We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (175)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveller rating
158
12
1
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
158
12
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the cottages gulf side maintained resort private beach anna maria island short drive to st gulf of mexico relaxing vacation ringling museum second bedroom armands circle working order very nice stay a great place to stay we've stayed sarasota key
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2021

Little Gull was a great place to stay. We exchanged our RCI Aruba time for a place to stay on the Florida west coast. Our choice was excellent with the unit just steps from the Gulf. The local amenities were plentiful as well as the resorts. If you are looking for a place with beautiful sunsets, quiet atmosphere and good people Little Gull is your place. I am from the south but I would stay there again in a New York Minute.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jonni M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMC CPMC, General Manager at Little Gull Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2021

Thank you Jonni for such a fabulous review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time at Little Gull Cottages on Longboat Key. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2020

We have stayed at Little Gull many times and have always had a pleasant experience. All of the amenities available were not open due to Covid-19 but that was understood. Unit 2 is on the Gulf side of the complex with direct ocean views. The unit does need some upgrades buy we had a very nice stay and would go again.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rppicard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2020

Small complex (16 rooms) with great beach access, walkability to restaurants and very clean. Wish it had king size beds. Quirky kitchen layout but usable. Great area of Longboat Key with 4-5 restaurants within a couple of hundred yards walk.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rich s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We have been going to Little Gull for over 30yrs! It is always lovely and the sunsets never disappoint. You have everything you need here for a wonderful week away! I have been with family and friends, never any complaints. Recommend it to all!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank admtwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Great place to relax and not worry about people near you. It is the only place that we would vacation to during this pandemic. It is a small place and everyone kept their distance. We love being so close to the beach and also to restaurants across the street

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SBbeachgirl11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CPMC CPMC, General Manager at Little Gull Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2021

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, SBbeachgirl11! We are so glad to hear that you felt safe while at Little Gull during these unprecedented times. Little Gull is a smaller resort with a private beach which allows for social distancing. We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews