We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Quiet, Convenient Base to Explore Central Florida”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Lakeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2017

The hotel is a nice quiet place to stay when visiting central Florida. It is convenient to the Polk Parkway (toll) that connects to I-4 on each side of Lakeland. Tampa is about 30 minutes away and Orlando about 45 minutes. It is about 8 minutes from the shopping and dining areas in south Lakeland.

The hotel has quiet, comfortable rooms with modern amenities: plenty of outlets for recharging electronics, large screen TV, good sized bathroom with a shower. The beds are comfortable and there is plenty of desk and table space.

The hotel has a full restaurant and bar, a large lobby, and a nice outdoor pool area. There is plenty of free parking space. The staff was friendly and helpful. Both checkin and checkout went quickly.

Room Tip: Top floor away from the elevators is quiet, lower floor near the lobby better if kids want to spend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ray R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your recent stay, as I am sure future travelers will appreciate all the awesome highlights you noted. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Rooms are nice. Bed was comfortable. Wall A/C unit loud. My biggest complaint is that at the pool there is no shade except 2 tables. None for the lounge chairs. I would hope Hilton could afford a few more umbrellas. Secondly, there were 2 drinking fountains out there and neither worked. Most Hiltons that I know have water with fruit in it etc in the lobby. No nice touches like that. Therefore although the hotel seems new, one can hardly stay out by the pool long in the scorching sun without water or much shade. Fix these things and I would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet wall unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 447CathyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of your stay, we appreciate your feedback and your suggestions as we are always looking to improve in order to give our guests a more satisfying experience. We hope have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My daughter had a dance competition in the area and we needed a place to stay for the night and saw that this hotel was near by and wanted to try it out. It's beautiful inside the front desk staff was very pleasant as we entered to check in and the pool area was nice as we relaxed before we had to head out. We got the 2 queen beds which the room was spacious and clean & had a nice view of the airport on the 3rd floor. Parking was great since they have a back door which we parked at that we went in & out of which was very convenient. The only problem we had was when it was bed time the air vent was so loud and would rattle which made it a little hard to sleep but other then we would stay here again in the future...

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and took time to let others know of your experience. We look forward to serving you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Great bed's; easily the most comfortable in the industry. Pleasant staff, helpful maids and a very pleasant decor and experience. Located out of the city bustle, but right next to the airport and on good roads.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent stay, noting our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lakeland recently while heading to a Ministry Conference. Everything was in excellent shape and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but it appeared to be in excellent condition. Fitness room was clean, with a variety of training options.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank N4359JIpatrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your excellent experience you recently had with us with other travelers. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lakeland hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lakeland-South Polk Parkway
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Lakeland Center
13.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland North I-4
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 km away
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
Lakeland Terrace Hotel
#13 of 33 in Lakeland
383 reviews
5.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lakeland South
13.1 km away
Hampton Inn Lakeland
Hampton Inn Lakeland
#3 of 33 in Lakeland
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland

Address: 3839 Don Emerson Dr, Lakeland, FL 33811-1238
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lakeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lakeland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lakeland
#4 Business Hotel in Lakeland
Price Range: RM479 - RM990 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland Hotel Lakeland
Hilton Lakeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing