We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sun 'n Sea
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Longboat Key
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Zota Beach Resort(Longboat Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Outrigger Resort(Longboat Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sandpiper Inn(Longboat Key)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
M-Star Bradenton(Bradenton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
38
11
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
38
11
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesbeach toysscreened porchgulf of mexicofull kitchenwashers and dryersold floridacan't beat the locationmain buildinglounge chairschecking outa great place to stayshort walkapartmentsarasotaduplexbath
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Can't beat the location! We were just staying for one night so we stayed in an efficiency apartment, which worked out perfectly. They also have cottages on the property if one were staying longer or had more guests. The beach here is fantastic and really is the big draw. Staff are friendly and very accommodating, this being an independent operation.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigantraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Really cute place, great location, literally right on the beach and 15 mins away from the circle. No issues at all except the bed was super uncomfortable & ended up with a really sore back. As well as the couch is super old.. possible should look into replacing both, sooner than later! Wifi isn’t strong enough, nor worked 50% of the time, so if you have business to do its best to go into Starbucks at the circle!
We will be back in the future, as prices were better than others in location!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank JFen8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Wow this was a surprise and every night there was a sun set often with dolphines and many many birds enjoying it too. We had #13 which is small, but nice. You can cook and sleep here. This is ground floor and good for handicapped although the toilet is small. They have a screened porch where we ate. The table inside was too sml. They have larger ones too (I mean cabins and rooms. ). The owners and help are great. If you need anything -- they will give or get it. They have washers and dryers that are kept clean. Whole grounds are covered with big trees and grass. Our Microwave broke--and two hours later---a new one. :-) . Quiet too.
Sarasota is near as well as Brandenton. On the key there are several parks where you can get to the beach.

Room Tip: some are rooms and some at more like little cottage.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

We love the Sun n' Sea. This is our 12th year staying there & we can't wait to go back again. It is a quiet, clean, safe place to stay. If you are looking for excitement or something fancy this place is not for you. We see many of the same faces from year to year when we go there. All of the cottages, apartments & efficiencies are fully stocked with everything you need for your stay. The kitchen has all the utensils, there is a barbeque grill & if you need charcoal you can just ask at the office. Every unit has a nice screened in porch with chairs & a table. The managers, Lisa & Mark, are very helpful. If you don't want to cook there are plenty of good restaurants in the area. The beach is the best part. Watching the sunset on the Gulf of Mexico is priceless.It is right there for you to enjoy. They have beach chairs and lounge chairs for your use. There is a big storage bin with lots of beach toys, floats etc. that people leave when they are checking out that you can use on the beach during your stay if you need to. The grounds are beautifully landscaped & there is parking for each unit. The Sun n' Sea is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Make your reservations early to get the cottage you want.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MommamurphyFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Overall the property is very nice and the staff is accommodating and helpful. The cottages are right on the beach, although some of the cottages are a short walk from the sand. Chairs and lounge chairs are provided by the property. The cottages themselves are simply and modestly decorated and equipped with full kitchens (no dishwasher) and bathrooms are nice. The landscape and general area was VERY clean and well cared for. We will definitely stay here again. There is no pool on this property. It's in a quiet area and the cottages are far enough from each other that you feel like you're the only ones around. Cable TV and small TV monitors are in the cottages as well. They give you the option of a "duplex" type cottage where you have another cottage attached, or just a stand alone cottage. There are also apartment type lodgings as well farther away from the beach. Overall this is a very quiet area great for relaxing and getting away from the crowds!

Room Tip: Get a cottage close to the beach.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Haleigh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews