We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You're better off going to a motel on the Miami Strip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Ranked #38 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed 15 October 2017

WORST HOTEL EXPERIENCE EVER!!! If you're a person of color do not go there because they automatically judge you and give you "service" accordingly. None of the housekeeping speak English and were rude because we didn't speak Spanish. Our room had a foul odor and half of the carpet was soaking wet when we arrived and instead of complaining we decided to remedy the situation by airing out the room and buying air freshener, which we shouldn't have had to do. Then on top of that they barely came to clean or replenish our towels or tissue and when requested it seemed like we were a nusance. They don't clean the pool at all and when asked about it we were given empty promises. They force you to pay 18% gratuity for a breakfast buffet that takes forever to replenish the food with no waitressing service and then when you pay cash without giving the gratuity because you weren't serviced they charge your room by watching on the camera to see which room you went into. Some staff members were very condescending and we were forced to change our own sheets twice during our stay. The overall customer service was HORRIBLE!!! I would never go back there ever in my life I was better off staying at a motel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank aElays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Alisha,

On behalf of our entire staff please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointments you experienced during your recent stay. We value each and every guest that walks through our doors regardless of race. It concerns me that you felt your were treated differently by some of our associates and I will address this matter promptly with all department managers. Additionally, I apologize for the disappointments with the service which you received from our breakfast associates. This too will be addressed and I truly appreciate you bringing to our attention.

I hope you will consider another stay with us in the future where we can provide you with a much more positive experience.

Kindest Regards,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,095)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

22 - 26 of 2,095 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2017

Convenient access to MIA and a walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Lille Havana. Very friendly and efficient hotel staff. After our 5-day stay, my family and I left with fond memories of them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MCCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel. We are glad to know you were impressed with your our convenient location and the attentive service provided by our staff. Thanks again for recognizing our great value, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Very quiet and clean environment. The staff were very accommodating during our stay as my wife had eye surgery a a nearby medical facility. We were offered a "quiet room" and they extended every courtesy to ensure we were comfortable especially Adriana on the front desk. Excellent service!!
My wife remarked that the environment feels "very homely".

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Craige, here at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites, we strive to provide outstanding service, and it is encouraging to receive confirmation that our efforts make a difference. I will share your compliments with Adriana and rest of the team. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you both back on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

To me it's always the staff who make an impact on how pleasant of a stay it is for me. Angel was keen to make me feel at home and welcomed. He was motivated to inform me of any questions I had. The room was clean, food was good, and the service was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Cristian, thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites and taking time to review your stay. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from Angel. It's important that all of our guests have a great experience, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Found myself here for a night on an unplanned stopover thanks to American Airlines.
I've not stayed in another Miami hotel so I've not got any comparisons but the room on the 7th floor was spacious, two doubles, clean and had ferocious AC...but it's dated and basic, no water in the room, very old furnishings etc, just felt like a hotel that had seen better days.
Staff friendly and located close to Airport, but I wouldn't come back by choice, there has to be better quality than this - even if American Airlines are paying for it!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Gary, thank you for sharing your candid comments. It’s nice to know our close proximity to the airport was convenient for your needs and that you liked our courteous associates. However, we apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have one more chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.2 km away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
4.5 km away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.1 km away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites

Address: 4100 Flagler Street, Miami, FL 33134
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Miami
#34 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#34 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: RM518 - RM954 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DISCOVER THE ONLY PREMIER HOTEL & SUITES BY BEST WESTERN UPSCALE FULL SERVICES PROPERTY is centrally located and accessible within minutes from the MIA airport and Port of Miami. This brand new concept features 144 smoke-free contemporary upscale rooms and suites. Guests may enjoy complimentary amenities such as transportation to/from MIA airport and Wi-Fi. Hotel also offers a full bar/restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, top of the line fitness center and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel Miami
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing