We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Port d'Hiver(Melbourne Beach)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$319
US$309
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (102)
Filter reviews
102 results
Traveller rating
70
25
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
70
25
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssound of the wavesfull kitchensea turtleslaid backhalf milenice patiofrench doors openingcoastal suiteoceanfront roomquick drivekitchen supplycafe coconut covean awesome viewnice linenspatio overlooking the waterflorida road tripget away
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 102 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2017

A faultless stay for 6 of us on a Florida road trip, the owners and management were brilliant and helpful.
The 2 bedroom suite we stayed was big, comfortable and tidy, with everything we needed for a great stay.
The owners stayed out late with us watching the sea turtles come up on to the beach to nest - and answering the many questions about sea turtles from my 7 year old daughter! This was our favourite stop during our 2 week road trip - we only wish we had stayed for more than 1 night!

Stayed: July 2017
1  Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff and that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable units. It is wonderful that you were able to witness the nesting sea turtles on the beach. We hope to provide you with another memorable stay in the future!


Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

It was exactly what we were looking for. A beautiful beach and a lovely place to stay. You almost have the beach to yourself very private and laid back which is what we wanted. It is a fantastic place to relax at so quite and peaceful.In the evening the outdoor area was a great place to sit and have a drink and take in the view. We were there in June and got to witness the most amazing sea turtles come in to lay their eggs. We also saw a manatee swimming. Truly spectacular! The room was perfect are only draw back was that we had some ghost ants above our window and by the sink in the kitchen area. We made them aware of the problem. They did come up and spray for them. We will definitely return for another stay!

Room Tip: Looks like all the rooms are perfect
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our quiet and relaxing location. As you mentioned, we have an amazing view of the ocean just behind our property. It is wonderful to know that you were able to witness the sea turtles laying their eggs on the sand. Our mission is to ensure our guests enjoy their stay and it was our pleasure to extend this courtesy to you. We hope you will visit us again and please recommend us to your family and friends!



Lissy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

What an AMAZING time my family and I experienced at the Sea View Inn! This hidden gem has it's own seclusion from the busy beach. The property is newly renovated, the beds are extremely comfortable and not to mention the breathtaking view just outside the fabulous french doors! I would recommend this location to everyone who is seeking a private beach getaway! Absolutely beautiful!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

We're so glad you enjoyed the serenity of our 'hidden gem'! Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2017 via mobile

Decided to take a last minute over night trip with my family and this place turned out to be the BEST decision we made! We woke up to the most amazing view and sound of the waves, right from outside our unit! The location is perfect, the beach is pretty much private there were maybe 10 people in sight. The units are completely renovated, brand new everything, made us feel right at home. My family and I, especially my son cannot wait to come back to Sea View Inn!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank diazkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Your family was a pleasure to have - we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

My wife and I spent a week at the Sea View Inn during the last week of March 2017. The newly remodeled property was very nice and we especially liked the outdoor furniture and landscaping. The view of the ocean from our unit (Coastal Suite #2), was excellent. On arrival we found the unit to be very clean and the grounds immaculate. Our only issue with the room was there were no screens on any doors or windows to allow the sound of the ocean or breeze. We did leave the patio door open most of the time but then that did allow some flying insects into the room, especially in the evening. The property manager did mention to us that they would be installing screens soon. Also, the bathroom is a little cramped for storage for two people, a shelf by the sink would be helpful. However the shower was fantastic. It is very large with a non slip floor and subway tiled walls,(very nice). The Wifi also worked well and we had good use of our tablets the entire time. While I liked the laid back quiet atmosphere of Melbourne Beach, my wife found it too quiet for her. We actually drove to Daytona Beach and Cocoa Beach, each for a day, for more to do. Also, the beach is much shallower than Daytona so there is less usable beach area for walking when at high tide. If you are looking for a relaxing beachfront stay I would not hesitate to stay here as the facilities are first rate!

Room Tip: The best views and access to the ocean are units #1, #2 and #3
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j49wil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaViewMelbourneBch, Manager at Sea View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for the wonderful review. Yes, we are in the process of finishing off the windows and doors and we are installing shelves in the bathrooms. Thanks for the great feedback. Melbourne Beach is definitely laid back, but luckily there is Downtown Melbourne and other areas so close that you can day-trip to!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews