We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointed”
Review of Miami Seaquarium

Miami Seaquarium
Book In Advance
More Info
US$50.28*
and up
General Admission to the Miami Seaquarium
Ranked #78 of 369 things to do in Miami
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: On a 38-acre tropical paradise with spectacular skyline views lies a South Florida attraction like no other. Welcome to Miami Seaquarium®, a place where dolphins walk on water and killer whales fly through the air. Where sea lions delight children of all ages and endangered sea turtles and manatees find a safe haven. Enjoy a world-class marine-life entertainment park with eight different marine animal shows and astonishing daily presentations. You've heard the mysterious legends and fascinating facts about dolphins, one of the world's most magnificent marine mammals. Now, you can have a hands-on experience with one of these amazing animals at Dolphin Harbor, the new home to our dolphin interaction programs at Miami Seaquarium.Miami Seaquarium® is a place of inspiration, education - and fun!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Had a great day planned with the grandkids, and was totally dissspointed from the time we went in to the time we left (earlier than we expected) . The park has not been kept up, it looks old dirty even the aquariums are dirty, reflecting in the mind of the staff , feels like none of them wants to be there but they need a paycheck. Even the animals do not look happy. Kids did not enjoy. Recomend they upgrade the place sooner than later as other guests were complaining about the exact same thing

Thank cobicollection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Cobicollection,

Thanks for your review. The park is constantly updating its shows and exhibits to offer guests new experiences every time they visit. We do have a number of renovations set to complete this summer and hope that you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,848)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"dolphin encounter"
in 118 reviews
"sea lions"
in 111 reviews
"dolphin odyssey"
in 84 reviews
"swim with the dolphins"
in 80 reviews
"killer whales"
in 38 reviews
"sea trek"
in 34 reviews
"dolphin harbor"
in 21 reviews
"marine life"
in 26 reviews
"animal shows"
in 26 reviews
"top deck"
in 32 reviews
"annual pass"
in 21 reviews
"key biscayne"
in 37 reviews
"once in a lifetime"
in 25 reviews
"trainers"
in 217 reviews
"flippers"
in 148 reviews
"observer"
in 31 reviews
"seal"
in 52 reviews
Filter

71 - 75 of 3,849 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018

Spent the day. Everyone we met was extremely positive and knowledgable. The conservation efforts of the manatees is impressive! Orca show is fantastic, entertaining and educational. We did SeaTrek, amazing experience underwater and keepers were fantastic. Truly can't say enough good about the place ... I'll end with boat safely and don't pollute oceans!! Manatees and turtles, and the very caring keepers at Seaquarium will thank you!!

Thank Lori W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Hi Lori W,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed the park and learning about our conservation efforts; we just took in a rescued baby manatee that we are rehabilitating at the park. Thank you again for the great feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We booked a Dolphin Odyssey and a Dolphin Encounter for my wife and daughters through a third party (Dolphin World) who screwed up the reservation which would have caused a lot of downtime between the two experiences. Fortunately for us the on-sire Manager Edith and a Caesar a check-in host went above and beyond to ensure that our experiences were back to back with little downtime. The staff and trainers also provided excellent customer service which allowed my family to experience an experience of a lifetime, which we will never forget. The park is clean, friendly and well run. If your looking for a personal encounter with dolphins, I highly recommend the Miami Seaquarium.

Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Kevin,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Happy to hear that you had an experience of a lifetime and that you and your family were able to experience it back to back with little downtime. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day at Miami Seaquarium.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We visited the Miami Seaquarium with our 3 year old for half a day - and it could have been an full day easily! The park’s dedication to protecting endangered wildlife, education, and preservation is admirable. Our whole family enjoyed the trip and would highly recommend!

2  Thank megmullineaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi megmullineaux,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! Happy to hear you enjoyed your day with your family at the park and learned about our conservation efforts in the community. We hope that you and your family visit the park again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy aquariums and endeavour to visit one whenever I go abroad. The focus is on a few large exhibits rather than having more smaller tanks. We saw most of the shows and found them to be interesting and entertaining. A highlight was the sea-lion show and the flipper show.
However I did feel that the killer whale was in a tank that was too small.
Overall it was a good day out but for $100 for entry for two people It is not one I would hurry back to.

Thank Hockers9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SeaquariumSupport, Manager at Miami Seaquarium, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Hi Hockers9,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We do have many shows throughout the day and a few interactive experiences for our guests to enjoy. We frequently offer discounts on our admissions to allow as many guests as possible to experience the park, we advertise these on our site. We hope you visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Miami Seaquarium also viewed

 

Been to Miami Seaquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing