We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful- and can't wait to stay again!”
other travellers have booked this property
view from the water
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
view from the water
Redfish living / sleeping Redfish dining
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
view from the water
Redfish living / sleeping
Redfish dining
Redfish kitchen
Redfish bathroom
Florida Room
Matlacha front view
Matlacha view backyard
one of the seating areas
Matlacha backyard
our Pontoon boat for rent for our guests
guests when driving out with the boat
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Matlacha, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
LeeHawtho
Wauchula, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful- and can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed 17 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time. The efficiency is basic, but perfectly comfortable . It was very clean, attractive and maintained well. We loved having the dock and water right there. The location is convenient- we could walk to lunch, shops or the park. The outside sitting area is relaxing and enjoyable, with the grill being a plus.
The property manager and owners went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our time at their rental. THANK YOU to each of you: Marco, Martina and Judi for your joyful, pleasant, fun-loving and helpful personalities! You made our time away an experience to remember.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Thanks a lot for your commendation. The praise of our guests drives us daily to a better performance. Hope to see you soon again at our little paradise...your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rich K
Chesapeake City, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice place, great value”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I am going to break this down into a pros and cons:

Pros - Very clean suite
All appliances/ Air Conditioner were newer and clean
Dishware, silverware well stocked
Unit is waterside with view of canal and very nice sunsets
You are allowed to keep a boat at the dock
Property Manager is easily available
Unit security is good
Easy walk to Matlacha Main Street
Pre check in letter was detailed about how to get into unit and access to WiFi

Cons - No Cable. TV antenna only with few channels
Sitting area is community. You will meet your neighbors, maybe a pro here
Few basics in unit. After you arrive you will need to go to Grocery Store for paper products , dish soap, toilet paper, etc.
Shower stall only, no shelf to hold soap, shampoo, etc.
Towels should be upgraded

It was a great vacation for us and we want to thank the Manager and Owners for their excellent communication and for providing a comfortable and well managed unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Easy walk to town and the views from community area
Liked least: No cable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2015
Thanks a lot for your nice words. We are sure that your hints will be helpful for our future guests. Thanks again, your florida4you-team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EST71_11
Waterloo, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A very charming studio with great dock access.”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

My husband and I really enjoyed our stay in the Redfish room. Hopefully, we will be able to stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property?
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2015
We would be very happy to have you as our guests once again.Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia Z
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Mar 2017
Viele Dank für die super Bewertung. Wir freuen uns, dass Sie sich so wohl gefühlt haben und freuen uns schon auf euren nächsten Besuch! Das gesamte Florida4You-Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$60
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing