We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything that you need and more”
other travellers have booked this property
Windward Cay Florida Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Windward Cay Florida Villa
The view from the Pool looking out into the woods beyond The Private Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Windward Cay Florida Villa
The view from the Pool looking out into the woods beyond
The Private Pool
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Dining Area
Breakfast Area
Breakfast Area
Breakfast Area
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Master Bathroom
Looking out from the Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 1
Twin Bedroom 1
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Bathroom 2
Twin Bedroom 2
Twin Bedroom 2
The Private, Secluded Pool showing the covered Patio area
The Private Pool
Aerial view of Windward Cay
Aerial View of Windward Cay
Ferry across the Lagoon to the Magic Kingdom
Cinderella's Castle, Magic Kingdom
daytime show at WDW
Mickey & Minnie Topiary at Magic Kingdom
Nighttime at Cinderella's Castle in Magic Kingdom
Christmas at Magic Kingdom
Christmas lights on Cinderella's Castle
Christmas at the Magic Kingdom
Christmas Tree on Main Street, Magic Kingdom
'Wishes'
Cinderella's Castle, Magic Kingdom
Spaceship Earth, EPCOT
Spaceship Earth, EPCOT
Spaceship Earth, EPCOT
Flower Festival, EPCOT
Spaceship Earth, as seen during flower festival, EPCOT
Spaceship Earth, as seen during flower festival, EPCOT
Spaceship Earth at EPCOT
Looking across the Lagoon at EPCOT toward Spaceship Earth,  from Japan
Twilight Zone Tower of Terror at Disney's Hollywood Studios
Great Movie Ride at Disney's Hollywood Studios
WDW electricity pylon
Disney Springs
Disney's Boardwalk
Disney's Boardwalk at night
Rivers of Light at Disney's Animal Kingdom
Rivers of Light at Disney's Animal Kingdom
Rivers of Light at Disney's Animal Kingdom
SeaWorld Orlando
Universal Studios & Islands of Adventure
Hogwarts Express at Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Universal Studios
Hogwarts at Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Islands of Adventure
Hogwarts at Wizarding World of Harry Potter
Diagon Alley at Wizarding World of Harry Potter, Universal Studios
Shuttle on launch pad, Kennedy Space Centre
Archway entrance to downtown Kissimmee
Kissimmee Town Hall
Main Street, downtown Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Sunset over Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Lake Toho, Kissimmee
An airboat on Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Airboat on Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Wildlife on Lake Toho, Kissimmee
View across Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Wildlife at Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Aligators on Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Aligator at Lake Toho, Kissimmee
A gator on Lake Toho
Lake Toho Marina, Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
The Marina, Lakefront Park, Kissimmee
Sunset across Lake Toho, Kissimmee
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee, less than a mile from Windward Cay
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
a pioneer house
Shingle Creek, Kissimmee
gator
a funny sign
Someone reported what ? ....a mouse ?.... in the pool....?!
In remembrance of those who lost their lives, the injured and their friends and families. June 2016
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kissimmee, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
k0j0b2016
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Everything that you need and more”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
3
people found this review helpful

We stay at Windward Cay for 3 weeks, it had everything that we needed for a family holiday in Florida. Good sized, clean rooms, variety of facilities, good locality for all parks and attractions, protected and regularly cleaned pool, local shops and restaurants. We have no hesitation in recommending the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It felt like home
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2016
I always appreciate it when guests let me know that the property is in good order and that they found the place comfortable and conveniently located for their stay in the Kissimmee/Orlando area. Thank you so much for taking time to leave the review - I hope to be able to welcome you back in the future, thanks too for recommending the villa to others !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie G
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Windward cat is perfectly located as a base from which to explore and visit all the sites and parked that Orlando and the other parts of Florida have to offer (Bush Gardens at Tampa is only an hour away). The property is well maintained and suited all our needs for the 5 of us who stayed there. The only downpoint was our lack of use of the pool - which was due to our busy park schedule and nothing to do with the property itself!!!! Highly recommended and would use this property again in the future!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2016
I'm so pleased you enjoyed yourselves and found the villa to be a comfortable base for your stay in Kissimmee..... but I'm sad to see you never got time to use the pool ! However, that's understandable as there really is so much to do when in Florida, I guess the only answer is for you to come back again sometime ! You'd all be very welcome !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew O
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect base for an Orlando Trip”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

So the first thing to say, is the Villa is "exactly" how it looks in the pictures. It is absolutely spotlessly clean. The beauty of the Villa is that it has eveything you need without actually realising you needed it. For example, the beds are comfortable, it has a hairdryer, a good iron and ironing board, the fridge is good, there is a walk in wardrobe with lots of hangers, there are lots of house and beach towels, and it has fantastic large washing machine and a dryer, WIFI is good, the pool is very clean, secluded and quiet and so on . The only time I needed to contact the management company, whey were very good, and 20 mins later it was sorted. The owner Paul is very accommodating, and will answer any email queries you have. In other words, the property allows you to enjoy your holiday without sweating on the small stuff.

Nice location, just off the 192 so easy for the theme parks, and very easy for dining, as everything you can ask for is less than 15 mins drive away. Easy 5 Stars.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2016
Andrew thank you for your comments - they are really appreciated, I'm glad that you found everything you needed during your stay, I know how important the "little" things are when you're away from home.
I try to make sure that when guests are at the villa they can relax and enjoy being in Florida, without having to worry about other things.
If guests have questions before or during their stay I'm always happy to help in any way I can.
Thanks again, I'll pass on your comments to the housekeeping team who always do a great job in keeping the place clean.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zylnz
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Best Stay in Kissimmee - I will be back!!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Let me start off by saying one word, CLEAN! The management company does a fantastic job of making sure this place is spotless before a visit. Even the pool deck was washed off and white, not a speck of dirt. They must also clean off the screen ceiling before a visit, because we noticed by the end of our stay it had pine needles and other plant materials up there. Everything in this house works! Nothing is broken and it is well maintained. There is a streetlight out front by the house so it actually makes it feel safer having it there. The back by the pool is extremely secluded. Privacy fences on both sides and no neighbor in back. The house has tons and tons of towels, all the cookware and dishes you could want, and full size washer and dryer! There are also pool floats. Three little floats and two big inner-tubes (we donated the bright pink one!) The house is close to the parks and to Target, Walmart, Starbucks and to restaurants. The pool was lovely and the perfect temperature. The days we just stayed at the house and swam were perfect. Loved our stay - oh and the owner was very nice and responsive to any questions. Great vacation, great house!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house was a pleasure to be in. Nice open layout.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, and a big thank you for all you have said (I will pass on your comments to the housekeeping team and to the pool cleaning crew - both of them always put a lot of effort into maintaining a high standard). I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave S
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Villa, ideally located and with a very private pool area.”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We've stayed in this villa several times, it's in a quiet area which is an easy drive from Orlando International airport. The location is good for all main attractions & shopping.
The villa has always been well presented & very clean, on an occasion when we had a problem with an appliance during our stay it was dealt with quickly & efficiently.
We have recommended this villa to friends who enjoyed their stay there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking time leave a review. We appreciate your comments and always look forward to having you stay each year. Thank you for recommending our property to your friends too. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing