We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Yellow Dog Cafe

Yellow Dog Cafe
Ranked #1 of 10 Restaurants in Malabar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$55
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Steakhouse, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Comfort food with a flair. On the river in Malabar, Florida. On the Water with a long dock for a walk after diner. Outside dining, business meetings, weddings and private parties, event space.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, excellent service and a lovely view. A little pricey but worth it! This is one of my favorite places to eat and drink!

1  Thank einhans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Director of Sales at Yellow Dog Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Thank you for coming to Yellow Dog Cafe! We appreciate your wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 432 reviews

Reviewed 1 August 2018

We met another couple for dinner here. My husband had the beef tenderloin fillet and I had the sea bass both were very disappointing. My husband said the fillet was very bland. My bass was the same. I didn't even take the leftover fish home. I expected so much more. Maybe it was an off night???

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dlacy6373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018 via mobile

9 of us ate lunch here and were seated downstairs in the private dinning area, views over the river were stunning.
Food was excellent and reasonably priced, and service was top notch.

1  Thank chelsea1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

This is my Mom’s favorite restaurant. So when I asked her where she wanted to go to celebrate her birthday, her response was where do you think? Yellow Dog!

It is her favorite for a reason, it never ever disappoints. The food is amazing. I enticed her to try something other than her normal dish (onion crusted mahi mahi), the apple bourbon pork chop, she liked it ok but not as much as the mahi.

We both loved the smoked salmon & caviar appetizer - that was AMAZING!!!

Maddie our server was awesome. Thank you for the wonderful service!

We will be back.

1  Thank turtle_lvr63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Director of Sales at Yellow Dog Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank yo for the kind words and for acknowledging Maddie who is one of our favorite servers! Happy Birthday to Mom!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

I went here for lunch with some friends. Fantastic lunch menu which many choices to choose from. I opted or their 4-course lunch menu which included an app of my choice so I chose the smoked salmon over the potato cake. The next course was your choice of house or Caesar salad but I opted to upgrade to the Caprese which was AMAZING! Third course was the entree and there were lots of proteins to choose from including fish, chicken, beef and vegetarian. I chose the potato encrusted salmon which was served with the most delicious rice I’ve ever tasted. Lastly the final course was dessert which you could choose from many of their mini desserts. I chose the coconut custard mini pie and it was sublime. Overall this was definitely worth the visit and I can’t wait to go back again. I paired my lunch with a lovely Riesling but my friend got the house made Red Sangria and it was delicious!

1  Thank Fladibug1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard T, Director of Sales at Yellow Dog Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2018

Thank you for this wonderful review. Sounds like you ha a great tome trying a lot of our specialties! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yellow Dog Cafe also viewed

Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
 
Melbourne Beach, Brevard County
Indialantic, Brevard County
 

Been to Yellow Dog Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing