We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2016

This is a quiet place on the water with beautiful grounds and boat docks. It has all the amenities and is tucked away out of the usual hustle and bustle. Well maintained and very well managed. There is a very nice pool and fitness center. Be sure to try Frank's Grill which is walking distance.

Room Tip: All the condos have good views and dock access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bensmith197880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience at Indigo Reef. Another great stay and remember to book direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts for the 100% satisfaction guarantee at Indigo Reef with 24/7 guest service.
Looking for your return visit to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2016

The Grounds are amazing! Very beautiful and perfect for a nice getaway with family or friends. Some of the best diving and fishing in the world!
However we rented 3 separate units next to each other and some things were very lacking. All of our units were not cleaned to even par and we had to have the rental company come and send cleaners back to make it livable when they had allegedly had cleaned to prior to our arrival. This is a boating community in a higher end gated resort style condo/villas. The grounds are well keep however the lawn company decides to cut the lawn and use leaf blowers at 730 AM when your on vacation is unacceptable. Second for a boating community they have fresh water at all dock slips but do not provide hoses nor tell you this so upon or before arrival. If you want fresh water to clean your boat or dive gear you need to go buy a hose. Last the biggest issue when spending on average $3,000++ for your villa for the week there is a "checkout" instruction manual that is so unacceptable its comical. They ask that you wash your own sheets and towels and only allowed to leave 1 load of wash for the cleaners. Now you pay a $200 cleaning fee when you rent the unit, so for $200 you have to now do wash for the units... Come on... No hotel on the planet or even "condo/tel" on makes you do the laundry for the unit and then charges you a cleaning fee, and charges you more if you don't do the laundry. Seems like a nickel and dime scam or perhaps just pure laziness. Even a cheap $50 motel doesn't make you do the laundry... Also if your a business person the WIFI all through the keys is about as good as dial up from the 1990's so just be prepared.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FHAQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. I am sorry you booked through Coco Plum Rentals, which does charge guests additional fees if they do not process the soiled laundry before departing. We recommend booking direct with KeysCaribbean Resorts, which has no additional fee and has a simple check out instruction of asking you to simply shut front door on your departure and have a safe journey home. It is your VACATION! We offer 24/7 guest service support for any assistance you may require during you stay. We look forward to having you as our GUEST on your next visit to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Let me start by saying Indigo Reef is a fantastic resort in an ideal location. Each unit is individual owned and almost all are rental units. This is our second time staying at Indigo Reef, the view and the amenities can't be beat for the price.

When booking a unit make sure to review the pictures and ask the owner or listing agents about which specific unit you are renting. Because they are individually owned, the amenities in each unit can and are different.

This time we rented through coco plum, we found the check-in and out process very simple.

Stayed: July 2016
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef Resort. KeysCaribbean Resorts offers 24/7 guest service and a satisfaction guarantee for your stay.
Once again, thank you for sharing your experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Very nice facilities, quick access by boat to the bay and the Atlantic. We fished every day during our week stay, plenty of filet tables with fresh water, never had to wait for a table to clean fish, every boat slip has fresh water and 110v power.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
Thank kbkjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. Another great vacation booked with KeysCaribbean Resorts. We look forward to your return to Paradise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Keys are kind of sketchy...you never know what you are going to get! This place was amazing. We arrived after spending some time in Cudjoe Key with some friends. Our 3 bedroom townhouse was well furnished and just perfect for a Keys getaway. Each unit comes with a slip so we rented a boat. We went to several reefs, but my kids always wanted to snorkel Indigo Reef, The place feels like a resort. The pool is the only pool in the keys that I have been in that doesn't feel like a bath tub. It is tucked away and very secure. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Awesome place but rent a boat to make it even better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeysCaribbeanResorts, Manager at Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at Indigo Reef. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time in Paradise and look forward to your return booking your next vacation once again with KeysCaribbean Resorts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marathon
7.9 km away
Hyatt Place Marathon Florida Keys
7.7 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Marathon Florida Keys
24.1 km away
Lime Tree Bay Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Skipjack Resort Suites & Marina
2.4 km away
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
Glunz Ocean Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Key Colony Beach
799 reviews
7.4 km away
Tranquility Bay Beach House Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort

Address: 11600 1st Avenue Gulf, Marathon, FL 33050-5001
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Marathon
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Price Range: RM1,429 - RM3,271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Indigo Reef Marina Homes Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Indigo Reef Marina Homes Hotel Marathon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing