We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament
from US$25.00
More Info
Reviews (3,356)
Filter reviews
3,356 results
Traveller rating
1,940
964
303
87
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,940
964
303
87
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chicken soup garlic bread potatoes corn on the cob first row great entertainment all ages fun night whole family lots of fun jousting knights cheering sword horses server
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 3,356 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Enjoy Medieval Times, the entertainment, food and service are all excellent! Try to get there early to enjoy all the extras before going to your table! We have made it a family tradition to visit the last night in Florida for 10 + years (minus last year of course)Highly recommend this entertainment and dinner.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank ChrisCarr2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleWench, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The Queen cannot wait to host you again during your next vacation, noble Chriscarr2002 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2021

The castle is so cool! Outside and in. Everything is clean and the employees were very friendly and quick to help. Inside the arena was amazing! From the beautiful horses, the flying of the hawk, to the jousting and fighting between the knights and to the wonderful Queen and EVERYONE there that made our night a night to remember. The food was delish as well! You will not be disappointed with your visit. WE CANNOT WAIT FOR OUR NEXT VISIT!
***Please note - at this time there is a spike in the COVID so their Medieval Town was not open to the public. And it might no have been since COVID started. My husband was telling me how great it was when he was a kid. So be sure to call ahead and see if that side attraction is open. Don't assume anything.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank Twilight473
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleWench, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

The Queen cannot wait to host you again during your next vacation, noble Twilight473 !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

First, when we contacted the ticket office, we were told there were no more general admission seats for groups of more than 6, we had 7 in our group. So we were forced to buy "royalty" tickets which were $12 more but it included a VIP lanyard & banner. They were neither one worth $1.00. The food was not good. A baked chicken leg quarter, tomato bisque soup, a small, crunchy piece of garlic bread, one slice of baked potato wedge, small corn on cob. Then comes dessert: a small cup of soft serve ice cream & then later, a piece of frozen chocolate cake, to try to eat with a small plastic spoon. The performers did a good job. The costumes were pretty & the horses were beautiful. The microphones were not loud enough & the performers with speaking parts did not speak clearly. The background music overpowered the voices of the performers & made it very hard to understand & follow the storyline. Our tickets were just a few cents shy of $90 & we actually left hungry. The performers & animals were good but the food & sound system left a lot to be desired.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank X7nana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleWench, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

We're sorry for the disappointment you experienced during this visit. It is from honest customers, like yourself, that we obtain valuable information that assists us in maintaining the highest levels of customer service possible. Your comments and feedback are very important and will be shared and discussed with our management and staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2021 via mobile

Don’t good. Entertainment is okay but it’s way overpriced for okay food and okay service. Bored to tears. Couldn’t understand what they said most of the time.

Date of experience: August 2021
Thank sabrinabT1738QL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleWench, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for sharing your personal experience lady Sabrina. Until next time, stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2021 via mobile

Food was cold and rubbery. Could not understand what was being said by the Queen. Our seats were basically in the foyer.

Date of experience: July 2021
Thank 494kimberleec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CastleWench, General Manager at Medieval Times Dinner & Tournament, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2021

Thank you for choosing to visit our castle!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews