We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect if you travel with an iguana!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites
Reviewed 15 September 2014

WE are very open minded people who try to make the most out of every experience...However this hotel was less than clean from check-in to check-out! when we asked for a thorough room cleaning we were told that housekeeping is off today. when i explained that we needed a clean floor due to the fact that we have a two year old toddler the girl at the front desk told me she will "TRY" to get to it today or tomorrow! we went to the store & purchased our own broom, mop & cleaning supplies. There were so many bugs in the room that we didn't even want to use the microwave because all of the bugs seemed to gravitate to this area.the pool was dirty & the pool area looked like it could have used a cleaning.The location was great & the noise from the town didn't seem to be an issue..This place is a perfect example of instead of replacing it, just repaint it! (everything old is new again!) with the right management & a power washer this place could be a cute little vacation spot. NEVER AGAIN!

Room Tip: Go to The Beachside Village Resort!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank jennifer11942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

This hotel & suites needs to be condemned until it meets health code standards. The bathroom was dirty; sheets were not clean and overall terrible room and a horrible smell. I don't understand how a hotel & suites can continue to operate. This was to be a special surprise birthday event for me and turn out to be a nightmare. Even at the rate we paid, I had a better and less expensive stay at Motel 6 & Super 8 and those are cheap but a lot cleaner. I hope the manager responds back to me or gives me a full refund!
1) Roaches
2) Mold
3) Dirty
4) Unsafe wiring
5) Last inspected 2011 displayed in room 307
6) Linens, towels, bedding, kitchen fork, knife, pots, pan all needs to be discarded or burn!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jacqueline Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

For the price, you really cant go wrong. Full kitchen, Wall-Mounted Flat screen TV, comfy beds are all plus. Minor downside is the bathrooms, which seem to be needing of an update, and the cable which isin't HD quality, like the internet. Pretty friendly atmosphere though. Close to everything you need.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OVERSLEPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We've stayed in 4 different hotels around Fort Lauderdale, and this has been the best for us so far, by far. We stayed there for a full week in a nice apartment (Living Room+Bedroom) overlooking a pretty garden and the pool. We were concerned, because the price seemed under-average, but we were positively surprised. The apartments are super-spacious, uncluttered and not fluffy (a real issue in boutique-style hotels in Florida), with a huge TV a nice bonus. The hotel reminds me of what it might have been like in Florida in the 50's, the staff are relaxed and the whole place is very low-key. More motel-like, actually, if it weren't for the quiet street and the proximity to the beach. But beware, this is not a posh place, and people expecting luxury will surely be disappointed. -Exactly the reason we loved it. The location is absolutely perfect, with beach and restaurants right next door. We will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Only rooms around the pool or fountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mila C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Roomy 1 bedroom, large tv, nice receptionist. Not particularly clean or well maintained inside or out. Pool too small for size of complex. No ice machine on premises. Electrical switches a mystery, some lighting and celing fan did not work. Plumbing antiquated.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.9 km away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
221 reviews
0.5 km away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
156 reviews
0.8 km away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#15 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Suites
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#47 of 132 in Fort Lauderdale
219 reviews
0.8 km away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
188 reviews
0.3 km away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#19 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites

Address: 4333 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, FL 33308, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: RM 412 - RM 965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eastward Strand - Hotel And Suites
Eastward Strand Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Eastward Strand - Hotel & Suites Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing