We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
30
22
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
30
22
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Don't believe some of the reviews you read on this establishment, yes it has been updated somewhat, but a coat of paint as they say...can cover almost anything.
It is advertised as inn and suites, it's nothing more than efficiency rooms but charged out at the upper rate. I was charged $151 for one night??? It's not a clean place by far we found previous guests goods in the fridge, the freezer and out on th BBQ when lifting the lid. Partly cooked food left by others that should have been dealt with, so should the used coffee bag in the filter machine. The Pictures online are very deceiving and if you wish to see each pic as it is now let me know. We were in room 3, the floor was dirty the doors very very grubby, locks hanging out the door frames etc etc. Didnt use coffee making machine due to fear for our health..... I wrote to the owner 5 days before submitting this review but haven't recieved a reply. I have corresponding pics for each seen online if anyone wished confirmation

Room Tip: Find another hotel
Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lesley28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018

My wife's brother died when he was 10 years old (1956). We go down every couple of years to work around the grave and do some visiting. Have seen this little motel for years. Not a lot of affordable options in the area. Was amazed at the facility. The rooms were almost like efficiency apartments. No comfortable chairs or dining table. High table with bar stools. It worked. What the facility lacked was made up for by the the service Andy and his staff provided. Quiet, beautiful view, good parking, reasonable price. We are thinking about going back for our anniversary in December. You won't be sorry you chose this place.

Room Tip: All rooms seemed to be the same except suites. Very comfortable bed in Room 7. Great lake view.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018

The price was good but other than that it was just average. There was no light outside our front door and on the patio facing the lake the fixture was taken down with wires hanging, they were capped off. There is only one bright lamp on one side of the bed and two bulbs missing from the 6 light bathroom mirror fixture?? This was apparently updated about a year and a half ago so on first appearance it looks nice but a thorough cleaning is needed, who ever cleans has not been taught how to properly clean. The tub was large and comfortable but dirty around the edges and front panel. The bathroom door when it was closed hasn't been cleaned since the remodel. Lighting and cleanliness is so important to me but then again the price was low.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Margaret S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2018

This is a good hotel to stay away from all the traffic and noise of Lake Placid and Sebring. We really enjoyed sitting out and relaxing by the lake. It is quiet and a great place to relax. The staff is friendly and very accomodating. Everything is very comfortable; not fancy.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Donna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2017

This place is great. Wonderful view of lake. Great staff. Very relaxing. Stayed a week last year and going back shortly. Pet friendly. Nice dock to fish off of. Very, very clean room and has everything that you need.

Room Tip: Small beach on lake.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank izmoey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews