We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staging Area”
Review of Days Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 20 August 2016

This location is 18 wheeler friendly. Parking for 6 trucks. Located in the parking lot of Denny's diner, easy in and out. The check in was fast. Room was in great shape, everything worked as advertised. Very quiet!! I will return to this place in the future.

Room Tip: Book online.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ray P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinagomez, General Manager at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Thank you for staying with us at Days Inn Madison. We appreciate you kind words and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 969lesleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
christinagomez, General Manager at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 August 2016

We stayed here on the way to Destin. Most of the hotels in Tallahassee were booked. The checkin person started rough but lightened up. I asked about a 1st floor room she immediately said no without looking but when she went to do the reservation there was one. There was about a 2 inch gap on the front door. The floors were a newer faux wood but weren't swept. The air conditioning barely worked and ran all night very loudly. There was no channel guide and there was a lot of nighttime activity making it even harder to get rest.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank tonid758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

I am so sorry for your unpleasant stay with us. We will work on our staff to be more helpful and friendly. And I will address the sandy floors with housekeeping staff. And other things that you mentioned. Which would have made for a happier customer. We try to have a clean and friendly motel for our guests!! Thank you for notifying us of your concerns.
Thank you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 0earlm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
9.1 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
161 reviews
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
10.1 km away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madison

Address: 6160 South State Road Sr 53 Route 1, I-10, Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: RM269 - RM372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Yogi Bear and Wild Adventures with PoolBask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL.Bask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSA day of family fun is less than five minutes away from our Madison, FL, hotel at Jellystone Park, featuring fishing, swimming, waterslides and miniature golf in a fun resort setting. If you love the outdoors, take a scenic kayak tour, hike the nature trails and get a closer look at Florida wildlife on a scuba diving trip in the waters of Lafayette Blue Springs State Park, less than 25 miles away. For live entertainment, exotic wildlife and high-speed thrills, look no further than Wild Adventures Theme Park, a short drive across the Georgia border. Before you leave the park, cool off on one of the waterslides at Splash Island Water Park. DINING OPTIONSFor a hearty home-style breakfast or a tasty meal any time of day, our Madison, FL, hotel has a Denny’s Restaurant on-site. If you are looking for a quick bite after a fun-filled day, there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. For a family-style meal in a casual setting, Red Onion is less than five miles away or for a sweet treat at the end of the night, Dairy Queen is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing