We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We thought it was fab.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I just spent the previous week at Caribe Cove Resort after booking through Expedia. On arrival we found the staff very pleasant, she did charge a "resort and cleaning" fee to my credit card but I knew about this in advance...most Orlando resorts charge this I believe. We upgraded the apartment to a 3 bed/2 bath and it was massive....we were amazed at the space. The place was spotless, not a speck of dust anywhere and the unit was more than adequately equipped....we loved the laundry facilities! The balcony was great, accessable from 3 rooms and very comfortable. Overall, it was great value, what we paid for what we got was amazing. My only complaint (but not really a complaint) was the mattress on the king bed was uncomfortable, a little bit on the cheap side but it didn't stop me from sleeping!....We are going back again to Caribe Cove in September and we cannot wait!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marieintheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,058)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

573 - 577 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2011

This is by far THE WORST place I have ever stayed in my entire life and I've been all over.

Carpets are filthy; food and debris under fining table (had to have maintenance come vacuum); fridge dirty handles and hair inside; mattress is thin and so flat there's a fold in the side, full of springs in master and kids mattress; DVD player won't play movies and front desk doesn't know what to do. I could go on but I'm busy washing the sheets and pillowcases.

Spend a little extra and stay somewhere nice. If you're a clean person then you definitely don't want to stay here. If you don't mind and this is what you're use to then help yourself.

You get a good size for the $ but if I could get a refund and leave then I would. Instead I'm spending my first night here cleaning and washing everything. I don't want to touch anything and I definitely don't want my son touching anything until I clean up. Pitiful.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mrs_Katie_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2011

Dear Guests,

Have you ever read an online review and thought, How could it really be that bad?

We feel this is a bogus review.

Unfortunately, these days anyone can post anything they like on the internet in an attempt to damage the reputation of your business. Sadly, there are some guests who use the internet in an unfair attempt to obtain refunds from hotels and other businesses.

As you can see from the many other reviews, Caribe Cove is an extremely popular resort whose staff and management pride themselves on providing guests with an excellent vacation experience. This includes clean, comfortable accommodations and friendly, professional customer service.

Whenever there is a problem, we are the first to admit it, correct it, and leave our guests with a fully positive experience.

We thank you for taking the time to read this response, and for recognizing that not all reviews are whate they appear to be.

Sincerely,

The Staff & Management
Caribe Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Ok i stayed here with hubby in May for 5 nights !! My opinion on this hotel is that it's really boring!! nothing is going on ! if you're planning on just sleeping here than you'll be ok though rooms is not that clean either. There were stains on the carpet you'll have to clean after yourself at all time. The washer and dryer is super small as well!! the only thing i like about this hotel resort is the kitchen. Nice kitchen!! I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank buthshannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrlandoResorts, Manager at Caribe Cove Resort Orlando, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2011

Dear Guests,

The great thing about Orlando is that there is something for everyone. Whether you are looking for non-stop excitement, or a relaxing getaway, the Orlando area has it all.

The same holds true for resorts in the Orlando area.

Caribe Cove is a terrific resort just minutes from the major theme parks, restaurants, shopping, State Parks, championship golf courses, and more.

Caribe Cove is unique in that we offer huge two and three-bedroom luxury suites, with all the comforts of a Florida vacation villa. This includes private balconies, living and dining rooms, full kitchens, and two full baths....even a giant soaking tub in the master! A true luxury experience.

The resort also offers a relaxing swimming pool area surrounded by gardens, a fitness centre, steam room, sauna, and everything you'll need for a terrific stay.

There are Other Resorts that offer wild nightlife, lots of noise, and a non-stop party atmosphere. On the other hand, Caribe Cove offers a very clean, stylish, and fun atmosphere for families, friends, and couples alike. Caribe Cove is a place to relax and escape after a day at the parks, or a great afternoon of shopping, dining, and sightseeing.

We are close to all fun and action of Orlando, but at the end of the day, you can leave it all behind and truly unwind at Caribe Cove.

If you are looking for a great new resort that is close to everything, but a relaxing oasis at the end of the day, Caribe Cove is for you.

We look forward to having you as our guests!

We take the time to read and review our online comments because we care about providing our guests with excellent customer service, and a teriffic holiday experience. We hope to see you soon, and thanks for thinking of Caribe Cove Resort.

Sincerely,

The Staff & Management
Caribe Cove Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2011

What they don't tell you is that you have to bring your own soap, shampoo, dish soap, pen, paper, They are more than helpful when you ask for these items you can purchase them all at their convenience store. The additional 65.00 per booking and 7.95 per day is for the use of free video rental, who wants to watch movies when they are on vacation, and free phone calls local and local long distance, like I want to spend my time on the phone. Just beware, ask all the questions, I am not sure if there is more I haven't discovered yet.

Room Tip: beware of the little things that you would expect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank debmtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2011

We stayed in adjoining apartments to which we had been immediately upgraded on arrival. I guess you do have to read the small print about cleaning fees, cancellation,, etc, but we thought it was a terrific place and would thoroughly recommend it.

The apartment was superclean, and well equipped. It very spacious and the location away from the main drag at Kissimmee was a relief after a day in the park. The pool area was well equipped and maintained, with helpful staff.

We would have no hesitation in recommending this facility for the above reasons.

Room Tip: Ask to overlook the forested area or the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SillyAuntDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kissimmee hotels
12.8 km away
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites
17.6 km away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#22 of 155 in Kissimmee
649 reviews
13.5 km away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 km away
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club
1.4 km away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#27 of 155 in Kissimmee
2,910 reviews
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations At Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribe Cove Resort Orlando? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribe Cove Resort Orlando

Address: 9000 Treasure Trove Ln, Kissimmee, FL 34747-3029
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range: RM 443 - RM 1,144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribe Cove Resort Orlando 3.5*
Number of rooms: 187
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amongst beautifully landscaped grounds, just off 192, Caribe Cove Resort offers 2 and 3 bedroom condos in elevator buildings. With private screened patios, enjoy dinner outside enjoying the Florida sunshine or kick back in your living room and catch a complimentary movie from the DVD service in the lobby. Around the resort, relax by the infinity pool or take a soak in the hot tub. If being active is more your speed, enjoy our 24-hour fitness center or a game of basketball or billiards. Our front desk is staffed 24-hours for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Caribe Cove Resort Orlando reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Hotel Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Hotel Orlando
Caribe Cove Kissimmee
Caribe Cove Resort Orlando Kissimmee, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing