We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice lodgings clean, but!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 June 2011

What they don't tell you is that you have to bring your own soap, shampoo, dish soap, pen, paper, They are more than helpful when you ask for these items you can purchase them all at their convenience store. The additional 65.00 per booking and 7.95 per day is for the use of free video rental, who wants to watch movies when they are on vacation, and free phone calls local and local long distance, like I want to spend my time on the phone. Just beware, ask all the questions, I am not sure if there is more I haven't discovered yet.

Room Tip: beware of the little things that you would expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank debmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

576 - 580 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed in adjoining apartments to which we had been immediately upgraded on arrival. I guess you do have to read the small print about cleaning fees, cancellation,, etc, but we thought it was a terrific place and would thoroughly recommend it.

The apartment was superclean, and well equipped. It very spacious and the location away from the main drag at Kissimmee was a relief after a day in the park. The pool area was well equipped and maintained, with helpful staff.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this facility for the above reasons.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the forested area or the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillyAuntDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

the worst travel planning experience EVER! I planned my trip through hotels.com, and thought I was getting a good rate as it was only 79 dollars a night. NOTHING IS AS IT SEEMS! When I got there, they automatically charged my card an additional 73 dollars cleaning fee before i could even get into my room. I WAS ONLY PLANNING TO STAY ONE NIGHT! it doubled the rate of my room. i tried to cancel, but the cancelation fee is the price of the room per night including all fees (cleaning), so it would have been pointless. aweful customer service too. if you ever call there you better have the afternoon to spend waiting for someone to answer. NEVER AGAIN.

Room Tip: get a room somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kelsey0287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2011

Dear Valued Guests,

Please know that we greatly value your feedback and your business, but we do not agree with the comments left by this guest, which we feel are wrong and misleading.

At Caribe Cove, guests enjoy very large Two and Three-Bedroom Suites, ranging from 1,200 to 1,600 square feet. This is a tremendous value....and lots of additional space to relax...compared to a typical hotel room.

Every hotel charges a departure cleaning fee (the cost of cleaning the room upon departure). However, most hotels bury this charge in the nightly rate, which actually increases costs for the guests.

At Caribe Cove, we save you money by charging the departure cleaning fee directly at the resort on check-in....no mark-ups by third part travel agencies! This saves guests about 30% because the charge is not subject to any travel agency mark-ups or commissions.

Every web site that promotes Caribe Cove provides guests with information regarding the departure cleaning fee. There are no hidden charges. If we wanted to hide the charge, we would include it in the nightly rate, which then gets marked up and costs you more money.

Instead, we keep these costs low, tell guests exactly what the charges are for, and save you money in the process.

Where else can you enjoy a fantastic Two or Three-Bedroom Suite, compete with two full baths, full kitchen, private balcony, and all the comforts of a luxury Florida Villa for such a terrific nightly rate?

Caribe Cove enjoys its reputation as one of the top Orlando area resorts, and we work very hard to ensure that our guests have a wonderful holiday experience with us.

Our staff is courteous and always happy to provide excellent customer service.

We take the time to respond to these online comments because we take guest satisfaction very seriously, and we greatly appreciate your business.

Thank you for taking the time to read this management response.

Sincerely,

The Staff & Management
Caribe Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2011

We really enjoyed Caribe Cove resort. We traveled back and forth to Disney and it was usually only a 15- 25 minute trip. There were places on the way to eat and shop. A Target was about 3 miles away and was convenient for groceries and forgotten items.

The kitchen was equiped with necessary items. We were only given one package of soap for the dishwasher(one load) and none for the sink so bring some from home.

There is a computer hookup in the TV cabinet and your unit may or may not have the cord to attach to the computer. There isn't a desk near by so we used the coffee table. No wify in the room. The lighting in the unit wasn't bright enought for reading and the bathroom lacked towel racks but the towels provided were nice. These are just minor complants because we did enjoy the resort.

They had free movie rentals in the lobby which the kids really enjoyed. The pool and hot tub were great. The unit was beatiful, clean and well maintained. It was great having a kitchen, washer and dryer, 3 Tvs, 2 bathrooms and rooms for the kids.

Overall, a very nice place to stay and visit Disney.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dlt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2011

We loved staying at this hotel. It is beautiful! We stayed in the 3 bedroom and it was excellent. The fact that they charge a cleaning fee and a resort fee is reasonable and NOT a reason for this gorgeous place to get a lower rating. The cleaning fee is so that the next people who stay will get just what we did when we walked in. I beautiful, clean, place to stay for 8 days. Because there is no cleaning from staff while you are there and you are making a mess that someone should have to pay for it to be clean. They scrub the carpets and everything after each person. And not an inch of dust was to be found. So I had no problem spending what I did to have such a clean place to spend my vacation.
It was just the two of us and the resort did give us enough toilet paper, paper towels and dish washing liquid to last us while we were there. We didn't have to buy any. We did however buy some laundry detergent to make use of the laundry room so that I could wash the clothes and towels and we could go home with clean laundry and I wouldn't be doing a weeks worth of clothes right after come back from vacation.
The flat screen t.v.'s are a little on the small side BUT we didn't watch much t.v. the internet cable does come out of the tv in the living room so it is a little inconvenient if you want to surf the web in bed. Speaking of the beds the bed in the master was hard and loud when you move around. However I am used to a pillow top mattress so I am a little spoiled. but I do think if Caribe Cove wants to do any upgrades the mattresses would be a great idea!!!
The things I was surprised they provided were hangers, towels, hair dryer, blender, dish washing liquid, trash bags, all kitchen needs, high chair, and packnplay. We didn't use the last 2 but we thought it was nice they provided it. If you need to print directions do so before leaving home. They make you buy a card for 15 minutes of internet access for like 4 dollars to use the computers in the lobby just so you can print something.
Overall this resort is amazing and we are already planning our next vacation and we WILL be coming back to Caribe.

Room Tip: 4th building 5th floor was beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliciaTedrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
12.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
17.6 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#21 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,908 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: RM 442 - RM 1,142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing