We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marco Beach Ocean Resort(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
US$419
US$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marco Island Lakeside Inn(Marco Island)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Crystal Shores(Marco Island)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$509
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Boat House Motel(Marco Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,247)
Filter reviews
4,247 results
Traveller rating
2,670
1,105
300
101
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,670
1,105
300
101
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiki poolresort feecoffee shopsushikids poolbeautiful resortbreakfast buffetself parkper daynorth towerpizza placespring breakchairs and umbrellaswhite sandgreat beachfamily vacationunder construction
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 4,247 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great place to stay in Marco Island. We wanted to stay in Naples, but we didn't like the beaches there. Marco Island was a great spot for us, and this beach took our breath away. Nikki, the parking manager, gave us some great tips for places to eat and places to go.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Haamid Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

A typical JW Marriott property albeit an older one, maintained meticulously well, nice pools, rooms large and airy and of an good standard, staff attentive, for a JW its not too expensive, would i recommend this place yes, would i return no, this is due to Marco being a very sleepy overpriced town with little to see and do with very mediocre dining options, but if your after peace and quiet this place will fit the bill.
FYI the building works are not that intrusive, but to be 100% i would ask for a room furthest away that way you are oblivious to the works.


I hope you guys are all safe and well !!!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated wing
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ravi t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Although we always stay at Marriotts and have a Marriott Timeshare on Hilton Head Island we have never stayed at a JW. Glad we did. This was a mini-vacation having never been to Marco Island. The JW is a beautiful Resort Hotel with lots of amenities including a beautiful beach and pools. There were many restaurants and lounges, inside and out, to choose from if you wished to stay at the resort. We went to the Tike Bar and Quinns and the rest of the time we ate on the outside of the JW. The room was beautiful with a good view of the Gulf even on the side. The hotel and restaurants are pricey but you get what you pay for. The staff was always accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

First time at the JW. Did not notice much of a difference but great hotel and location. Large room with beach view and two large pools and the beach. Could not expect more.
Service was also very good.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank peter_glazier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

The hotel service was excellent, especially I would like to mention Justin at the front desk who helped me relocate my lost phone. The beach was also a great experience where the only hazzard was that the water was even warmer than the 33+ C° air at my visit in mid August. Only visit the pool area in late afternoons, when it was not so busy, but then again too warm water. This is of course, not a serious complaint.

The food was not what I had expected though. The breakfast was absolutely gorgeous, but lunches and dinners did not deliver to my expectations of such a high class establishment. Fine dining is nowhere to find on Marco island for a Scandinavian food snob.

Our room had a great view, was clean and quiet. We were to friends sharing, with two queen size beds. Plenty of space.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews