We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As a Dessert Bar, this place is great!”
Review of Haye Loft

Haye Loft
Ranked #2 of 2 Dessert in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 April 2017

After dining downstairs, we came up to the Haye Loft for dessert. The staff was friendly and helpful, and they had a table waiting for us. The Key Lime pie is about as good as it gets. The Peanut Butter Pie and Banana Creme Pie were also excellent.

The prices are high, but as expected in this type of establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 50StatesOrDieTrying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (85)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 85 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

The bar area is always hopping. The snooty greeter for the tables in the dessert area once again was rude and intolerable. It's a good thing they have the bar scene. The excuse that they have to save tables for the restaurant patrons wears thin when half remain unfilled. If it wasn't for the friendly people in the bar I wouldn't return.

Thank WmECamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017 via mobile

The best desserts anywhere! Plus, great coffees, light dinners, fabulous bar...cozy, friendly, staff and patrons! A great place to unwind.

Thank LizzyG34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Haye Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Lizzy,

We think it's a pretty great place to unwind, too! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Must do for mid island visitors. Terrific small plate choices and Gourmet pizza. Best on island entertainment for 7:30 on. Wonderful live music in a delightful setting. Desserts are a must as are their wide variety of craft cocktails.
Cindi is the best, most hospitable server on the Island.

Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Haye Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Donn,

We love that we made your must do list! Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we'll pass your compliments on to the Cyndi and the rest of the staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Yes, this is an incredibly romantic spot and great for couples, but as a solo diner wanting to listen to live music, I also felt welcomed and valued by the staff and regulars. The pizza was incredible and came accompanied by a solid red wine recommended by the bartender. The "dessert room" is a den of temptation! No reservations are required, so it's the perfect place to drop into when you don't feel like cooking. The decor is also funky and the atmosphere is thoroughly enjoyable.

Thank janlcarter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Haye Loft, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Hi Jan,

So glad to hear that you felt welcome and valued while solo - we aim for a fun and welcoming environment for all. And, as much as we enjoy the tiki hut vibe that permeates the area, sometimes we just need a little swanky jazz atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Haye Loft? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing