We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and atmosphere”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Mouse House
Entrance
Front Porch with rocking chairs
Living room
Living room
Living room/Dining area
Dining area
Kitchen
Breakfast Table
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Insuite bathroom
Second bedroom
Second bedroom
Twin (Mickey) bedroom
Twin (Mickey) bedroom
Rear yard
Rear yard
Pool area
Games room/Utility area
Games room/Utility area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
378Sue
Columbia, Maryland
1 review
“Perfect location and atmosphere”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Trip to Disney included our stay in the Mouse House. The location was perfect. Home was the right size for us and had all the accomadations to ensue we had everything needed to ensure a wonderful stay.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, accomadations- wifi, pool, quiet neighborhood
Liked least: unable to answer
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2013
Thank you Sue. Jackie and myself are happy that we were able to assist you and your family in having a great vacation experience in Florida.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Beautiful villa in perfect location - you couldn't ask for a bet”
Reviewed 5 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed at The Mouse House for 2 weeks in July 2013 as a group of 4 adults. We found the villa very spacious, clean and well-decorated throughout. The air conditioning was excellent and kept the villa at a lovely cool temperature for our entire stay. The living areas and bedrooms of the villa were very well appointed - the owners had thought of everything you could possibly need and more!

The master suite has a very large bed and huge en-suite shower room with one of the biggest showers we have ever seen! The other 2 bedrooms are large and one has a lovely Disney theme and would be ideal for children. The second bathroom was beautifully decorated with a very large illuminated mirror. Having the bedrooms situated on separate sides of the villa made it feel very spacious and also allowed for privacy - especially with groups of adults travelling together.

The pool was delightful and the poolside areas were immaculately clean and we enjoyed many lovely evenings sitting outside and enjoying the evening warmth. It is essential to have a cool and inviting pool waiting for you when you get back to your Florida villa - there is nothing nicer than dipping in to the cool water in your own private pool after a long day at one of the theme parks! The garage had dozens of games and activities for children (and adults!) such as a pool table and many pool toys.

The location of the villa is ideal- very quiet and peaceful but very close to the Disney parks so you can have the best of both worlds! If you walk to the end of the street you can actually see the fireworks from Disney's evening displays.

If you are thinking of a holiday in Florida and are unsure about what sort of accommodation to look for then I would strongly recommend a villa holiday. You have so much more flexibility with a self-catering villa and an awful lot more privacy and space! You honestly couldn't do any better than the Mouse House - it was an absolute delight and we would return again in a heartbeat!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2013
Thank you Amy and Jon. Glad we were able to provide a quality home for your stay in Florida.

Pete & Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
“Fantastic House, Fantastic Location and Homely”
Reviewed 19 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011

The title says it all, fantastic house, fantastic location and its like home from home, its the little touches that make this place special, everything from more towels than a turkish bath to the pool/football table in the garage. Mickey and Minnie are everywhere and get you into the Disney feeling. We can't wait to go again. Many thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2011
Thank you Sarah & John. Glad you enjoyed our "home". Thank you for the great review. Pete & Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kings Lynn
Reviewed 5 August 2011 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2011
Thank you for your review Stu & Kelly. We really appreciate your comments, and hope to see you return to us again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
“Christmas in the mouse house”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in December 2010

Well what a fantastic christmas we had in florida,it ran so smoothly from start to finish. The mouse house is a perfect place to have christmas away from home, we felt that it was for us a home from home. i made a delicious christmas dinner in the well equipped kitchen, i even bought a massive turkey from walmart for a fraction of the price i pay at home, i was amazed it fitted in the oversized oven. i even made a christmas cake. every thing you could ever want in a kitchen. there was even a christmas tree that we used with all the trimmings on. Jakie and Pete think of everything that a family would want. The kids always had something to entertain themselves with especially the football table and darts board, and of course the pool with brilliant inflatables. The villa is in a perfect location for getting to parks, shopping centres and restaurants. Its a must place to stay when going to florida, we will return one day im sure of that. in fact its got me thinking, mmm!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2011
Thanks Rachael for the review. We were so pleased you finally got there, and had a wonderful time.

Pete & Jackie.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing