We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,222)
Filter reviews
4,222 results
Traveller rating
1,764
1,379
565
248
266
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,764
1,379
565
248
266
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full kitchen stayed in building partial kitchen time share newer building through rci parking pass mid week cleaning disney parks washer and dryer living room free gift sales pitch activity center c unit jacuzzi tub free breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
1,024 - 1,029 of 4,222 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018 via mobile

Our second visit at vacation village was better than the first. A few years ago, we had a room that overlooked Osceola parkway and it was noisy. This trip we were in building 21 near the pool. Rooms are nice and it is great having a kitchen with a refrigerator. We didn’t use the transportation services to the park but it was so close that I drove to the park. It was quicker. The pool was great! It was heated for winter and the girls swam each night. I would recommend it for families if it had two beds, but having only one is annoying. The pull out bed is okay, but the kids ended up sleeping with me cause it was more comfortable. Not the most convenient for families.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for choosing to return to Vacation Village at Parkway again for the second time. It was wonderful having you with us. Once again, you had a relaxing time in our spacious suites. You relaxed in the pool and made new memories with your family. Thanks for recommending us to others and we will see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

We stayed in Bldg #21, the newest, in a one bedroom lockout. Unit had everything you would expect in a timeshare. Bathroom was large with two vanities in separate rooms in case you had guests on the pull-out bed in the living room. It had a nice balcony with a view of the woods and pool. Only complaint about the unit was the dull bulbs in the bathroom. Everything was brand new and all worked well. Decorated very nicely. Check-in and check-out was a breeze. Other than a weak pitch at check-in and one phone call, we were not pressured to attend time-share sales meeting. Very convenient to restaurants, CVS, stores and Disney and highways. Would definitely stay here again if visiting Disney.

Room Tip: Building 21 is newest and backside faces woods and pool.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank williampN5895CD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. It was a pleasure serving you and your family. We are thrilled to know that you got the chance to experience one of our newer units in Building #21. Nothing would make us happier than to serve you again real soon, so that you may have another memorable time in Orlando, FL. Till then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

building 11, room 705b
if it is all about location, try not to be unlucky like my friends who tried to stay there. Horrible- They did not want to spend one minute in this place. I am surprised at all these recent good reviews- maybe they write them .
what was wrong? very dirty, toenails, dust everywhere, and couch so disgusting my dog would not even want to lay on it.

Room Tip: pick another location
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank kbachman32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are disappointed to read that you did not enjoy our accommodations. We usually get very high marks on our cleanliness and services. Your comments have been forwarded to the General Manager. We apologize for any inconveniences and we wish you better vacations for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

yes get into building 21 or 22.... try your hardest they are the most up to date rooms. The buildings are huge and long. Elevators are slow. Small luggage holders. We did get a view of the fireworks at night which was nice from the balcony. You need the key for access in and out after 6pm I think it it. You are very close to the town of Celebration which is owned by Disney. Very nice place to walk around and some cool places to eat. WiFi was not that great but we were out most of the day. Washing machine and dryer were super small so we were constantly washing but can't complain would rather have then not. Check in was a part of a pain.

Room Tip: Building 21 or 22
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foundmytreasure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for your positive comments. We love that you were able to get one of our newest units in Building 22. You even got to see the fireworks from Disney World. What a sight to see! You sounds like you had a fun time and that gives us great joy! See you again later.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We came here for one week and as there were only two of us we were given a unit with partial kitchen on the 5th floor in building 11. We were glad not to be facing the pool but it wasn’t noisy in this building in any event . Other buildings had music playing by the pool area which could have been annoying for those facing the pool. Our unit was very peaceful.

The kitchen was small and we had a plug-in stove top burner which was sufficient to cook and the microwave did the rest. We had a washer and dryer in the unit which was helpful.

The bed definitely needed upgrading as it sagged a bit.

The location was very convenient, close to Publix grocery and all restaurants in the middle of the 192 . The resort had lots of people staying as was evident by the car park.

We arrived at 9 pm so the checkin process was fast as there was nobody around except us. No hard sell on the timeshare meeting as we own already elsewhere.

It’s ok to stay here.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank IP-Trinidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are pleased to know that you were able to have a great time at Vacation Village at Parkway. We apologize for any inconveniences you may have encountered. Nevertheless, like you many of our guests like our resort's location. It is close to the parks and other fun nearby attractions. We hope to get another opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews