We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my name is deborah james and roger richardson in room #159 at thestaymore extended studios in kissimmee florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Staymore Extended Studios
Reviewed 29 April 2015

the manager name is Brenda
Breda gives excellent guest services, when ever we needed anything which is very rare she get t taken care of within almost seconds
Brenda is making our stay here on your property very pleasent,the property is nery clean
the house keeper"Gloria is very polite and caring and she as well is there for anything we ever need Maintence 'David and the other maintence guy that workswith David they are both pleasent and avalible in heat or rain....
also nite attended 'Mike the nite attendent is pleasent, on to different occassions i locked my self out of my room and he was there for us day and nite to let us in our room with a smile at that
over all i had to write this review because i have been on the property since mid december 2014 and im happy i found this property,I feel safe and i would recommend this this hotel to anyone i know if there in need for vacation ect
Thank you,YOUR THE BEST IN TOWN

Room Tip: all the rooms on this property are clean and groom
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborahQ7597YM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (45)
There are newer reviews for Staymore Extended Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2015

Staymore extended studios has been no less than a fantastic place to stay! Management and staff are all very friendly and helpful. Grounds are kept well manicured and clean as is the large and inviting swimming pool. Studios are clean, the property is safe and monitored by security 24/7. Staymore extended Studios in Kissimmee are a great value for the price!

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 919josie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

my wife and I booked our trip through expidia and on the web site it listed they were pet friendly. Nothing more was listed. No indication of any extra fees or anything. We stay for two weeks with very little problems until we were checking out. They charged us $150.00 for our small dog. They said we were trying to hide the dog. That was not true. We had staff talking to us throughout our stay saying what cute dog we had. During the dispute the manager called me an "idiot". Well needless to say coustomer service is obviously not part of their values or mission as a business. We'll never be back to or recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marty1006570
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2015

The Staymore in Kissimmee is one of those places you're so glad you found. The staff is top notch, the grounds maintained perfectly, the rooms spacious and comfortable. You get a quiet feel from staying here. As opposed to one of the bigger resorts in the area, this is more like home.

The small kitchen is a great value to save costs on meals out and includes a full size refrigerator, which is not what you'd get almost anywhere else. There is a Denny's directly next door, along with a dozen or more other locations to eat within walking distance if you don't want to cook. A Wal-Mart and Target are also a short drive away.

The area is safe, there is easy to navigate local bus transportation right off the front and back of the property and Disney is about a half hour away by car. There is no shuttle, but the local bus will take you there rather directly.

I've read some of the negative reviews here and what I have to say above all else, is this is an extended stay hotel, you get people in transition staying for several months at a time, along with tourists and those looking to escape the colder winter months. The manager keeps strict rules in order to keep the place safe and clean for all of those staying here, whether that be a week or a year. They aren't harsh rules, they're mostly common sense, but they have very evident value.

Truth of the matter is, the 192 corridor is full of hotels that sprung up in the 80s only to hang on the brink of bankruptcy after Disney moved into the budget friendly resort business. Many of these hotels have now fallen into disrepair and have become havens for the high rate of homeless in central Florida. So for whatever reason you're coming to Florida, do your due diligence and research the hotels carefully. This one is safe, clean and quiet and will provide for you a worry free stay.

In the end, the Staymore in Kissimmee is the kind of place you'll be glad you found and happy you stayed.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015 via mobile

We booked our room online. Our plane landed late. When we reached the hotel there was no one at the front desk to buzz us in. When we finally got in touch with someone they told us there were no available rooms and did not honor our reservation. it took us until 3 am to find a hotel. Never again will I book here or even consider to.

Stayed: February 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank mar1436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
4.7 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#16 of 154 in Kissimmee
605 reviews
1.4 km away
Ramada Kissimmee Downtown Hotel
9.0 km away
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
Studio 6 Orlando - Kissimmee
#74 of 154 in Kissimmee
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Seralago Hotel and Suites
Seralago Hotel and Suites
#92 of 154 in Kissimmee
2,693 reviews
4.0 km away
Sevilla Inn
Sevilla Inn
#75 of 154 in Kissimmee
166 reviews
20.1 km away
Destiny Palms Hotel Maingate West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staymore Extended Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staymore Extended Studios

Address: 2407 W Vine St, Kissimmee, FL 34741-3976
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 63 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: RM277 - RM286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Staymore Extended Studios 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Staymore Extended Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staymore Extended Studios Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing