We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“True hidden gem !!!!”
Review of Sea View Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sea View Inn
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Decided to take a quick getaway with the family and lived an incredible moment.
A sea turtle laying eggs in the sand right outside our room.
Very cozy and private, rooms appear to be brand new.
Excellent genuine service.
Gay and John the attendants were great !!!!
Will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Wake up early and enjoy the wildlife
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbrador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks for the great review! The Sea Turtles are the ocean really are the star of the show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2017

My husband and I have just returned from one of our favorite vacations. We spent almost a week at the Sea View Inn and are planning our return already. Our room - and the grounds - are spotless. Everything from furniture to appliances to the wall tiles is new with a beautifully coordinated beach theme! The mattress is heavenly! Anything we needed was made available to us, from beach towels to Pam for the gas grill. Our hosts were unbelievably accommodating and friendly - the entire place has a friendly and laid back atmosphere. We had the beach virtually to ourselves most of the time. The pergola is as beautiful as the pictures suggest and we spent a lot of time there, too, soaking up the sound of the waves and the view. Although we did not have one of the suites that open directly onto the beach, our second floor room still caught the breeze off of the ocean and we could hear and see the waves from our windows. The peace and the solitude on the beach are wonderful. We found several really good restaurants within a short drive and when we wanted to stay "home" and cook, the Publix a half mile away had everything we wanted. This was such a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Road noise was not a problem - the set-back from the road and trees helped, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bestmamahuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We're so glad you think of us as a home away from home! The mattresses are brand new and we've had a lot of great feedback on them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

What a place. Beautiful beach and outstanding service. The feeling of having your own private beach, even when it was other guests around we felt it was all for ourselves. Beautiful accommodations. A new favorite for our family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank gregory c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Gregory, Thank you to you and your family for staying with us and for leaving us such a nice review. We appreciate that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic time at the Sea View Inn! First off, the rooms are beautiful and the beds are SO comfortable. You are right on the water and can smell the salty air and feel the breeze. It is a great place to visit if you want quiet- when you look up and down the beach you won't see another person for miles! You can't find that in Florida. Plus it was a quick drive to Cocoa Beach to the pier to get lunch one day. I would recommend that anyone visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks Ari for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and your boyfriend stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Had a room that had doors opening to a patio overlooking a vast expanse of ocean and beach-room had a full kitchen-no restaurant on property- stayed Sun.-Wed.-1st two nights had the place to ourselves-if you are looking for seclusion and serenity, this is it.
Few other properties on this stretch of beach. A few places to eat nearby and a Publix for cooking in the room.

Room Tip: oceanfront building is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank newmarty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Seclusion and serenity - we could not have said it better ourself! We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sea View Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melbourne Beach
7.6 km away
Port d'Hiver
Port d'Hiver
#1 of 13 in Melbourne Beach
492 reviews
12.6 km away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
15.2 km away
Hilton Melbourne Beach Oceanfront
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.4 km away
Radisson Suite Hotel Oceanfront
14.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Melbourne Oceanfront
9.1 km away
Tuckaway Shores Resort
Tuckaway Shores Resort
#1 of 5 in Indialantic
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea View Inn

Address: 4215 S Highway A1a, Melbourne Beach, FL 32951-3608
Region: United States > Florida > Brevard County > Melbourne Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Melbourne Beach
Price Range: RM 717 - RM 1,603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea View Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A newly-renovated Inn featuring spacious one and two bedroom suites with ocean views, full kitchens tucked away on a secluded, nearly private beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sea View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea View Hotel Melbourne Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing