We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very dated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Florida Vacation Villas
Reviewed 9 May 2016

We used our RCI week for this trip & what a huge disappointment!! Very dated & seedy area. When you park your car & the one next to it is an old toyota with the hood up-not a good way to start! Very dated -plastic on the concrete feeling mattresses.Very small hot water heater-enough for one to shower with hot water & that was about it. Very poor insulating -could here people in the next room talking as well as outdoor noise from the road. Would not recommend!

Room Tip: No good things to offer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank SJA56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016 via mobile

My family and booked this resort through the Armed forces vacation club as a surprise for my wife's birthday. We were highly disappointed because the pictures on the site did not match the room we received. The dining table looked as if someone had just eaten on it. There is no customer service help on the weekend. You have to pay to do laundry. Not to mention my daughter injured herself getting out of the pool and there was no after hours emergency number.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
3  Thank Travis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Always stay on the 2nd floor due to the possibility of noise above you and I don't think the picture on the internet were showing the location of the rooms I stayed in. They were across a very busy traveled highway.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
1  Thank willieb5802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016

We are owners of this time share and we loved Florida Vacation Villas. We try to visit at the same time every year (middle of March). Great staff, Amy, Danielle, Rosa & Theresa as well as the cleaning and maintenance people were very helpful. The unit and the common area was always clean. They are always trying to upgrade the resort (TV's all flat screen, had decent Wi-Fi ).

Everything is nearby shopping, flea markets, restaurants, Disney and golf. We really enjoy the friendly atmosphere but we really miss the Friday BBQ. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and because it is such a family resort not usually too crowded (family visit parks during the day).

We have always enjoyed our vacation here and hope to continue to visit

Jeff & Diana Kennaway

Room Tip: Talk to Amy or Danielle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jkennaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2016

The people at this location are very helpful and friendly. We had a problem with one of the TV's (our unit had 4) when we arrived and they sent someone over to fix it. The only problem we had was noisy neighbors above us - we were on the ground floor unit and we could hear the footsteps and sliding of kitchen chairs above us. Otherwise - it was a perfect location, very nice pool area with plenty of seating around it, lots of great amenities. FYI - there is no elevator to the upper floors, which is why we requested the ground floor. The location is central and close to many of the attractions!

Room Tip: Request ground floor if you don't like to do stairs. Parking was great and close!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Connie816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
0.5 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
0.8 km away
Wyndham Cypress Palms
Wyndham Cypress Palms
#146 of 340 in Orlando
961 reviews
0.4 km away
Star Island Resort and Club
Star Island Resort and Club
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort & Spa
1.1 km away
Vacation Villas at Fantasy World II
15.9 km away
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
#17 of 155 in Kissimmee
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Florida Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Florida Vacation Villas

Address: 2777 N Poinciana Blvd., Kissimmee, FL 34746-5267
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 64 Speciality Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range: RM 413 - RM 681 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Florida Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Florida Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florida Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Florida Vacation Hotel
Florida Vacation Villas Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing