We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$279
Mandarin Oriental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$101
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$152
US$140
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Aloft Miami Brickell(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

W Miami(Miami)
US$229
WHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Mutiny Hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$134
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Comfort Suites Miami / Kendall(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$132
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aloft Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$103
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
792
918
314
112
99
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
792
918
314
112
99
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbest westernsburger kingmiami international airportshuttle serviceevery half hourcoral gablesfront desk stafffree shuttlecruise portbreakfast buffetclean hotelshort staycoffee makerdefinitely stay here againrental carstayed one nightmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Convenient access to MIA and a walking distance to the shops and restaurants of Lille Havana. Very friendly and efficient hotel staff. After our 5-day stay, my family and I left with fond memories of them.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank MCCTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel. We are glad to know you were impressed with your our convenient location and the attentive service provided by our staff. Thanks again for recognizing our great value, and we look forward to hosting you and your family again whenever your travels bring you back here.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Very quiet and clean environment. The staff were very accommodating during our stay as my wife had eye surgery a a nearby medical facility. We were offered a "quiet room" and they extended every courtesy to ensure we were comfortable especially Adriana on the front desk. Excellent service!!
My wife remarked that the environment feels "very homely".

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Craige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Craige, here at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites, we strive to provide outstanding service, and it is encouraging to receive confirmation that our efforts make a difference. I will share your compliments with Adriana and rest of the team. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you both back on a future visit.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

To me it's always the staff who make an impact on how pleasant of a stay it is for me. Angel was keen to make me feel at home and welcomed. He was motivated to inform me of any questions I had. The room was clean, food was good, and the service was excellent.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cristian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Cristian, thank you for choosing Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel and Suites and taking time to review your stay. It was a pleasure to read about the excellent service you received from Angel. It's important that all of our guests have a great experience, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks again for allowing us to be of service. We hope to have the pleasure of doing so again.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Found myself here for a night on an unplanned stopover thanks to American Airlines.
I've not stayed in another Miami hotel so I've not got any comparisons but the room on the 7th floor was spacious, two doubles, clean and had ferocious AC...but it's dated and basic, no water in the room, very old furnishings etc, just felt like a hotel that had seen better days.
Staff friendly and located close to Airport, but I wouldn't come back by choice, there has to be better quality than this - even if American Airlines are paying for it!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Gary, thank you for sharing your candid comments. It’s nice to know our close proximity to the airport was convenient for your needs and that you liked our courteous associates. However, we apologize for falling short of your expectations. Your feedback is of utmost value, and we will use it as a training tool to improve our performance further. We hope to have one more chance so we can make a favorable impression of our hotel.

Sincerely,
Robert Perez
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It's too bad that one can't leave negative stars, because if I could I would rate this hotel as a negative 10. If all you want if a halfway decent bed to sleep in and free cable TV, this is the place for you. The customer service is absolutely non-existant. If you want up charges and surcharges for everything you need, welcome to the Best Western Premier Miami International Airport. If you are not bilingual these charges will be even higher for you. Why, you ask? Because not speaking Spanish seems to be a signal that you will be taken advantage of.

At dinner water was free for bilingual patrons, everyone else was charged $3 for unnecessarily fancy bottled water. We did not order the bottled water, but we're served and told that was the only water the restaurant had. House wines meant to be $4 a glass became $9 each on the bill. And every food item on the menu was $12 which was difficult to completely understand. And if you think you can get around inflated food prices by visiting a vending machine, forget it. All snacks are $2 plus tax. Did I mention that this isn't a resort hotel?

The staff were regularly and incomprehensibly rude and incapable of answering basic questions. Pick anything you want to know about the city and they can't give you any useful information.

But the cherry on top came when we tried to leave. The night before we scheduled transportation to the Port of Miami. We were told to schedule the shuttle with the front desk, which we did. However, they never communicated to the shuttle that we needed a ride. We waited in the lobby for 30 minutes until we were told that the shuttle wasn't coming. Initially, the manager tried to remedy the situation by calling another shuttle, but they either didn't actually call or that shuttle never showed up either. Then another 30 minutes goes by. If you're calculating that's an hour of waiting for a ride to a port that was 8 miles away. To compensate for our issues, management offered to call a cab and pay for it. Ten minutes later, she tells us she will pay $10 and we can pay $20. Because we were sick of dealing with the manager and her insanely bad attitude, we agreed. We waited another 10 minutes. Finally the cab shows up and we think our fiasco is over. Unfortunately, once we got in the cab, the driver informed us that th manager only gave him $7, and we were on the hook for at least $30. One word - unbelievable.

If you like yourself, don't stay here.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
5  Thank hollygrove1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017


Thank you for your candid review. Please accept our apologies for the disappointments you experienced on your recent stay. There is no excuse for any staff member to come across rudely to any guest in our restaurant and for that we do apologize and will address this matter with our entire staff. Also, there must have been a communication break down regarding the shuttle service since we do contract our service with an outside vendor and will address the cab fare to the port.
Please accept our apologies for any part of ours in not communicating with you and most of all making you feel less than a valued guest.

We hope you will consider another stay where we can provide you with a more positive overall experience.


Robert Perez
General Manager







Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews