We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low Key - Well managed”
Review of Sea Club 1

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Club 1
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 April 2017

We booked Sea Club I sight unseen using Trip advisor reviews. The reviews perfectly described this cute little family friendly vacation spot right on the beach at Lomgboat Key. We are a family of 9; two grandparents, two daughters with spouses and three children. We booked one 2 bedroom apartment type unit, one 1 bedroom unit apartment and one studio unit. Chris the on sight manager assisted with the reservations. She knew exactly what would work for our family. Sea Club I although an older place is well maintained, we had unit 46 the Studio and we loved it with its king bed, nice patio and lovely view of the Gulf and pool. Our children and grandchildren liked their units with steps to the beach and pool. The grilling area was clean, green and the grills were in perfect order, cleaned every day. Sea Club I is a little gem. We will certainly be back.

Room Tip: U shaped property. Suites are on two levels with very nice views middle to right end of building as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Beachy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaClub1LBK, Manager at Sea Club 1, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2017

We thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay here at Sea Club. We truly enjoyed your family and it is always a pleasure to see a family vacation such as yours. Family memories are what it is about, from grandparents, children and grandchildren, all enjoying the same spot!! We will continue to make all our guests welcome and keeping the property clean and maintained is a huge part of management. Making sure each and every guest enjoys there experience here at Sea Club - makes everything we work hard at - a pleasure!! We look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

The units were very nice and the beach, water was exquisite. Nice sunsets, quiet beach and property very well maintained. Although we didn't actually stay there, we would book there for sure. We loved the quiet atmosphere and the rooms were very tastefully decorated.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank flvantaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

My first experience with "old Florida" and I loved it! Our vacation at Sea Club 1 was one of the most relaxing yet. First, the property. Clean, well manicured, plenty of lounging and seating areas, nice saline pool, and the beach! Oh the beach! Our 2 bedroom unit was just the right size, clean and all the amenities of home. We found the resort managers Chris and Bill very friendly and helpful. Their restaurant recommendations spots on! We met many wonderful people on our visit here that have been coming back for decades. I can see why. If you're looking a place to relax, this is it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is such a peaceful place - right on the beach and "Old Florida". The managers - Chris and Bill - go out of their way to make sure to take care of any little request that will make your stay better. Right on the beach makes for long beach walks and sunset watching.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is an older establishment, but everything was very clean, updated and a very good value for your money. It is on the beach and has a moderate size pool area. the staff very nice and helpful. A local convenient store is a very short walk from the hotel, and has a good variety of necessities. It was quiet, and the beach is wonderful. We will be back. Please note that you will need a car, but they have free parking.

Room Tip: A car is a must at this location, but free parking is available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhcoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaClub1LBK, Manager at Sea Club 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We thank you for your review and are glad to hear that you had a good experience here at Sea Club 1. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Longboat Key
1.2 km away
Zota Beach Resort
Zota Beach Resort
#2 of 5 in Longboat Key
74 reviews
12.4 km away
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
Cedar Cove Resort & Cottages
#2 of 16 in Holmes Beach
980 reviews
8.3 km away
Resort at Longboat Key Club
Resort at Longboat Key Club
#1 of 5 in Longboat Key
1,829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Beach on Longboat Key
The Beach on Longboat Key
#13 of 21 in Longboat Key
82 reviews
3.9 km away
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
Silver Sands Gulf Beach Resort
#14 of 21 in Longboat Key
101 reviews
0.1 km away
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
Turtle Crawl Inn Resort
#5 of 5 in Longboat Key
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Club 1? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club 1

Address: 4141 Gulf of Mexico Dr, Longboat Key, FL 34228-2605
Region: United States > Florida > Longboat Key
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 21 Speciality Lodging in Longboat Key
Price Range: RM674 - RM1,139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club 1 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Sea Club 1 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing