We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tropical Palms Resort and Campground
Nearby Hotels
Magic Moment Resort and Kids Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$74
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Star Island Resort and Club(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Polynesian Isles Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Suites The Royale Parc Suites(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$93
QualityInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$142
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Maingate East(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn & Suites By The Parks(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$104
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$373
US$205
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Encantada -The Official CLC World Resort(Kissimmee)(Great Value!)
US$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (1,056)
Filter reviews
1,056 results
Traveller rating
469
265
151
77
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
469
265
151
77
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesold townrv resortbedroom cottagegreat rv parktravel trailerpassport americafort wildernessfun spotmini golfkiddie poolgreat place to staylaundry roomnice pooldisney worldfamily vacationfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 1,056 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

There was a total of 8 people, 4 adults and 4 children. The cabin was much smaller than I thought it would be since it said a max of 8 people and with just the one bathroom it was a bit of a hassle to shower and go to the bathroom. The loft area where two of the kids slept was very hot and no matter how low the ac was it never cooled down so we couldn’t use it. The kitchen was pretty small and only one person could use it at a time otherwise you were stepping over each other. But you have all your basic kitchen needs, fridge, dishwasher, toaster, etc. Overall the stay was pleasant but I would not suggest a 2 bedroom cabin for 8 people, maybe 4.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank jikiyamoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Overall very good. Just needed better communication about housekeeping. Wasn't told at all that I was responsible for booking my own housekeeping. Loved the ability to walk to Old Town and the grounds are very well kept. Definitely will go back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marinamA2291AY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We had a great time and enjoyed the resort very much. Only issue we had was the beds we firm bought a cheap mattress topper that worked great. Overall great place to stay. The pool and mini golf were fun for the whole family.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mprice777428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

A few years ago this was a very nice RV Park in a great location that has now become a below average—way overpriced RV Park in a great location. Location alone will not overcome the below average experience.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank opus37027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EncoreThousandTrails, Guest Relations Manager at Tropical Palms Resort and Campground, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear opus37027,

Thanks for your review regarding your recent experience at Tropical Palms Resort & Campground.

We regret your visit left you feeling disappointed.

We apologize for any inconveniences. Our guests are important to us and we want everyone to enjoy their stay at our campground. Our team continually strives to maintain a balance that meets everyone's needs.

Your comments will be shared with our on-site management team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

One of the nicest campgrounds I have been to. From the easy online booking, super quick and efficient check-in, nice camp sites, and fantastic location, Tropical Palms Resort and Campground is a wonderful place to spend a family vacation. The campground has fantastic amenities, including a nice pool area complete with a restaurant and bar. Just outside the gates, Old Town Kissimmee and a nice amusement park for the kids. I only gave four stars because I was a little disappointed that they greatly inflated their prices during spring-break.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank FloridaFamily218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews