We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 9:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Caribbean Spirit
from US$85.00
More Info
from US$85.00
More Info
Reviews (344)
Filter reviews
344 results
Traveller rating
291
26
10
5
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
291
26
10
5
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 344 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2021

This was honestly the highlight of our trip. The boat is gorgeous and sailing on a beautiful catamaran at sunset is A-MAZING. The captian and crew were wonderful. Excellent music, great people. Truly the best part of our whole trip to Miami. Thank you!!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank 330meganm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

We had an outstanding experience with Captain Joe, AJ, Danny, and Toni. Great weather, amazing service, and fantastic care. We would book this again in a heartbeat.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank darcy0214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021

I do not recommend this boat charter.

if you are young professionals and would like to have a great time with your straight and LGBT friends, and not be bullied or mistreated - stay away from this business.

This business, after every time they receive a bad review on any platforms, they come up with their own version of facts, lies and false accusations with no evidence to justify their very unprofessional treatment of customers.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank ShSMiamibeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip09180334985, Manager at Caribbean Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2021

Thank you for taking the time to review us. However we disagree with your statement that we come up with our own version of the facts. Our reviewers leave their version and we simply reply with our side of the story. Your group was not mistreated for any other reason than excessive drug use onboard after repeated warnings. As stated in the contract any use of illegal drugs will result in immediate termination of charter. On four separate occasions the crew found drug use, confiscated said drugs and turned these over to the police. This is a fact and there is a police report on file with Miami PD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

BEWARE!! Captain Adam doesn’t know the definition of customer service. No matter what rules he suspected us of breaking, there is no reason to treat 50 people in the manner in which he did while we were on his vessel. Name calling of guest, homophobic slurs, aggressively pounding on the bathroom door, you name it, we went through it with this crazed captain. After making everyone on board feel unsafe, they have the audacity to respond to the negative reviews with fabricated stories and embellished lies. It must be a sad day in the sailing world that people would go to such lengths to cover up their mistakes.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank Sdotjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip09180334985, General Manager at Caribbean Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

We appreciate your feedback, however disagree with homophobic slurs and embellished lies. First, to call the captain who was adopted by a lesbian at the age of 7 homophobic, is a severe misjudgment. Secondly, after multiple warnings, the captain was forced to terminate the charter after ecstasy, MDMA and heroin were found onboard. Miami PD now are in possession of the drugs confiscated by the captain. Several of the passengers became unruly, threatening and the captain had to take charge. Everyone was returned to the dock safely, not so sure the same could have been said had the poorly behaved passengers been allowed to carry on in such an irresponsible manner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2021

There was no sailing at all. Beware. Captain Adam, a rude middle aged man, just uses the engine to go 5 min from port to stay there 3hours and come back. That's just not sailing.

Date of experience: February 2021
2  Thank Markparisfr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DayTrip09180334985, General Manager at Caribbean Spirit, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2021

The client is the one who sets the itinerary on a private charter, not the crew. The details stated in the contract stated that the guests wanted to go to the closest swim area as soon as possible, no sailing. The Captain consulted with the contact in charge on the day of charter and confirmed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews