We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Port d'Hiver(Melbourne Beach)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$270/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Tropics Motel(Indialantic)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$147
US$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sea Scape Motel - Oceanfront Getaway(Indialantic)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$189
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
US$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue View Inn(Melbourne Beach)
No availability for your dates from these sites
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
73
25
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
73
25
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesfull kitchensea turtleslaid backhalf milefrench doors openingcoastal suiteoceanfront roomquick drivekitchen supplyan awesome viewnice linenspatio overlooking the waterflorida road tripbeautiful beachhidden gembeach front
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2017

My husband and I have just returned from one of our favorite vacations. We spent almost a week at the Sea View Inn and are planning our return already. Our room - and the grounds - are spotless. Everything from furniture to appliances to the wall tiles is new with a beautifully coordinated beach theme! The mattress is heavenly! Anything we needed was made available to us, from beach towels to Pam for the gas grill. Our hosts were unbelievably accommodating and friendly - the entire place has a friendly and laid back atmosphere. We had the beach virtually to ourselves most of the time. The pergola is as beautiful as the pictures suggest and we spent a lot of time there, too, soaking up the sound of the waves and the view. Although we did not have one of the suites that open directly onto the beach, our second floor room still caught the breeze off of the ocean and we could hear and see the waves from our windows. The peace and the solitude on the beach are wonderful. We found several really good restaurants within a short drive and when we wanted to stay "home" and cook, the Publix a half mile away had everything we wanted. This was such a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Road noise was not a problem - the set-back from the road and trees helped, I think.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bestmamahuhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We're so glad you think of us as a home away from home! The mattresses are brand new and we've had a lot of great feedback on them. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017 via mobile

What a place. Beautiful beach and outstanding service. The feeling of having your own private beach, even when it was other guests around we felt it was all for ourselves. Beautiful accommodations. A new favorite for our family.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank gregory c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Gregory, Thank you to you and your family for staying with us and for leaving us such a nice review. We appreciate that!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

My boyfriend and I had a fantastic time at the Sea View Inn! First off, the rooms are beautiful and the beds are SO comfortable. You are right on the water and can smell the salty air and feel the breeze. It is a great place to visit if you want quiet- when you look up and down the beach you won't see another person for miles! You can't find that in Florida. Plus it was a quick drive to Cocoa Beach to the pier to get lunch one day. I would recommend that anyone visit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Ari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thanks Ari for the great review. It was a pleasure having you and your boyfriend stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Had a room that had doors opening to a patio overlooking a vast expanse of ocean and beach-room had a full kitchen-no restaurant on property- stayed Sun.-Wed.-1st two nights had the place to ourselves-if you are looking for seclusion and serenity, this is it.
Few other properties on this stretch of beach. A few places to eat nearby and a Publix for cooking in the room.

Room Tip: oceanfront building is excellent
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank newmarty2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

Seclusion and serenity - we could not have said it better ourself! We are glad you had a wonderful stay with us at the Sea View Inn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We had an oceanfront room and it had an awesome view, which is what we were looking for this trip. The weather was gorgeous, which is not something the Sea View has control of but it does make the stay much more pleasant.

In the room itself there is a kitchenette and the finishes were all recently redone, in very good taste I might add. Nice appliances, floor, shower and French doors opening up to the beautiful view of the ocean. Temperature control was excellent and it had a very effective ceiling fan. The room is very nice but very small for what you pay, remember, it is all about the view out your back door. There is a king bed with nice linens, although they don't service your room during your stay so if you want it changed they will provide you with the linens but you change it, remember it is all about the view out your back door. The manager on site is very helpful and made sure we had everything we needed, we were looking for a secluded and private stay on the beach and that is what we got. The issue I have is that I believe for what you pay for the room daily service of the room should be provided.

They provide you with a gas grill, beach chairs, umbrella's, and beautiful seating areas, along with ample parking, and that view!! The price was on the higher end of what we would normally be willing to pay, but if you compare to other places with these amenities it was a very good value. All that said, God willing we will be back to the Sea View Inn in the not too distant future.

Room Tip: Great view if you get the ocean front room.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 783TC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2017

The real star of the show is certainly the beautiful private beach and ocean and we are so happy that the weather was perfect for your visit. We look forward to having you visit with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews