We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Tapas Style lunch”
Review of Lulu

Lulu
Reserve with OpenTable
Lulu is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #24 of 4,308 Restaurants in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$25
Cuisines: Contemporary, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Coconut Grove
Cross street: Main Highway
Description: Lulu in the Grove is a funky neighborhood joint with a sophisticated vibe featuring globally influenced seasonal cuisine and infused drinks. Neighborfood.Lulu is a vision of what an outdoor sidewalk restaurant should be, where Commodore meets Main Highway in the center of Coconut Grove. Adored by locals and out-of-towners, Lulu offers uniquely inspired dishes from local sources. Try a few of our popular tapas like bacon-wrapped roasted dates and goat cheese croquettes. Savor our flavorful entrees ranging from truffle macaroni and cheese, jambalaya bow tie pasta, and chimichurri churrasco. Each dish is prepared especially for you delivered with a smile.Patio and indoor diningFull service barFree Wi-FiWeekend brunchDog-friendlyDaily food and drink specialsHappy hour: Monday-Friday, 4-7pmMonday - Caipirinha night: $4 glass/$24 pitchers. Tuesday - Free wine bottle corkage. Wednesday - Half-priced scotch Thursday - Ladies night: free sangria from 4-7pm
Reviewed 11 October 2016

They have amazing goat cheese croquettes, we also order the filet mignon and it comes with a superb peper sauce on the side, the meat is juicy and simply delicious. Very good place for almost every occasion!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sergio V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time at lulu and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Thank you,
Sylvano Bignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

75 - 79 of 573 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the eclectic selection of tapas on offer as well as an excellent Thai steak salad (very good meat). Prices are moderate and the location in the Grove is of course hard to top. Good and friendly service by Kelsey on a slow Sunday night.
Will be back.

Thank joschli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time at lulu and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Thank you,
Sylvano Bignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016

Neighborhood eatery of Coconut Grove that is certainly worth a visit. We enjoyed our lunchtime visit and enjoyed a variety of appetizers for our meal . Certainly worth a visit when you are in the area. Nice draft options as well.

Thank TrvlgMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time at Lulu and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Thank you,
Sylvano Bignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Delicious food for a reasonable price. A few friends and I shared several of the appetizers and love all of them. Get the meatball app! Love this area, friendly staff, and great outside patio and ambiance.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lindsey2231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time at Lulu and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Thank you,
Sylvano Bignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The meal was fantastic as was the service. The atmosphere of the sidewalk tables is great. The company was excellent and watching the people go by interesting.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GB S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvano B, Owner at Lulu, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post your great review! We are truly happy that you enjoyed your time at Lulu and we look forward to seeing you back again soon.
Thank you,
Sylvano Bignon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lulu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing