We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location for shopping, not for partying.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Miami Marriott Dadeland
Ranked #71 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 5 February 2013

We stayed for 1 night post cruise for shopping. There's Dadeland mall 5 minutes walk or take the hotels free shuttle. The mall has Macy's, Nordstrom, Saks and JCPenney as well as smaller shops like Pandora, A&F, Victoria's Secret, Hollister, Foot locker etc and a big food court. The hotel is also right next to Publix supermarket and liquor store, plus a few restaurants including chilli's......

We loved the peace and quiet of the area after the bustle of downtown and the cruise. There's a free shuttle to Miami International airport. The staff were, on the main, very helpful and friendly. Especially Angie who I later found out to be a trainee, well done Angie.

The room was HUGE, bright, clean and very comfortable with Marriott signature bed linen.....

The pool terrace is very pretty, well maintained and peaceful....

We would definitely stay here again.

Note to Marriott Dadeland Manager. If you could offer a cruise port transfer for less than the $40 cab fare you would be a superb proposition for anyone looking for an oasis of calm pre or post cruise.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank cartmeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

283 - 287 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights at jan/13. The front desk staff is very helpful, specially Yulianna, who gave very useful information. The room is quite small for 2 adults with 2 children, but is confortable enough. Bathroom a bit old and shower ran so little water. The location can be problem if you dont have a car, because is really far away from everything. If you are going downtown, there is a train station right in the back of the hotel. This train starts at 5 am, And will wake you up if you are a light sleeper.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to avoid the noise from the train.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0ne1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

I stayed on concierge floor for 6 days, every one was great these young professionals have class and a lot of training . They could not do enough for me. The food is great and rooms are wonderful. Front desk very professional.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kjj150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

Friendly and helpful staff, good location, accommodating facilities for meetings, clean and with its own train station it is a no brainer. Do not hesitate to stay here if you want to hold a meeting or just plain business or combined with pleasure. It is also just three blocks from the mall
It truly lives up to the Marriott name

Room Tip: Try the upper floor rooms because of the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mjliberman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed here as a combination business and pleasure trip. The "pleasure" part was New Years Eve. Unfortunately, the business part kept us from leaving the hotel until about 10pm and it was nearly impossible to get a cab. The valet attendants didn't help us much, making one call and telling us the line was busy. We knew, we had been trying too. After waiting about 45 minutes, the other valet tells us he got in touch with a friend who was a cabbie, but after another 5 minutes of waiting, we gave up.
Long story short: this hotel is nowhere near the touristy and fun parts of Miami. A cab ride to the Miracle Mile was almost $20 one way, when we went up there on jan 1. There is a metro rail directly behind the hotel, but I got the sense from locals that it was unreliable.
The hotel itself was very nice. It had a pool on the deck of the 3rd floor and probably the nicest gym equipment I have ever seen. The cardio was separate from the weights, machines, mats and balls. They even had TRX set up in there and a great variety of other tools (bosu, kettle bells, jump ropes, bands, etc.)
Our room was nicely furnished, had great linens, flat screen on the wall, minibar, etc. the sink was outside the bathroom, which I don't have an issue with, though the counter was small. Closet was fine. Never heard or saw anyone else on our floor or their doors slamming like you might in other hotels.
I loved the promptness of the elevators. Also, the concierge level had fantastic food and drink at all times and awesome sofas. Very impressed by that!
Despite its proximity to Miami, it is a short walk to a popular mall that features a Cheesecake Factory and a condo community with a variety of places to eat (chilis, elevation burger, lime burrito bar) and a great bar called World of Beer. It is even closer to Publix, a grocery and liquor store.
PS--The Cuban restaurants that others mentioned (El Sitio and Havana Cafe) are both closed now.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suerocks27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami
0.1 km away
Courtyard Miami Dadeland
0.6 km away
Aloft Miami Dadeland
Aloft Miami Dadeland
#5 of 7 in Kendall
57 reviews
1.1 km away
Hampton Inn Miami Dadeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
7.9 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Coral Gables
6.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Kendall East Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Miami Marriott Dadeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Miami Marriott Dadeland

Address: 9090 S Dadeland Blvd, Miami, FL 33156-7825
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#45 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: RM748 - RM1,390 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Miami Marriott Dadeland 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Miami Marriott Dadeland boasts 302 beautiful guest rooms including our newly renovated art-inspired Design Guest Rooms, a welcoming lobby with complimentary internet access and 35,000 sq ft of newly renovated flexible meeting space. Located in the heart of South Miami, we are minutes away from Downtown Miami and South Beach. Our hotel is steps away to Dadeland Mall, restaurants and activities. Located near the Historical Coral Gables, Sunset Place Shops, The Falls and Merrick Park, makes us an extraordinary shopping destination. We are a short driving distance to Baptist & South Miami Hospitals, Univ. of Miami and Florida International University. The Metro Rail station adjacent to the hotel provides ease of transportation to the Miami Airport and much more. International cuisine can be enjoyed at Whitney's Restaurant opened for breakfast and lunch. Looking to relax after a long day, unwind in the Le Mirage Lounge or sit poolside overlooking the sites of Miami. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Miami Marriott Dadeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel Miami
Marriott Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing