We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Capri Motel & Apartments
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$139
US$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Horse Motel(Lake Worth)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
New Sungate Motel(Lake Worth)
US$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
5
4
3
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
4
3
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbathroom doortilesfloortowelstv
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Arrived in the middle of the night ! Receptionist was little bit rude, but funny at the same time. Gave us a very spacious and nice room . After that stayed in a smaller one, but worked just fine.
Nice setup , the surrounding was friendly. Clean , and beautiful front yard , friendly staff.
We recommend the place !

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ferencz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017

Online the price came up as $89 a night. We got there at 11 pm and did not notice they charged us $129 instead!!!! We could have stayed at the Hyatt for that price and had a safer place to park, Queen bed or two full beds and a pool! This picture must be from a couple of decades ago. Pretty run down looking now and not a good part of town. There was a queen size headboard but a full size mattress and the sheet seemed to small. There were two of us, friends not a couple and we requested a bed for two, queen or two singles. The place was clean, but we put some water bottles in the refrig and they were solid frozen in two hours and they were not in the freezer. The glass broke ( they were in glass bottles) No parking as open near our room. I was told to park behind the place in the alley. Worried about the car there.
Watch the credit card amount. No pool, no parking no queen bed no going back Meh.

Room Tip: Ask what size the MATTRESS IS. We had a queen headboard w/a full mattress.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Decided on this motel for a two night stay while basically visiting family. We only used the room as place to sleep and shower. The room (queen studio) was clean (although the tiles seemed sticky from mopping). This particular room evidently was not one of the renovated rooms shown elsewhere. The two nights sleep were the worst as far as bed comfort. The mattress was terrible and squeaked loudly with the slightest movement. The two pillows are extremely thin. I ended up buying 2 inexpensive pillows at the dollar store (I left behind) just to get through the second night. In all fairness, I did not speak to the office about it and just tried to get through the night. If only they would invest in a proper bed and pillows, my rating would be higher. The motel was quiet and I did not experience any noise or security concerns that I might have anticipated.

Room Tip: Request a renovated room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 14,141,601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I would love to have given the Capri Apartments a higher rating, but a couple of things made our stay less than ideal.

The best things ... our room (109) was freshly remodeled & updated & exceptionally clean. The shower stall was a plus. Some reviewers mentioned lack of hot water, but we had no problems at all. The bed was firm (a plus for some, not so much for others), the pillows better than most motels. Check-in was easy & the staff pleasant. The grounds are well kept, parking is kind of tight, but we always had a spot right next to our room. The location is easy to find & convenient.

Our issues ... There's not much flat surfaces, so suitcases on the floor. French doors with opaque glass & a very bright light over the door made for poor sleeping conditions ... way too bright & no option for covering the glass. At least we could close the bathroom door to block the outside light shining through the bathroom window. We thought about taping the blanket over the French doors, but just suffered through 2 nights. Then there's the central a/c - no in-room controls make for a restless night going from too hot to overly chilled. The final issue was the paper thin walls. Thankfully we were on the end & only had one neighbor to listen to, but we were awakened at 6am by their TV blaring & assorted snorting & hacking & other unpleasant morning noises best kept to oneself.

Decide what you can deal with. Nice location, room & price, but bring ear plugs & an eye mask.

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I stayed here four nights in February 2017. Reserving a room using Expedia, and then by phone to make a correction, was painless.

Room 103 (on the ground floor) was spotless. It was very large and sparsely but adequatly furnished. The two kitchen stools were way too short for a normally proportioned adult.

The floors were polished stone, the kitchen counters were granite (or faux granite). Nice touches.

There was considerable road noise from the busy street on which Capri is located, but with the slider window closed and the fan on, it wasn't noticeable. The bed was very firm -- more than I would have liked. But manageable.

Maid service was perfunctory. As best I could tell, it consisted of refolding the towels, emptying the garbage and kinda sorta making the bed.

The price was right: about $550 for the four nights. And the location is convenient to the main north-south routes.

Room Tip: You'd probably get less road noise in a room away from the street, tucked into the corner near the office.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DanRichman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews