We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Marquis Miami
Nearby Hotels
US$559
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$197
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$299
US$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$179
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,913)
Filter reviews
1,913 results
Traveller rating
1,360
374
92
49
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,360
374
92
49
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasketball courtvirtual bowlingthe concierge loungetv in the mirrorfloor to ceiling windowsilly coffeehuge tvbeautiful hotelwhole foodscorner roomupgraded to a suitebeaux artsroom servicevalet parkingbeautiful roombusiness hotelgreat view of the bay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 1,913 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

An executive lounge that charges for drinks ! 20 minutes for security to extinguish a party in a nearby room at 1am. A valet parking service that takes 45 mins to get your car. If it were a Holiday Inn ok ! But a JW. This property needs to lifts its game.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank sing09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian Y, Guest Relations Manager at JW Marriott Marquis Miami, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear sing09,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the JW Marriott Marquis Miami, we truly valued you feedback. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we sincerely apologized for not meeting your expectations. Please feel assured that I have shared your comments with the hotel staff to uphold our commitment to our guests and improve our offerings for your future visit.

If you would like to discuss your experience further please do not hesitate to contact me directly at 305-421-8600.

Sincerely,

Brian Y
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This was definitely the definition of a 5 Star HOTEL. There was so much that was awesome about our stay that I don't know where or how to begin. The hotel is beautiful, despite the construction that's going on around it. From our first step out of our car in the roundabout to our final step out the double doors to board our plane, I have nothing but rave reviews about the JW. It's definitely a nice wallet opener but if money isn't an object of concern you cannot go wrong with this place....and the gym was something like I've never seen within a hotel. Excellent!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank KingMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For sure the best of this hotel is the location. It is perfectly located in the Brickell area and is walking distance to very good places. The gym, the pool and the common areas are great. I received an upgrade to a suite with the best view. Definitely would stay there anytime

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GabrielGos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our three night awesome stay was made even better by head concierge Andres who welcomed us with genuine warmth and recognized our anniversary with a wonderful room service treat. Thank you Andres you were wonderful!! Aside from a little blip at check in everything about the hotel was top class. We will highly recommend it to friends and family.

Room Tip: Try and get a corner suite on high floor which looks over bay and canal
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank caribsulfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed one night after a cruise and it seemed as if the luxury from the cruise trickled over into our hotel stay. This property is gorgeous and the room accommodations are fabulous! Everything from check-in to concierge assistance to snacks in the lounge to room service to check-out...all went without issues or delay. The location is perfect for walking the area to get to restaurants, shopping and site seeing. This will definitely be on our list of where to stay when in Miami!!

Room Tip: Higher floors have fabulous views!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pinmi1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews