We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, and Updated”
Review of Days Inn Madison

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Madison
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Reviewed 22 September 2017

This location is a good, quiet place to spend the evening catching up on some rest. The rooms are clean, comfortable and updated. This is definitely one of the better Days Inn. I've stayed at this location twice and have never heard excessive noise from the parking lot or had a bad experience. I wasn't required to peer out the window checking to be sure nobody was breaking into my vehicle. 15% discount at Denny's Restaurant next door (surprisingly good breakfast and coffee). Clean and updated rooms simply allow you to relax. Beds and pillows were very comfortable. I continuously travel the country for business, and this is my 2nd favorite Days Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank kool_running
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Thank you so much for your great review of our Days Inn! Our staff works very hard to keep our rooms clean and maintained. We are happy that you enjoyed your meal at Denny's also! Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017

The staff was very nice and friendly, answered our questions and provided needed information. Thank you.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank 491shirleye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christinagomez, General Manager at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you for your review of Days Inn Madison.
I hope everything was well when you arrived back home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank sergio l
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

Very clean, furniture,floors, and bathrooms are up to date. The staff was very friendly, and there is also a denny's on the property where you get 15% off when you show them your room key.
Located @ exit 258 on the I-10

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank wptchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank you for your great review! We are happy that you liked our rooms! Most of our staff have been with us a long time and know that our guests like friendly staff and clean rooms!!! We aim to please everyone!!! Thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay to escape from Irma's path. We booked the room for one night. The next day we booked it for additional two more days. We felt we would be safe here and we decided not to travel any further. With the help of Joyce and Christina we were able to stay three more days. The place is clean and well taken care of and the staff are helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davidlum16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LATRELLE R, Owner at Days Inn Madison, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Thank for taking the time to send us a great review! I am so happy that Christina and Joyce were able to help you stay a few more days with us!!! Hope all was ok when you got back home!! Stop with us again when you are back this way!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
29.5 km away
Hampton Inn Valdosta/Lake Park Area
9.1 km away
Super 8 Madison
Super 8 Madison
#2 of 5 in Madison
167 reviews
9.5 km away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 km away
Deerwood Inn Motel & Resort
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Madison? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Madison

Address: 6160 South State Road Sr 53 Route 1, I-10, Exit 258, Madison, FL 32340
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Madison
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Madison
Price Range: RM 261 - RM 421 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Madison 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to Yogi Bear and Wild Adventures with PoolBask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL.Bask in the Florida sunshine at our Days Inn – Madison hotel. Conveniently located off Interstate 10 with easy access to Jacksonville, our pet-friendly Madison, FL, hotel near Tallahassee offers handy amenities to make your trip more comfortable. Rise and shine each morning with Daybreak breakfast in our lobby, grab a bite at the end of a busy day at our on-site restaurant or enjoy a cookout on a warm evening. Use free high-speed Internet to plan your day and relax in our outdoor pool. We offer laundry services and our front desk staff is available to assist you 24 hours a day. Handicapped-accessible and non-smoking rooms are available and kids 17 and under stay free with an adult at our hotel in Madison, FL. LOCAL ATTRACTIONSA day of family fun is less than five minutes away from our Madison, FL, hotel at Jellystone Park, featuring fishing, swimming, waterslides and miniature golf in a fun resort setting. If you love the outdoors, take a scenic kayak tour, hike the nature trails and get a closer look at Florida wildlife on a scuba diving trip in the waters of Lafayette Blue Springs State Park, less than 25 miles away. For live entertainment, exotic wildlife and high-speed thrills, look no further than Wild Adventures Theme Park, a short drive across the Georgia border. Before you leave the park, cool off on one of the waterslides at Splash Island Water Park. DINING OPTIONSFor a hearty home-style breakfast or a tasty meal any time of day, our Madison, FL, hotel has a Denny’s Restaurant on-site. If you are looking for a quick bite after a fun-filled day, there are several fast-food restaurants within walking distance. For a family-style meal in a casual setting, Red Onion is less than five miles away or for a sweet treat at the end of the night, Dairy Queen is also nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Madison reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madison Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing