We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderfull stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WATER WATER EVERYWHERE!!!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
WATER WATER EVERYWHERE!!!
HUGE LUSH FRONT YARD
great kayaking
lots and lots of parking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Matlacha, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John M
Marblehead, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderfull stay”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The place was better the expected. Newly remodeled with great views of the bay out your door. I brought my oun kayak and was fishing every day. Saw Manattee from the deck. Watched the sun rise over the mangroves every morning. The pool is a great addition to the whole experience. Would love to stay again when we come back to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Mattress in master bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanya W
Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Love the Fancy Fish. We really enjoyed fishing everyday, the kayaks were nice to have and the pool was an added bonus. The owners are great and have provided everything needed for a fabulous stay. We could not have picked a better place for our family vacation. We are already planning another trip to Matlacha and of course the Fancy Fish next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
buddhaboi...
Fort Lauderdale, FL
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Xanax for the soul.”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Spent five nights at the Fancy Fish and it was perfect. Clean, well appointed, and with a soul cleansing view right from your pillow. Mark and Shelly have thought of everything you'll need.
Blender, BBQ tools, Foreman grill...none of which we used, but it was nice to know they were there. Caught snook from the dock, kayaked, and spent late nights watching the near-full moon rise over the bay with music drifting in from Bert's a perfect counterpoint. Nice pool, spotless interior and great covered deck to while away hours. Other than a couple loose boards on the dock our only suggestion was a fan on the deck. It is hot in August in SW Florida...no big news. HIghly recommend.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bulbsrus
lake placid
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“WOW- perfect rental for our family”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We just got back from the Fancy Fish this weekend. My husband and I took 4 teenaged boys with us. Everyone had a great time. The boys limited out on redfish and snapper every day. They loved the kayaks and the pool. We brought our boat but they caught fish on the kayaks also as well as the dock. Mark and Shelley, the owners, were easy to contact and very helpful. The house had everything we needed. We will come back for an extended stay next summer. We live in Central FL but usually vacation in the Keys or the East Coast. This was our first experience on the West Coast of FL and we are hooked!! Great for families, couples, girls or guys weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millersport, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location location location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing