls in the unit and between units are very thin. Privacy may be a consideration if you are with a group. I would recommend that the owners invest in a ceiling fan for the back deck downstairs. Some units have them and it would make sitting outside much more enjoyable. If possible, a Keurig would be nice. Just to give ppl options. Overall, we found it to be a good experience and would definitely repeat.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Charla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, General Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience at Indigo Reef and booking direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts. We look forward to your return to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews