We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun but pricey”

Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: An 18-hole Adventure style miniature golf course with a live educational alligator exhibit. Open 365 days a year. Explore 18-holes of mini golf while winding through a tropical setting with waterfalls, caves, and 25 real American Alligators! You can even purchase food to feed the alligators with an old style bamboo cane fishing pole
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

They have baby alligators you can feed from a pole (for a fee). The golf was a typical mini golf. What was over the top was the cost--I thought it was way over priced--I guess you have a monopoly since the only other one is a small distance away but paying $14+ per person to play mini golf is a little pricey with I think was $1 less for children.

Thank Kelly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review. We're disappointed that you weren't satisfied with your visit. Smugglers Cove prices are in line with other similar "adventure" style miniature gold courses here in Florida. We strive to deliver an outstanding experience. We feel that our customers desire and deserve beautifully manicured courses and appreciate our educational American alligator exhibits. Again, we apologize that your golf rounds did not meet your expectation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"mini golf"
in 66 reviews
"putt putt"
in 26 reviews
"live alligators"
in 26 reviews
"baby alligators"
in 24 reviews
"second round"
in 14 reviews
"free game"
in 10 reviews
"challenging holes"
in 6 reviews
"water features"
in 4 reviews
"round of golf"
in 4 reviews
"pirate theme"
in 8 reviews
"gator food"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 18 reviews
"alligator feeding"
in 5 reviews
"indian shores"
in 8 reviews
"fun feeding"
in 3 reviews
"lots of water"
in 3 reviews
"fun outing"
in 3 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited while on vacation from Maine. We love to check out mini-golf where ever we roam and this is my favorite so far. Friendly greeting at the counter, immaculate course with charming signs,views of aligators sunning, and caves, tunnels. Definitely worth the price for a couple hours of family run.Does require climbing steps as course winds up and around several levels. Coupons on website.

Thank 89DeborahS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! We're so glad you enjoyed our course!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Had a good time visiting this mini golf course for the first time! They have alligators in the middle where you can watch them while playing and feed them with a fishing line. They weren’t hungry when we were there so they weren’t taking any food. They were more interested in sitting on the rocks and sunning themselves but it was fun to watch them while waiting on the first few holes. They have snacks, drinks, beer, and wine that can be purchased upon entry. There are 18 holes and it takes about an hour or so to get through it. The price is a little high considering it is a fairly easy course without all the bling and fancy decor we see at many beach mini golf courses. It was $14 per adult plus tax so if you are taking a large group, I wouldn’t call it economical. As I stated. It’s not a fancy course with lots of things to look at. The gators are it. I will recommend this....don’t go during Spring Break! All the kids are out of school so there are families galore. We all know most small children aren’t fast golfers so if the place is busy, you could be waiting for quite some time! So go at a slow time so you avoid crowds and waiting.

Thank Beachgirl_08Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SocMediaMgr, Public Relations Manager at Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review! Our gators LOVE to sunbathe! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2018 via mobile

The putt putt was definitely fun but the highlight was the baby alligators and the opportunity to feed them.

Thank Triburd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Owner at Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Thanks for your review! So glad you enjoyed our baby alligators!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Nice place for family and quite a bit of fun. Friendly staff and challenging holes for all ages. A good way to enjoy some time together

Thank miller2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George S, Owner at Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you for your review! We are so happy you had a great time! Please come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf also viewed

 

Been to Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing