We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (710)
Filter reviews
710 results
Traveller rating
438
172
59
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
438
172
59
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews regional airport nice hotel breakfast buffet business center king suite definitely stay here again business trip nice stay clean rooms staff was friendly the breakfast area hgi jc accommodations orlando gm publix
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 710 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Rooms are nice. Bed was comfortable. Wall A/C unit loud. My biggest complaint is that at the pool there is no shade except 2 tables. None for the lounge chairs. I would hope Hilton could afford a few more umbrellas. Secondly, there were 2 drinking fountains out there and neither worked. Most Hiltons that I know have water with fruit in it etc in the lobby. No nice touches like that. Therefore although the hotel seems new, one can hardly stay out by the pool long in the scorching sun without water or much shade. Fix these things and I would come back.

Room tip: Ask for a quiet wall unit
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 447CathyZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for your recent review of your stay, we appreciate your feedback and your suggestions as we are always looking to improve in order to give our guests a more satisfying experience. We hope have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

My daughter had a dance competition in the area and we needed a place to stay for the night and saw that this hotel was near by and wanted to try it out. It's beautiful inside the front desk staff was very pleasant as we entered to check in and the pool area was nice as we relaxed before we had to head out. We got the 2 queen beds which the room was spacious and clean & had a nice view of the airport on the 3rd floor. Parking was great since they have a back door which we parked at that we went in & out of which was very convenient. The only problem we had was when it was bed time the air vent was so loud and would rattle which made it a little hard to sleep but other then we would stay here again in the future...

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank candace m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and took time to let others know of your experience. We look forward to serving you again !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Great bed's; easily the most comfortable in the industry. Pleasant staff, helpful maids and a very pleasant decor and experience. Located out of the city bustle, but right next to the airport and on good roads.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

We appreciate you sharing feedback from your recent stay, noting our comfortable beds and friendly staff. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Lakeland recently while heading to a Ministry Conference. Everything was in excellent shape and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful! Didn't have the opportunity to use the pool, but it appeared to be in excellent condition. Fitness room was clean, with a variety of training options.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank N4359JIpatrickl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Thank you for taking time to share your excellent experience you recently had with us with other travelers. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

Really liked that they offered a roll in shower for handicapped folks. Made much easier for my mom to shower though floor get really wet outside of shower and might be a slip hazard...put the engineers to work on that! ;-)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank V9659AGsaraht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

We are pleased that you and your mom enjoyed your recent stay with us, and appreciate your feedback. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews