We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
30
22
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
22
4
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice dockmotelsebringtubfridge
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The price was good but other than that it was just average. There was no light outside our front door and on the patio facing the lake the fixture was taken down with wires hanging, they were capped off. There is only one bright lamp on one side of the bed and two bulbs missing from the 6 light bathroom mirror fixture?? This was apparently updated about a year and a half ago so on first appearance it looks nice but a thorough cleaning is needed, who ever cleans has not been taught how to properly clean. The tub was large and comfortable but dirty around the edges and front panel. The bathroom door when it was closed hasn't been cleaned since the remodel. Lighting and cleanliness is so important to me but then again the price was low.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This is a good hotel to stay away from all the traffic and noise of Lake Placid and Sebring. We really enjoyed sitting out and relaxing by the lake. It is quiet and a great place to relax. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. Everything is very comfortable; not fancy.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This place is great. Wonderful view of lake. Great staff. Very relaxing. Stayed a week last year and going back shortly. Pet friendly. Nice dock to fish off of. Very, very clean room and has everything that you need.

Room Tip: Small beach on lake.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank izmoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

We spent one night at Grassy Lake and wished that we had stayed longer. The view from our room was lovely. The motel is right on the lake and you can swim in the lake if you want to. The room clearly hade been recently updated and was very nicely and very clean. We had a room with a kitchenette which was very nice for putting together a quick breakfast and heating up some leftovers. What was really nice was being able to sit outside and watch the sun rise in the morning while enjoying our morning coffee. There was a picnic table as well as two comfortable chairs outside of our room and it felt very private. We noted that the motel was pet friendly. The staff person who cleaned our room was very pleasant and friendly. This place far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Very clean, wonderful setting, rooms very modern with new refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, etc. Fantastic setting on the water, kayaks to use, polite and gracious staff. Looks kind of ugly on the outside because it is an old place being remodeled on the inside so don't let that stop you from staying there. Terrific sunrise view, picnic table outside your back door with a barbecue to use, a dock to go fishing also. Kitchen pans, dishes, etc. available in the room. VERY new bathrooms with lots of light, oversized tub. Only drawback was no paper towels in the kitchen or Kleenex, amazing since everything else was so nice. Was told to request these items so keep that in mind. This appears to be changed over from a Ramada since the phone and other items carried this name on them.

Room Tip: Ask for paper towels and kleenex
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FloridaGal6970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews