We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Liki Tiki Village(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$305
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Galleria Palms Hotel(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$100
US$81
Galleria Palms
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Barefoot Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$119
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$51
US$45
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ambassador Motel(Kissimmee)
US$33
US$32
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barefoot'n Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Cay Resort(Kissimmee)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,672)
Filter reviews
3,672 results
Traveller rating
1,457
1,259
521
213
222
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,457
1,259
521
213
222
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenstayed in buildingpartial kitchenarabian nightstime sharenewer buildingparking passthrough rcimid week cleaningwasher and dryerdisney parksfree giftliving roomsales pitchjacuzzi tubtimeshare presentationc unit
Filter
Updating list...
2,231 - 2,236 of 3,672 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This was first time at Disneyworld and I'm middle-aged. We had a 1 bedroom condo and it was great. Nice sized rooms, kitchen was well equipped, and condo was very clean. It was very close to all attractions. We were going to Wide World of Sports for a baseball tournament and it was a short ride. There are all kind of restaurants close to this hotel. We ate at El Patron very good Mexican food. Spent a night a Old Town for the car show and that was fun. We went in Aug and it was very hot. I would recommend another time. Also loved the jacuzzi tub felt great after a full day of baseball and disney. Going back again this winter and staying here again. We are having a destination wedding at Disney and I have my entire family booked here.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mazz1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Our annual Orlando trip accommodations were at a new place this year: Vacation Villages. We have usually stayed at the Wyndham Cypress Palms as a guest of the owner and always enjoyed our time there. It was agreed it was time to try something new. We come down every year for a few days of vacation and a few days of convention. Vacation Villages (V.V. from here out) location is great for trips to the convention center. A short ten minute drive from door to door without traffic makes it super convenient. Also V.V. is convenient to all the attractions. The biggest challenge is dealing with all the speed bumps throughout the property. They are quite jarring if you miss slowing down to a crawl before coming up to one, and they can be hard to see at night. They are so frequent it takes longer to get to the road than it does to get where you are going when you finally get to the road.

We requested and was granted a unit in the newer building 19. We were checking in very early, and were willing to wait if we had to, but they check in staff was very accommodating and got us in a unit right away. After a very very early wake up to catch our flight down, it was appreciated! We had a choice of poolside or road side which came with a bonus of viewing the Disney fireworks. I chose the road/fireworks side. We were warned there could be noise from the road, we took it anyway. She was not exaggerating when she said there would be road noise from I-4 which passes in front of the building. She wasn't kidding. It was tolerable with all the doors and windows shut. Even on the 7th floor it was quite loud. But for us it was fun to watch for unique cars on the interstate and the nightly fireworks show was great.

The room was spacious and clean. The Jacuzzi tub was wonderful and we used it frequently. The full kitchen was stocked with most basic equipment you might need to cook. Washer and dryer in the room was convenient. Elevators were quick. Pool was clean, and the water was so warm and refreshing. Grounds were spotless.

We did have two issues that I don't think were addressed properly. When we returned after our neat and tidy service, housekeeping didn't shut our door all the way and we were concerned about this. It wasn't wide open, but the door was ajar. I called the front desk right away as Alex made sure there was no one in the room. The person who answered our call was rude and all she kept asking was if the outer door was locked. We didn't remember if we had to use the key on the outer door, as our mind were focused on the open door when we saw it and wiped clean our memory of the outer door. I told her that and she seemed to feel we shouldn't be concerned if the outer door was locked - but the outer door can be opened by the person in the other unit, so even if it was locked, the people in the unit next door could have gotten into our unit. She didn't apologize, seem caring or concerned, she just asked very curtly if "we wanted security to come up and we could file a report." We didn't want to go through all that at 9 pm when we had to get up very early the next day. It just wasn't handled right. I felt like we were a hassle. a bother, it shouldn't be a big deal - but it was and should have been treated as such. It was a big deal to me.

Second, we had sugar ants in our unit. I called to let them know, they told me to clear the counters and they would spray the whole unit. We had to throw out about $15 worth of snack food we bought because the ants were in it. Almost a full dozen of Krispy Kreme - it was sacrilege! As far as we could tell, no one came a sprayed. I saw some again the next day. We had thrown out all the food the ants could get in to, so if the VV staff didn't care, I didn't either. We were leaving the next day. I feel bad for the people who got the unit after us though.

These two things were not deal breakers, however. We would stay here again, as long as we got one of the newer buildings. Our friends had stayed in one of the older buildings before and felt much better about the place after staying in the newer building. Much nicer.

Room Tip: Try to get one of the newer buildings, 15-19. In buildings 18 & 19, ask if you will be facing the pool or I-4. If you are a light sleeper, or noise bothers you in general, don't get a room that faces I-4. If you can stand the noise, the nightly fireworks show from Disney is a great bonus to offset the noise.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. Your detailed comments will surely assist our future guests with their own travel plans. We’re very sorry for the issues you experienced during your stay with us. These issues you wrote about or not of our normal standards, as our Gold Crown rated resort usually receive high marks for our staff and housekeeping services. We’re pleased that overall you enjoyed your stay and we hope we get another chance to host you on a future vacation to Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2011

We have stayed at other timeshares in Orlando before, but this time ended up at Vacation Village through RCI. It is a large resort but the buildings are clustered much more closely together than they look on maps I've seen. This isn't a problem, just something I noticed. We ended up in building 10, part of a triangle of buildings with 11 and 12. One side of 10 (even numbered units) face the pool area inside the triangle and the other (odd numbered units) face the parking lot, which is bordered by a lake with a fountain and trees. We had the pool view and would recommend getting the parking lot view instead. I didn't notice it every night but it seems on weekends they blast music into the pool area until very late and it, along with people in the pool, got very loud. Also, privacy was an issue because we felt anyone across the way could look straight into the windows.

We had both sides of the lock-off, units A and B. We noticed that the smaller unit didn't have adequate window coverings - no curtains, just blinds. That meant that the rooms never got really dark and also in the morning, light would come streaming in. In the larger unit, there were blackout curtains in the bedroom, but nowhere else.

The furnishings and decor were nice and I was impressed with how clean the place was. It was impeccably clean. The beds were very comfortable - not too hard and not too soft. The kitchen and bathroom cabinets and counters could use an overhaul, they were simple white pressed wood with white plastic handles. TVs were old tube tvs but worked fine. We barely had them on anyway as we spent most of our time at the parks. The jetted tub in the larger unit was great.

This place's location can't be beat, it's very close to all the Disney parks.

The pool area was nice and the pools were heated. My husband complained that the pool was too hot but I loved it. Like other reviews said, it was almost like swimming in bathwater. In November, it was a good thing, maybe not so much in July.

We were there from Saturday to Saturday and the mid-week cleaning happened on Wednesday. They did a really nice job with that.

The resort not having free wifi is ridiculous. I realize they are trying to cut costs for their owners but no other timeshare I have ever stayed at has charged for wifi. Surely they can find another way to save? Even with the charge, $50/week seemed overkill. We didn't bother and just tethered our laptop to our phone.

I would recommend this place if you need a trade through RCI and you aren't planning on staying in your room much - it definitely served its purpose, it was nice and big and most importantly very clean. For a relaxing condo vacation you can probably find a nicer place elsewhere, but I definitely wouldn't rule Vacation Village out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tiffany98va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that you appreciated the resort’s cleanliness and close proximity to the theme parks in Orlando. The pool areas at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort have proven to be a favorite amenity with our guests but we’re sorry if the noise disturbed you during your stay. We understand that travelers expect services comparable to what they find at home, but with the technology of hotspots, unlimited data plans, etc. we find many of our guests do not place in-room internet service as a priority amenity. Therefore the resort strives to be frugal with our timeshare owner’s association and charges a fee for the convenience of internet in the private rooms. Complimentary service is available in a common area of the resort for our guests. We are sorry that we did not meet all your expectations and hope that you will stay with us again so that we may have an opportunity to prove that Vacation Village at Parkway Resort is always a great choice for an Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Vacation Village was a nice place to stay since it was close to the Disney World parks (less than a 10 min drive). The pool was nice and the kids had a lot of fun at the pool (the 5 year old never wanted to leave). The section we were in was a bit old, but still clean and the property was always clean and quite. Other than the pool, the children activities center didn't have much that the kids wanted to do, so we went to the movies and spent time at Downtown Disney. Highlight of the stay was that Arabian Nights is located on the property and was walking distance from the room. Loved the show!!!!! I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Great place to stay if looking at proximity to Disney World.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ceka92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for posting about your trip to Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We’re happy to read that your family enjoyed their stay and appreciate that you took the time to voice your opinion. It is our goal to provide excellent accomodations and amenities to all of our guests and we look forward to welcoming back on your next Orlando vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

Timeshare trading can be a hit or miss. This timeshare was definitely a worthwhile trade. Pros out weighed the Cons.

Pros:
-Washer and dryer in the unit.
-Roomy and comfortable and clean.
-Jacuzzi tub in Suite A.
-3 miles from Magic Kingdom.
-less than a mile from grocery store
-guest services at check-in building for tickets and deals.
-Maid refresh of linens once per week

Cons:
-Business office and gym far from units.
-Wifi expensive if you use it in room.
-Sales people offering free dinner show tickets for a timeshare breakfast and tour.
-metal skillet with rubber spatulas. Melted rubber on pan!
-Pool was almost as hot as the hot tub.

Suite A (1 bedroom) was a great size for 4 people. We upgraded to a 2 bedroom and we got Suites A and B, which gave us two kitchens, bathrooms, laundry, 4 TVs and so much space to spread out with kids.

Great location surrounded by restaurants if you don't feel like cooking. Town of Celebration was less than 2 miles for an evening out. Try Columbia Restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JAM_Traveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you for your detailed description of your stay at Vacation Village at Parkway Resort. We are sure your comments will help future guests get the most out of their own vacation. We’re so happy that you enjoy your time with us and hope you come back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews