We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a classic!”

Euphemia Haye Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Euphemia Haye Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #7 of 26 Restaurants in Longboat Key
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

My wife and another couple had dinner at Euphemia Haye last evening after a period of some years. We took advantage of "Savor Sarasota". A group of local restaurants give a special deal during the off season to spur more business from those of us who live here year round. A three course dinner for $29 at a top tier restaurant is hard is hard to beat! I had the Cesar Salad, roast duck, and pecan pie while my wife had the Watermelon Salad, Braised Lamb Shank, and Chocolate Mousse. Both were delicious. Our friends had the duck and a pasta entree which they also said was delicious. My wife and I also had the specially priced two four ounce house wine pours with our meal for $14 per person. All told our check for two three course dinners, two wine pours, and two pre-dinner prose cod was $110 plus tip. That is about half off the regular menu.
Euphemia Haye is a special place even without "Savor Sarasota" so don't miss it.

Thank jerry t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Euphemia Haye Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hi Jerry, We're so glad that you returned! And it sounds like the four of you did a great job taking advantage of Savor Sarasota by trying a number of different dishes. Now that Savor is over, we're running our Summer Prix Fixe upstairs in the Haye Loft - it's a slightly more casual atmosphere and has an even wider variety of menu options to choose from. It's just $36. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

125 - 129 of 575 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2016 via mobile

We live locally and always wanted to try this place, but never managed to. It's a bit pricey for regular dining but great for a celebration. I was very excited to see some great lower carb alternatives (cauliflower mash) also. The filet was good, as were the accompaniments. The owner and chef personally asked us how our meal was which was nice. The upstairs "loft" is more casual with a beautiful array of desserts that all looked amazing. We may return there just for drinks and apps!

Thank Courtney T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Euphemia Haye Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hi Courtney, we're honored that you decided to celebrate your anniversary with us! Chef Ray is great about considering dietary restrictions, especially when it comes to sugars & carbs as his daughter has juvenile diabetes. (Not sure if you noticed the various JDRF signs in the restaurant.) Not that it stops us from having an amazing selection of desserts! We hope to see you upstairs soon - try the fried green tomatoes! They're amazing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

You can't go wrong here. The service is top of the line and the food is excellent. There is also a very cool little bar upstairs in the Haye Loft. The upstairs usually has some form of top notch entertainment. Chef Raymond can usually be found checking with the patrons to make sure everyone is enjoying their food. This is fine dining so get a babysitter for your kids.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chiarfk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Euphemia Haye Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

We love hearing that people enjoy the atmosphere in the Haye Loft, so thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you upstairs again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2016

I recommend making a reservation. We came here during "Savor Sarasota" which is basically restaurant week. So it was 3 courses for $30 a person. Of course you could order off the regular menu as well. They were almost the same. They said the portions were smaller for the Savor menu, but I have to say, they did not seem that way. The portions were very generous. We had a great waiter and the decor is really elegant and charming. There is no official dress code (other than no shorts or jeans), but everyone was dressed very nicely. You want to dress up to go there. There is a dessert room upstairs which we did not visit. We were really full from dinner.
I would definitely come back here. It's really not a place for children. It's a great date night place!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank djbls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Euphemia Haye Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hi! Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to see you again soon! Try to save room for dessert, the selection upstairs in the dessert room is fabulous!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016 via mobile

Wow! We ate there twice during our recent vacation. Everything was delicious! Among us, we had the duck and the pepper steak (their signature items), grouper Dolores, Brussels sprouts, Caesar salad, mixed green salad with Wisconsin bleu cheese, and coconut cream pie, peanut butter pie, and chocolate cake. Just an outstanding couple of meals! Have a drink in the upstairs bar beforehand, too.

1  Thank AMIKayaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EuphemiaHaye, Manager at Euphemia Haye Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

We're so glad that you enjoyed your meal so much that you joined us a second time during your vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Euphemia Haye Restaurant also viewed

 
Longboat Key, FL
 

Been to Euphemia Haye Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing