We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Night Stay”
Review of Days Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 2 May 2016

I recently stayed at the Days Inn in Madison for the first. The staff were more than friendly, the rooms were very clean, and the area was nice and quiet. It was a smart move to have laminate flooring, as you eliminate odor, and it's a lot cleaner and easier to keep clean. I really could care less about what they had to offer at the free breakfast, I don't rent a room based on that, I want somewhere safe and clean to sleep, I can find a meal anywhere. To all of those left negative reviews, you obviously, didn't want to pay to stay at the Biltmore, or The Ritz Carlton, because if you did, you wouldn't have booked the Days Inn. So what if there was some noise above your head, or oatmeal was your only hot breakfast option. There is a Denny's across the parking lot, and McDonald's across the street, if the free Continental Breakfast didn't tickle your fancy. Which, by the way Continental Breakfast is only fruit, juice, and bread anyway. I say all of this to say, I enjoyed my stay, I slept like a log, I got some much needed rest, and would not hesitate to stay again if I am in the area. I give you 2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: If you don't want to hear people walking over your head, ask for a second floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Yvonne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2016

THE GOOD: This is an older motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was clean and the bed comfortable. The bed had newer linens. Room floor was vinyl which is a little different but probably cleaner than some carpeted rooms. Bathroom tub area appeared to be recently refurbished. A seasonal outdoor pool was available.
THE BAD; The upholstered chair in the room was very soiled. I covered it with a towel before using; Bathroom door was hard to close; Toilet paper holders did not fit the size of the rolls allowing the rolls to fall off; There was no MW, refrigerator, OR CLOCK in the room; Breakfast was standard and skimpy. The only hot item I could see was "fix it yourself" oatmeal.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XX_On_The_Go_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

You get what you pay for but in Madison there isn't to much to choose from. I like to use my Wyndham reward points so staying here is the only place I get my points. Staff is very poor and the manager is a joke. I complained called the office all night because of the noise on top of me. They will tell you it's because we just replaced our floors to vinyl hardwood. Bad decision on owners end. But to have a bunch of kids on top of us was a nightmare we got no sleep and that was the only reason we stopped is because we were exhausted. Across the street at the Deerwood Inn is even worse.

Stayed: April 2016
Thank smithmary22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016

My husband and I had a nice stay at Madison's Days Inn. It was a stop half way through our trip, and we'll stay again. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful, as well as the other guests pleasant disposition at breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 598joanneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2016 via mobile

this hotel seems to be newly renovated. I can't understand the recent bad review when most of them are glowing. great beds, nice clean floors. I will take a less expensive room, as nice as this, without a great breakfast any day.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank Danielson11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
9.1 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
161 reviews
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
10.1 km away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madison

Address: 6160 South State Road Sr 53 Route 1, I-10, Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: RM269 - RM373 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Yogi Bear and Wild Adventures with PoolBask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL.Bask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSA day of family fun is less than five minutes away from our Madison, FL, hotel at Jellystone Park, featuring fishing, swimming, waterslides and miniature golf in a fun resort setting. If you love the outdoors, take a scenic kayak tour, hike the nature trails and get a closer look at Florida wildlife on a scuba diving trip in the waters of Lafayette Blue Springs State Park, less than 25 miles away. For live entertainment, exotic wildlife and high-speed thrills, look no further than Wild Adventures Theme Park, a short drive across the Georgia border. Before you leave the park, cool off on one of the waterslides at Splash Island Water Park. DINING OPTIONSFor a hearty home-style breakfast or a tasty meal any time of day, our Madison, FL, hotel has a Denny’s Restaurant on-site. If you are looking for a quick bite after a fun-filled day, there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. For a family-style meal in a casual setting, Red Onion is less than five miles away or for a sweet treat at the end of the night, Dairy Queen is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing