We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SLOOOOOW play with no ranger. They just dont care!!”

Falcon's Fire Golf Club
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is recognized both regionally and nationally as one of the finest public golf courses in Orlando. This Rees Jones designed championship golf course and the spacious Clubhouse offer guests a spectacular venue for any occasion. From an immaculate golf course featuring the highest level of service and amenities, to the exquisite dining at the Falcon’s Nest Restaurant, to the latest technology, equipment, and apparel at the award-winning Golf Shop, Falcon’s Fire Golf Club is a premier Florida golf destination, conveniently located just steps from the Walt Disney World Resort, Orlando International Airport, and the Orange County Convention Center.
Reviewed 18 April 2018

5 1/2 hour round of golf on a Saturday morning. Talked to the starter about the problem and he said the ranger went home at noon. No apology, just turned around and walked away. Such poor customer service. We had hoped to play a replay but the afternoon tee time we booked was given away, and we were told that they will "try" to work us in. There are so many nicer courses run more professionally that we will not be back.

1  Thank raddoc5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Vice President of Marketing at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. We place a premium on our staff’s attentiveness and diligence when it comes to each one of our customers and their individual experiences, for which we are responsible. At your earliest convenience please email info@hampton.golf to speak with our Management Team. We look forward to hearing from you.

Our Sincerest Regards,
Hampton Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"pro shop"
in 25 reviews
"driving range"
in 10 reviews
"cart path"
in 6 reviews
"bag drop"
in 7 reviews
"nice layout"
in 7 reviews
"practice facility"
in 3 reviews
"blue tees"
in 3 reviews
"complimentary valet parking"
in 3 reviews
"beverage cart"
in 4 reviews
"green fees"
in 5 reviews
"cart girl"
in 3 reviews
"great condition"
in 3 reviews
"wide fairways"
in 4 reviews
"decent shape"
in 4 reviews
"fairways and greens"
in 4 reviews
"sand traps"
in 3 reviews
"gaylord palms"
in 4 reviews
Filter

4 - 8 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018

Decent course but very slow play. Never saw a Ranger to keep things moving. Complimentary valet parking was good. Much better area courses for the $$.

Thank edubbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Vice President of Marketing at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We appreciate you pointing out the positive aspects of your experience, and appreciate even more your feedback on how we may improve. We are hard at work attending to your grievances, and hope to receive the opportunity to impress you in the future.

Warmest Regards,
Hampton Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

It started badly when they didn't even have a cart for us until we were on the tee. Starter was a moron and said to just wait. No offer to drive us over to the range. Drink cart came by once in 9 holes. Pace of play was awful. Never saw a marshall. Had to leave on 15 because we were already at 4:45 and there were 3 groups on 16, including a 5 some. Finally, all of that might have been overlooked, but the course was in terrible shape. NEVER again.

Thank trnist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Vice President of Marketing at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent experience with us. We are saddened to learn of the challenges you encountered and would appreciate the opportunity to speak with you directly. We place a premium on our staff’s attentiveness and diligence when it comes to each one of our customers and their individual experiences, for which we are responsible. At your earliest convenience please email info@hampton.golf. We look forward to hearing from you.

Our Sincerest Regards,
Hampton Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Paid over $100 to play as a non Florida resident but it was nice to play on a watered course. So many of the less expensive tracks near Orlando are dry as a bone right now in March 2018. Actually could get some cushion under the ball. Greens were fast and rolled true. Fairways were wide enough to allow for some not so perfect drives which was nice. Driving range and practice areas were very nice.....worth the money right now.....will return.

Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Vice President of Marketing at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We work tirelessly to ensure that our service and facilities are beyond your expectations upon arrival. Your positive feedback allows us to continue to build and grow with our consumer base so we can continue to optimize each special opportunity to make you happy. Thank you again for your business and hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Hampton Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

My friend and I played golf at Falcon’s Fire Golf Course. This was a very nice experience, starting with complimentary valet parking. The golf carts are equipped with very nice GPS. The driving range was in good shape. The golf course was very challenging with lots of bunkers and plenty of water. The fairways and greens were in very good shape. The course has four tees that provide a challenge for all, depending upon your skill level.

1  Thank Mikeshy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justin K, Vice President of Marketing at Falcon's Fire Golf Club, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your wonderful review! We work tirelessly to ensure that our service and facilities are beyond your expectations upon arrival, as we believe in creating an environment that allows you to not only have a good time, but make lasting memories. Your positive feedback allows us to continue to build and grow with our consumer base so we can continue to optimize each special opportunity to make you happy. Thank you again for your business.

Warmest Regards,
Hampton Golf Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Falcon's Fire Golf Club also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Falcon's Fire Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;