We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Resort at Longboat Key Club(Longboat Key)
US$324
US$285
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
US$209
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$115
US$109
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siesta Inn(Sarasota)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Family Inn(Sarasota)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Knights Inn Sarasota(Sarasota)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$66
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveller rating
70
15
3
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
15
3
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold floridagrilling areafamily staying therestudio unitpublic parkamazing place to staylounge chairs areliterally stepsbeach or pooltennis courtsr rstar servicepull out couchgulf of mexicoair conditioningking bednice pool
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 92 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2017

The units were very nice and the beach, water was exquisite. Nice sunsets, quiet beach and property very well maintained. Although we didn't actually stay there, we would book there for sure. We loved the quiet atmosphere and the rooms were very tastefully decorated.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank flvantaggi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

My first experience with "old Florida" and I loved it! Our vacation at Sea Club 1 was one of the most relaxing yet. First, the property. Clean, well manicured, plenty of lounging and seating areas, nice saline pool, and the beach! Oh the beach! Our 2 bedroom unit was just the right size, clean and all the amenities of home. We found the resort managers Chris and Bill very friendly and helpful. Their restaurant recommendations spots on! We met many wonderful people on our visit here that have been coming back for decades. I can see why. If you're looking a place to relax, this is it.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

This is such a peaceful place - right on the beach and "Old Florida". The managers - Chris and Bill - go out of their way to make sure to take care of any little request that will make your stay better. Right on the beach makes for long beach walks and sunset watching.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TravelingLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

This is an older establishment, but everything was very clean, updated and a very good value for your money. It is on the beach and has a moderate size pool area. the staff very nice and helpful. A local convenient store is a very short walk from the hotel, and has a good variety of necessities. It was quiet, and the beach is wonderful. We will be back. Please note that you will need a car, but they have free parking.

Room Tip: A car is a must at this location, but free parking is available
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dhcoble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaClub1LBK, Manager at Sea Club 1, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2016

We thank you for your review and are glad to hear that you had a good experience here at Sea Club 1. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. We appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed for a weekend for a quick getaway. Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Kitchen was a great bonus. Hotel was convenient to restaurants, a grocery store and area attractions. The beach was amazing! Clean and very quiet in the month of November. The manager was very nice and helpful. We hope to be back!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank lzane888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews