We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland
Nearby Hotels
US$159
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$146
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland West(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ecco Suites(Lakeland)
US$98
US$95
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Lakeland East(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Lakeland(Lakeland)(Great Value!)
US$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (652)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
404
161
49
24
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
404
161
49
24
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsregional airportsmall airportnice hotelbreakfast buffetbusiness centerking suitethe staff was greatfitness centerair conditionerwould definitely stay here againrooms are cleanbusiness tripnice staygreat place to staywaffleshgijc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Good location, Staff is very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast crew is amazing and the service is fantastic. They made a great start to all of my mornings. Rooms are large and clean, comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ugacarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your great review of your recent stay. We are so pleased that you used amazing and fantastic to describe your experience. We definitely hope to have the opportunity to "wow" you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

We were here for a family college week end. This was a great place to stay. Clean, friendly staff, nice pool, close to everything. I would recommend this hotel for anyone needing a place close to lakeland. We had a great experience here.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Sherry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay and your recommendation based on your great experience. We look forward to being your go to place when in town visiting again. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

All staff were gracious and helpful. Beautiful, comfortable hotel. The room had a walk-in/roll-in shower and two beds (unlike most hotels, which have only one bed in accessible rooms), so was great for the guest with mobility challenges, but also for the traveling companion without mobility challenges. The breakfast was excellent and well worth the extra cost.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank 301mmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay. We are so glad that you found your room to great for your needs, and that you enjoyed the breakfast and felt it was an excellent value. We look forward to serving you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

I had the pleasure of staying at this wonderful hotel for three weeks. T.J. the front desk manager and the rest of the staff especially our breakfast cook Kyle, really made us feel like we were part of the family! I cant wait to go back to see our new friends. Thank you all for being so nice to us while we are away from our family and friends.Can't forget Kat and Karen our barkeep! You guys went above and beyond making us feel at home, Sincerely, Brian B. DBi Services

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank captainbrian83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your extended stay with us, and that you are looking forward to returning. We hope to have the pleasure to serve you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

Made this reservation in August then got stuck in Naples, FL for Hurricane Irma. Staff was extremely accommodating in maintaining contact, confirming and guaranteeing I'd have some place to go in the midst of a state-wide disaster with communication and power outages. This was also the staging ground for multiple federal/state/local restoration agencies, so it was pretty busy! ALL of the staff did their utter best go with the flow and maintain some sense of normalcy in the midst of chaos. A lot of these folks did not have power at home, but they came to work anyway. The hotel is nice, but it's the staff that makes it excellent!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank fancypawz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cathy D, Night Auditor at Hilton Garden Inn Lakeland, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Thank you for your amazing comments and recognizing our team! Our goal was to try to make the best out of a situation that was very stressful to our guests and provide a level of normalcy in the chaos of the storm. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again sometime, and truly appreciate you sharing the above feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews